Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Coombe Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Coombe Caravan Park Reviews

Coombe Caravan Park
The Race Plain
Netherhampton
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP2 8PN
Tel: 01722 328451
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Dog 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from a five night stay at Coombe Caravan Park, we found this site to be a great place to stay, it is very well kept, clean and tidy with plenty of water points it has a very clean indoor elsan point the facilities block are kept very clean and warm, the views from the site were spectacular even on frosty morning you are surrounded by fields, trees and hills and don't forget the race course next door and if you have children there is a nice play area. This site is located in great area for visiting many places within a short drive as you are surrounded by history, we would recommend this site and we will be back.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 75 reviews from this member

We've just spent 3 nights at this lovely site, adjacent to Salisbury Racecourse.

The welcome we received was very friendly and information freely given. We'd pre-booked a hardstanding but given the hot dry weather, we were asked if we'd prefer a cheaper grass pitch.

The facilities provided were very good although one toilet hadn't obviously been cleaned properly.

Location-wise, it was great for our cycle rides around the villages and into Salisbury itself, although being at the top of a hill, it was a bit of a drag climbing back up after a long hot day in the saddle!

It was remarkably quiet while we were there, but everything was so well laid out that even if full, it wouldn't be too intrusive.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheGrocer 5 reviews from this member

Yet another great stay at this modern friendly site right next to Salisbury race course. A good welcome by the owners who have run this site for many years and work hard to keep it in A1 condition. Pitches are big and flat and have great open views of the surrounding countryside.

We have always found the shower and toilet block clean and warm, and there is the added benefit of a community room on the site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Binbert 1 review from this member

Only stayed for a couple of nights but found facilities to be clean & modern with very reasonable pitch fees. The kitchen & dining area was especially useful for tent users. The grounds were very well maintained with mature trees & shrubs creating a lot of secluded pitches. Directly opposite Salisbury Racecourse so quite noisy during race meetings but they are few and far between.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 19 reviews from this member

A very peaceful site with lovely grounds and views. As mentioned in previous reviews there is an excellent meeting room with facilities to cook if required. The individual washrooms in the women’s toilets were good and my only comment is that the toilets/showers could have done with cleaning more frequently as there were hairs blocking the showers and a couple of the toilets were messy on the Friday when we arrived and obviously hadn’t been cleaned when we left on the Sunday.

There wasn’t a bus stop near but this wasn’t too much of a problem.

Would recommend this site and would return at some point

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nosha 34 reviews from this member

A very neat and tidy site with clean and warm toilet/shower block, a very well kitted out meeting room with kitchen facilities. Great views, close to the park and ride, only £2. 50 return for adults to Salisbury with a free carpark.

In fact the only negative was the electric tripped at least twice a day during our four night stay!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lg55lou 2 reviews from this member

Love this campsite, great sized level pitches, with wonderful views. Brilliant for a day at the races, as you are actually right opposite the track. Facilities good and owners great. Will be sure to have many more visits here.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MrWez 15 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site in early March when the sun had decided to make an appearance.

The site is easy to find with good access. It is right next to the racecourse.

The pitches are large and private being divided by trees and bushes. The hard standings can take a reasonable sized motorhome or caravan and towing unit. The grass was quite soft when we visited, so mats were required.

The grounds are beautifully tended with flower beds and displays giving the impression the place is cared for. This carries on in the spotlessly clean amenities, the toilets were immaculate. There was plenty of hot water in the showers.

The washing up room is a bit narrow - could be cosy when it's busy.

There's a social block with tables and chairs and also has cookers, hobs and a microwave for use (paid meter). There was a free to use hot water urn available too.

It's obvious that the owners (who we found very friendly and polite), are keen to provide a good experience and there's lots of thoughtful touches.

My only criticism would be the water points scattered around the site, not all have drains and a spillage could run onto your pitch, which is not what you want when the ground is soft.

On the whole though, this is a great site in a great location and one I'd happily recommend, we'll certainly be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Neildavies 5 reviews from this member

We stayed in one of their static caravans as a base to take our children to Paulton's Park, about 20 miles away. The caravan was very nice, with lots of little extras that made a difference (tea towels and washing up liquid, toilet rolls, salt/vinegar)

The park is totally flat, ideal for tents and caravans. It's clean and very well kept. Very peaceful site with nice views. Nice park for the kids.

If we were to camp in the area, would definitely use this site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jengav 3 reviews from this member

The camp site had beautiful views and was very clean good facility's. However. It was very strict lots of don`ts and the owners drove round sometimes without paying attention, in a golf buggy policing this, very near where the children were allowed to play.

We went with my sister and mother in law who stayed in one of the caravans which was lovely, but the staff told us off for going in the caravan to see them so our niece could come out and play with our children but our children were not allowed in the caravan to play with her. My sister in-law was told of by the site manager for making a cup of tea for my husband in one of the mugs from the caravan.

A lot of the rules seemed very petty, our children were told of for playing with a very small pocket kite which they were running along with on a very short string just by our tent, the man who owns the site shouted at them saying 'we don't have a licence for kites. ' which really upset the children, my children are well behaved they were not loud and there was no other campers near by they could have been annoying.

We definitely will not be returning to this site which is also the opinion of the rest of our family.

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4235 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019