Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fen Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > East Mersea > Fen Farm Caravan Site > Reviews

Fen Farm Caravan Site
Moore Lane
East Mersea
Essex   (Browse area)
CO5 8FE
Tel: 01206 383275
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 15/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 278 Reviews
                9/10 from 278 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  278 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heaven 1 review from this member

 Upon arrival our greeting was lovely by the host.

We were given a lovely spot at the back of the field.

The site facilities were very well kept, the toilets and showers immaculate.

The location was great for the beach and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemmal 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Very warm welcome from wardens. Clean facilities with hot showers & perfect room temperature for drying / dressing.

Fab little park for the kiddies (ours were 3 & 5)

Short walk to the beach. Very relaxing stay.

Wardens again very helpful on departure when we got stuck in the mud they swiftly got us out and on our way.

Would recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emmaba 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site great location.

Pitches on top field very waterlogged and muddy but we can’t stop the weather can we.

Lovely stay and good amenities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen6 1 review from this member

 Very close to beach well kept site, of clean facilities

Friendly warden and campers, pub nearby and mersea barns,

Lots of dog walking areas. I'm not sure how dog friendly pub was.

Be careful of tides. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flower 1 review from this member

 This is our 10 visit

We love the site

It's clean staff are friendly

Heated shower and changing rooms are lovely in the cold weather.

Lots of space around the pitch 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Laurak 1 review from this member

 Fen Farm is a wonderful site, very well organised, tidy and conveniently laid out.

The pitches are a good size so you have plenty of room between neighbours.

It's super friendly for dogs and has dog paddocks to walk in and a dog shower with warm water which is a great addition!

Only a few minutes walk to the beach too. And very friendly staff,

I'll definitely be returning! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Accl94 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite just what we needed for a 3 night stay.

Facilities were clean and tidy.

Easy walk to the beach from the site.

Dog friendly with walks and field for them.

Would happily stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hilary C 36 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights here. We were greeted by Dave one of the wardens and shown where to find things and to our pitch.

There are three large fields with electric hook up (10amp) and flat grass pitches and quick to drain which after the heavy rain was a blessing.

At this time of year it was very quiet, think it would be a bit busy for us in the summer.

Lovely walks on site and across fields to the pub and a footpath to the beach.

Toilets/showers well looked after and warm, also a family bathroom. Laundry and dishwasher room all nice and clean.

There is a play park for under 10's, if you have older children they may well get bored.

We will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nwelha 1 review from this member

 Lovely site

Good facilities

The only downside would be being told the children can’t play ball games after 6pm and the park being locked at certain times, not so much fun when you’re trying to get the kids playing outside and then have restrictions.

We’re even told at 5 to 6 on the first night that we shouldn’t be playing when we had 5 minutes time left?!

Other than that really nice site with lots of areas to walk the dog or just take a wander.

Close to beach and local pub.

Really enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarah9 1 review from this member

 Our second visit and we will be booking again.

Excellent site

Excellent services, showers and toilets.

Great access to beach and coastal walk and short walk to a lovely dog friendly pub.

Make sure you have a good torch especially now the nights have drawn in.

No bus service to west mersea but either bike or taxi. 
via mobile


Previous     278 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fen Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fen Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Fen Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near East Mersea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48256 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement