Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coombe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Coombe Caravan Park Reviews

Coombe Caravan Park
The Race Plain
Netherhampton
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP2 8PN
Tel: 01722 328451
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 06/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bburto 1 review from this member

 Very good sized pitches, and well spaced. Could have been a little more lighting around the site in the evening.

Some of the chrome fittings in the bathrooms could be updated.

Spent a pleasant few days. Staff very helpful, and the site very well maintained. Shame there was no WiFi coverage. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Friendlypuffin 1 review from this member

 Campsite has good size pitches with outstanding views. The check in process was quick despite the extra form for ‘Track and Trace’. We were shown to our pitch promptly and left to find our way around.

At the outset it appeared that the attention to COVID safety was as described. Sanitiser in evidence, notices around to remind us about social distancing. However it quickly became apparent that the facilities were not being cleaned as described.

During out 3 night stay neither of us saw any evidence of the toilet block being closed. There may have been some cleaning done but it certainly wasn’t thorough. We also noticed that the bins were not emptied regularly.

The facilities are also in need of some updating not that this really bothers us as long as they are being cleaned. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jolene 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting.

Very good size plots.

Good communal facilitates.

Not overly crowed so no wait for any of the facilitates. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mike Smith 250 1 review from this member

 Booked by email, campsite replied quickly. On arrival booking in procedure was quick, even with extra details required re Covid-19.

Campsite clean and tidy, toilet/shower block cleaned several times through the day.

Fresh bread and croissants can be ordered on arrival for the following morning which is a nice touch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: HappyCamperFinn 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site, love the hedges dividing pitches! Super friendly welcome, fresh baguettes for breakfast.

Only stayed the one night but will be back for a longer stay.

Quiet location at the back of the racecourse. Perfect! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Booked the site at short notice for a stay on New Year’s Eve. The checking in process was efficient but not overly friendly, I understand from my friend that had checked in earlier, that he had a different person checking him in who was really helpful and chatty; so I guess it just depends who you end up with.

The site was well tended and given the really wet weather we’d been having, was very well drained and the grass pitches in really good condition.

The facilities were starting to show there age but were clean, warm and nice hot water for the showers. There is also a new kitchen and large room available for guests to use which looked tidy and fresh.

The location is very good with plentiful footpaths and the old drove accessible directly from the site, and of course Salisbury just a few miles away.

There were very nice views out the back of the site on to the rolling Wiltshire landscape. The cost of staying was a couple of pounds more than I would hope.

All-in-all a good site that no doubt we’ll return to. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Dog 6 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, well kept clean and tidy, it is well situated for days out as there are many interesting places to visit near by,

The only thing that lets the site down are the shower/toilet blocks as they are very dated and not kept very clean

But that said we will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julial 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site! Private flat pitch which was just perfect. Ideal if wish to attend the horse racing.

Lovely facilities, clean and enough of them

Definitely be going again and for longer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Grumpy man 5 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site in a very different location given its proximity to the racecourse.

Although this is a relatively large site and they were busy whilst we were there we couldn't believe how quiet and relaxing it still was. Pitches are a good size, facilities are very keen and well equipped and the coffee machine is genius!

On arrival you will get a very warm welcome and we didn't want to leave at the end of our stay!

We are already thinking about a return trip. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Dog 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a five night stay at Coombe Caravan Park, we found this site to be a great place to stay,

It is very well kept, clean and tidy with plenty of water points it has a very clean indoor elsan point

The facilities block are kept very clean and warm,

The views from the site were spectacular even on frosty morning you are surrounded by fields, trees and hills and don't forget the race course next door and if you have children there is a nice play area.

This site is located in great area for visiting many places within a short drive as you are surrounded by history,

We would recommend this site and we will be back. 


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coombe Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coombe Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Coombe Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1427 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement