Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coombe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Coombe Caravan Park > Reviews

Coombe Caravan Park
The Race Plain
Netherhampton
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP2 8PN
Tel: 01722 328451
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Assalamu Alaikum 1 review from this member

 Quiet site, little or no traffic noise. The grounds are maintained to a very high standard and the pitches are large, some with hedges.

Don't expect a happy smiling reception or any useful information about the site or local amenities. We didn't get any.

Don't expect to choose your own pitch, we weren't offered a choice.

Toilets must have been really special when new but looking a bit dated now.

Seemed to have a funky damp smell bit like rotting cabbage.

No wifi and no public transport within reasonable walking distance.

I Would like to visit Wiltshire again but we will never stay at this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Poshjo 1 review from this member

 Very nice site.

Toilet and shower block could really do with a really good deep clean. Wasn't a great experience. Bins were over flowing.

Pitches good size and the trees and bushes were really nice.

Cherry blossom was beautiful.

Lovely walks to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, beautifully quiet, with what must be the best facilities of any campsite we've stayed in over the past 20 years!

It has great tree and hedge-lined level pitches with beautiful views from the top of the hill, all round - Salisbury Cathedral spire is visible in the distance.

I thought the owls would keep me awake, but it was just too peaceful.

The best thing is the huge clubhouse / cafeteria for campers use, with tables outside (closed of course in November, when we went).

The huge coffee / chocolate machine was still available, as was the laundrette (3 washers!).

The toilet block was on a par with the best, and a massively well-stocked shop topped it off 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janetd 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have stayed at over the years. Only downside was no WIFI which you sort of always accept will be on site.

Very well looked after land and clean toilet/showers.

Not a complaint but would be nice to have better shower heads and not have to keep your finger pressing the knob for water.

Very difficult if you are trying to wash your hair.

Good site all round and would definitely go back there. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SammieJaie 31 reviews from this member

 Pleasantly surprised with the excellent facilities provided and the various type of pitches available.

Also includes a play area for the kids with a slide, etc.

The views are great and there's a lovely walk alongside the racecourse. Can see Salisbury Cathedral from there too.

I found the price is very reasonable 👍 (£19)

Aprox 10 minute drive to Stonehenge.

Will certainly return when I'm back in the area.

(Shame I can't include photos on here) 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Golden 1 review from this member

 Facilities are unrivaled, beautiful site! We had the choice of spots either in the open or in the trees, we opted for in the trees for the privacy.

Some electric tent pitches within eyesight of the play park would have been a great option but wasn’t available to us. Water taps everywhere, plenty of hot water for showers, well positioned and stocked shop. Added bonus - every one was friendly!

Visitors and the one staff member we met all very chatty, great atmosphere 😊

Only scored 9 because an option to be closer to the play park would have made it 10/10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atdent 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite

Arrived early as was attending the races next door wasn't a problem, was checked in smoothly and shown to our pitch

Lovely view overlooking salisbury plains

Water and bins near by

Showers/ toilets clean and comfortable

Lots of facilities for campers which we didn't use

Would definitely return again if in the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AL53HX 23 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely clean and quiet site adjacent to Salisbury racecourse, with stunning views over the Chalke valley, and a lovely walk around a forestry commission woods.

The facilities offered are second to none with some that we haven't come across on any other site we have visited, such as the campers kitchen where you can cook your food, microwaves, and fridges to hire plus the usual ones, so people in tents are well looked after.

The toilets though not modern, are clean and they are disinfectant sprayed three times a day, I have no problem with recommending this park to anyone, if I have one small niggle, it is the dustbins, there are plenty of them around the site, but we were there from Friday till this morning (Sunday) and they were all overflowing with rubbish, I don't know what day they are emptied, so maybe we were at the end of the week,

Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanfl 1 review from this member

 We have visited this site many times over the years and it is well kept

And overall a very nice site for the price.

The one troubling thing we noticed is dog walkers have a habit of allowing there pets to exercise on the camping field, obviously they poop and the owners pick it up, but it stains the grass and someone will have to pitch a tent there, I think the site owners should tackle the problem. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alan Burch 2 reviews from this member

 This site boasts wonderful views however we were placed in the corner of the site with no such view despite spaces available providing this. Maybe we should have specifically requested a pitch with a view.

The toilet blocks are a little dated and my wife reported on two consecutive days that there was no toilet rolls in the ladies wc. This despite posted signs stating that the facilities would be closed at three intervals during the day for cleaning. Does this not include replacing the toilet rolls?

The on site shop is well stocked and open from 9am-9pm. Salisbury town centre is circa 3 miles away. The nearest village to the site is approximately 1. 3 miles away which has a pub (fox and goose), post office stores and a bus stop 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Coombe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coombe Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Coombe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2729 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement