Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Chipping Norton Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton > Chipping Norton Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Chipping Norton Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Chipping Norton Road
Chadlington
Chipping Norton
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX7 3PE
Tel: 01608 641993
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/04/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
                8/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jaimie 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, not too big and in a great location in the Cotswolds.

Good, clean washing and showering facilities.

Woodland play area that our young children enjoyed.

We would definitely stay here again 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bearma 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site despite being next to Diddly Squat Farm shop which is the reason we were visiting.

We had an amazing spot just over the fence from the farm, which made the 18yr old very happy 😊

Really lovely and friendly site manager. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hunc 3 reviews from this member

 Helpful quick check in from the Wardens as is usual with C and C sites especially since Pandemic.

Clean facilities quickly accessed from the Tent areas on this smaller site.

We did not walk from the site as bounded by busy main roads but walked elsewhere.

Wifi Is free and worked well

Would use again as lovely area to visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackygurini 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site just outside the town of Chipping Norton and central to the Cotswolds. Lovely wardens and very tidy clean site with good facilities.

Local pub in nearby Churchill was recommended to us and it was first class. Would definitely stay here again.

Our grass pitch was located far away from the main road and was peaceful, the site was busy but not full.

There is a bus stop just outside and the train station in nearby Charlbury is perfect for a trip to Oxford or beyond.

A very relaxing stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cinders22 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site but we were close to the road at the far end of the campsite and the noise was quite constant through the day and till quite late in the evening and also started up early in the morning.

Facilities clean and staff very friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Funky 18 reviews from this member

 We love this site. The staff are first rate, nothing is too much trouble. Being disabled this means a lot.

Te site is immaculate. The toilets and showers are of great quality and clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnyowl2905 34 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights at this site and were lucky enough to have fabulous hot weather.

The wardens were friendly on check-in and allowed us to choose from a few pitches.

The facilities are perfectly adequate - the shower block is clean with push button hot showers.

The site is about 2 miles from Chipping Norton which is a very dangerous road to walk down however there is a cut through the fields on a public footpath. Hay fever sufferers beware as it got me good and proper!

Chipping Norton is a nice little place with a large co-op to stock up on food and lots of pubs to choose from.

The only downside was on the first night we could hear dogs barking the whole night. This was NOT the fault of the site as the noise was coming from the Travellers site which is not far away - we had seen it when we had walked into Chipping Norton. The barking was relentless and really spoiled our stay. The following morning the lady staying on the pitch next to us remarked that it had kept her awake as well. Not sure what the answer is with that but it was dreadful and relentless.

Personally I wouldn’t stay at this site again but only as I prefer to be closer to and within walking distance of shops etc. The site itself is the usual high standard that we expect from C&C club sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AJ66 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in a caravan with my friend next to me in a tent. First impressions were made by the incredibly welcoming staff who seem to really enjoy their work. The site felt spacious and different units were well placed so everyone gets the maximum space and privacy.

Facilities were kept very clean, plenty of hot water in the showers, a little office/shop which opens for a few hours and stocks the basics. Despite this being a family site, there were none of the usual issues of children running about as families tended to be placed near the play area.

The road that runs past the site can be noisy at night as it seems to attract boy racers, but this isn’t an issue in a caravan, maybe a little frustrating if in a tent. I chilled out on the site during two of the days and it was very peaceful during the day.

Throughout my 8 days there, I was impressed with the hard work the staff put into making everyone feel welcome, whilst keeping everything clean and tidy and welcoming new visitors - this had the knock on effect of making visitors more at ease, friendly, and helping each other out when needed.

It is perfectly placed to explore the Cotswolds. It is a five minute drive into Chipping Norton which has three main supermarkets and an assortment of shops. I will definitely be visiting again! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hazelriley 3 reviews from this member

 The pitch we were given was up behind the wall away from the main area. The electric hookup line had to be put

over the wall meaning we had to walk back around the wall to plug in. This led us (& the other five motorhome owners put behind the wall) to believe this area was really for tents. Not the best position on the site, especially for the single elderly disabled lady in the next motorhome who had quite a walk to the facilities.

Three people complained about the position, only one was moved, the other two felt one of the lady wardens very unhelpful. However the gentleman warden who collected the daily papers was very pleasant.

There is a lovely pub in Chadlington village, the Tite Inn. About a mile down the road from the site. Had to walk along the road which was too dangerous to walk back in the dark. The landlady very kindly gave us a lift back on the two occasions we visited. Really nice people, excellent food & a wonderful beer garden. Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loulou6t9 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, friendly staff, possibly the cleanest and tidiest site I have ever been to! Sadly no ball games and no open space for the children to play. Mine are a little old to be entertained by a playground.

Not loads to choose from in the surrounding area but close to all the picturesque villages and a couple of nice NT places.

Local falconry center was amazing! 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Chipping Norton Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Chipping Norton Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Norton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54416 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement