Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coombe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Coombe Caravan Park Reviews

Coombe Caravan Park
The Race Plain
Netherhampton
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP2 8PN
Tel: 01722 328451
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
                9/10 from 81 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SammieJaie 15 reviews from this member

 Pleasantly surprised with the excellent facilities provided and the various type of pitches available.

Also includes a play area for the kids with a slide, etc.

The views are great and there's a lovely walk alongside the racecourse. Can see Salisbury Cathedral from there too.

I found the price is very reasonable 👍 (£19)

Aprox 10 minute drive to Stonehenge.

Will certainly return when I'm back in the area.

(Shame I can't include photos on here) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Golden 1 review from this member

 Facilities are unrivaled, beautiful site! We had the choice of spots either in the open or in the trees, we opted for in the trees for the privacy.

Some electric tent pitches within eyesight of the play park would have been a great option but wasn’t available to us. Water taps everywhere, plenty of hot water for showers, well positioned and stocked shop. Added bonus - every one was friendly!

Visitors and the one staff member we met all very chatty, great atmosphere 😊

Only scored 9 because an option to be closer to the play park would have made it 10/10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atdent 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite

Arrived early as was attending the races next door wasn't a problem, was checked in smoothly and shown to our pitch

Lovely view overlooking salisbury plains

Water and bins near by

Showers/ toilets clean and comfortable

Lots of facilities for campers which we didn't use

Would definitely return again if in the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AL53HX 22 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely clean and quiet site adjacent to Salisbury racecourse, with stunning views over the Chalke valley, and a lovely walk around a forestry commission woods.

The facilities offered are second to none with some that we haven't come across on any other site we have visited, such as the campers kitchen where you can cook your food, microwaves, and fridges to hire plus the usual ones, so people in tents are well looked after.

The toilets though not modern, are clean and they are disinfectant sprayed three times a day, I have no problem with recommending this park to anyone, if I have one small niggle, it is the dustbins, there are plenty of them around the site, but we were there from Friday till this morning (Sunday) and they were all overflowing with rubbish, I don't know what day they are emptied, so maybe we were at the end of the week,

Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanfl 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site many times over the years and it is well kept

And overall a very nice site for the price.

The one troubling thing we noticed is dog walkers have a habit of allowing there pets to exercise on the camping field, obviously they poop and the owners pick it up, but it stains the grass and someone will have to pitch a tent there, I think the site owners should tackle the problem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alan Burch 1 review from this member

 This site boasts wonderful views however we were placed in the corner of the site with no such view despite spaces available providing this. Maybe we should have specifically requested a pitch with a view.

The toilet blocks are a little dated and my wife reported on two consecutive days that there was no toilet rolls in the ladies wc. This despite posted signs stating that the facilities would be closed at three intervals during the day for cleaning. Does this not include replacing the toilet rolls?

The on site shop is well stocked and open from 9am-9pm. Salisbury town centre is circa 3 miles away. The nearest village to the site is approximately 1. 3 miles away which has a pub (fox and goose), post office stores and a bus stop 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bburto 1 review from this member

 Very good sized pitches, and well spaced. Could have been a little more lighting around the site in the evening.

Some of the chrome fittings in the bathrooms could be updated.

Spent a pleasant few days. Staff very helpful, and the site very well maintained. Shame there was no WiFi coverage. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Friendlypuffin 1 review from this member

 Campsite has good size pitches with outstanding views. The check in process was quick despite the extra form for ‘Track and Trace’. We were shown to our pitch promptly and left to find our way around.

At the outset it appeared that the attention to COVID safety was as described. Sanitiser in evidence, notices around to remind us about social distancing. However it quickly became apparent that the facilities were not being cleaned as described.

During out 3 night stay neither of us saw any evidence of the toilet block being closed. There may have been some cleaning done but it certainly wasn’t thorough. We also noticed that the bins were not emptied regularly.

The facilities are also in need of some updating not that this really bothers us as long as they are being cleaned. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jolene 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting.

Very good size plots.

Good communal facilitates.

Not overly crowed so no wait for any of the facilitates. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mike Smith 250 1 review from this member

 Booked by email, campsite replied quickly. On arrival booking in procedure was quick, even with extra details required re Covid-19.

Campsite clean and tidy, toilet/shower block cleaned several times through the day.

Fresh bread and croissants can be ordered on arrival for the following morning which is a nice touch. 
via mobile


Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coombe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coombe Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Coombe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4091 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement