Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holly Bush Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Taunton > Holly Bush Park > Reviews

Holly Bush Park
Culmhead
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA3 7EA
Tel: 01823 421515
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kardiesel 1 review from this member

 This Place is a little Gem we instantly fell in love with it.

In fact so much we ended up travelling up the next week buying a touring caravan, and we now have a seasonal pitch there!

Great location, beautiful setting, amazing maintenance guy Paul and lovely owners Leah & Matt!

Pub is only 50 meters away what more could you want. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Spaxtonrichard 6 reviews from this member

 This is a small site which, on our visit, was mainly used by caravanners. The facilities were beautifully clean and there were sensible anti-Covid precautions in place, including a requirement to book a shower.

It's popular with dog owners, and there's an adjacent field for dog walking. There's no playground and no shop, but there is a book and DVD exchange in reception.

The site is quiet except for the traffic noise; the road is surprisingly busy considering that it isn't an A or B road.

It's in a wonderful position for exploring the Blackdown Hills. The lovely Prior's Park Wood is just across the road. Four nature reserves (Yarty Moor, Bishopswood Meadow, Jan Hobbs and Otterford Lakes) are within three miles. Wellies advisable for these, and essential for Yarty Moor. And the inspirational volunteer-run Churchinford Community Shop is about 2 miles away. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Steveyc 1 review from this member

 Superb site with excellent facilities and lovely staff. The lady owner was very helpful and even took us into Taunton when we couldnít get a taxi.

Canít recommend Holly Bush Park highly enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RobinHall 1 review from this member

 We found Hollybush Park by accident while searching for a store & stay site. What a find. We enjoyed the site & friendly staff & residents so much we stayed for six weeks between July & September this year. Sue, Katy & Colin are excellent & are now our friends, as are the residents,

Hollybush Park is highly recommended, so much so that we intend spending a lot more time with our friends next year. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tonyp 68 2 reviews from this member

 Great Place. Booked it last minute after the site we were booked on cancelled because of bad weather. Holly Bush is a small but perfect campsite. All facilities our spotless. (Wife said it's the best we've been to). And the owners are very helpful. Didn't take our dog this time but the woodland walk around site looks great. There plans for the future are for more pitches and make it more child friendly. Will definitely be back again. PS Pub the just up the lane is fantastic as well. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maureen_hansford 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, good walks (dogs happy) and a great pub 2 mins away selling good ales and excellent food. It's clearly under new ownership because it's changed dramatically. Really clean toilets and much better tended site now. New owners friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us.

Highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Driverdave1 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely quite site easy to find and pleasant surroundings nice greeting on arrival shown where everything was located and offered a choice of pitches. the site is centrally located for the attractions of Somerset and some of Devon and offers fairly good value for money. the facilities however were not very good and in need of an upgrade the showers did not get hot or went hot/cold and poorly maintained (support bar held up by soggy paper towels ) doors with broken hinges very poor water pressure the wash basins had good water pressure and hot water. The heating in the men's block was very good, warm unless the door was left open then took a while to warm up, unfortunately my wife said the lady's block was cold as was the water and the showers Rubbish not what she had hoped for.

The shop/reception was also pretty poor no milk no bread no newspapers in fact not much of any thing more a jumble sale than shop.

Information centre had lots of leaflets etc! Unfortunately if not soaking wet they were well out of date

A large dollop of T L C to the amenities block and the shop/reception and this site could be an absolute corker, didn't hate it but only liked it bit more T L C and would love it 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joy buckley 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site. Very clean and excellent facilities. When we arrived we were given a few choices of where we could pitch. As we we pitching a lovely cup of tea was bought to us which made us feel very welcome.

Site has caravans and tents nestled between them with plenty of space around each unit. We were not overlooked at all.

Laundry facilities great and a £2 token to use washing machine, one of the cheapest I have come across.

The owners are friendly and on hand if you need anything.

Central to most of Somerset and a quite lovely place to camp and unwind. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarah Onions 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for just 3 nights whilst visiting friends. Wonderful warm welcome and lovely quiet site. Well maintained. There was a small shop at reception which although I didn't use would have been useful if we had been there for longer. The toilets/ showers were clean and well lit at night. The grounds were clean and tidy. There seemed to be several seasonal pitches set up, but I can understand people wanting to stay in this lovely location for longer. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DandT 25 reviews from this member

 Arrived on a misty drizzly afternoon in early March. Having asked for a hardstanding pitch with room for an awning we were surprised to see that only three narrow pitches remained. We ended up putting the caravan 'wrong way round' with the awning over sodden grass.

That's the downside.

Most of the site seemed to be taken up with permanently sited touring caravans. It was quiet, therefore, but not deserted. Owners were friendly and helpful and we were left to settle in after they'd dealt with a couple of things we needed.

Toilet and shower block was very good; warm, clean and tidy. It's situated fairly centrally so that it's no great distance from any pitches.

TV reception was good where we were sited. All other facilities such as water and waste areas were, like the shower block, no great distance.

There is a very good dog walk just across the road from the site entrance. It is a level path through woods.

The pub close by is essentially a folly. It has very little stock because, as we were told by a local in another pub, the owners claimed that there was no demand!

Other pubs nearby at Blagdon and Churchinford were normal and welcoming but were a drive rather than a walk.

Taunton and the Somerset Levels are nearby. As a result we were treated late one afternoon to a visit from a flock of thousands of Starlings in their murmuration, moving from perch to perch, field to field. Quite spectacular!

Had our pitch been better we would highly recommend the site. As it is, we still had an enjoyable long weekend and would consider returning. The facilities are very good and it's very good value for money. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Holly Bush Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holly Bush Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Holly Bush Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement