Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park
Sleningford Watermill
North Stainley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3HQ
Tel: 01765 635201
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pmarsh 1 review from this member

 The site was very quiet with only a few people staying. The facilities were spotlessly clean with plenty of clear instructions regarding the covid 19 precautions. Adequate amounts of hand sanitizer available at all points of multiple hand contact places, ie, water taps chemical waste point, shower block laundry.

Reception was handled well with staff coming out to you in your vehicle and a queing system at the shop door.

It felt very safe with everyone respecting the rules.

I didn't want or need to use the facilities that were not available(due to C19) and had no children with me to rate the child friendliness (had to give an answer to submit the entry so gave 1 )

For me the site was ideally situated for a few quiet days away and with walks from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennif 1 review from this member

 Fabulous hosts manage a wonderful campsite. Could not have asked for a better welcome! Shop is well stocked and showers super clean and tidy!

The river is fast flowing but the walk to West Tanfield is beautiful and calm! Lovely food and drink served by friendly staff at The Bull Inn.

Overall 11/10 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Poiudy 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful site with a river for paddling or canoeing in.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Facilities were very clean.

We had a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site right next to the river with good /clean facilities and helpful staff.

Good coronoviris practices in place too -

It's a well run campsite and we will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: John+Brenda 17 reviews from this member

 Had another great time at sleningford

Staff are great very helpful

Site and toilets spotless

We where in the horseshoe with a large group of tents & caravans

We will be back

We are always welcomed with a smile from the staff

Thanks again Sleningford 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, this was our second visit as a group of families.

River through the site which is great for the kids to paddle in, lovely country walks & villages within walking distance selling fabulous food. Can order papers for the morning.

Staff friendly & quiet time rules alapplied.

We would visit again definitely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emst78 7 reviews from this member

 Fantastic weekend here. Booked last minute what a find. Located next to the River Ure which we used everyday.

The site is clean tidy and the staff are great. We are booking to go back again.

Highly recommend if you like swimming or canoes etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ziggy Martin 3 reviews from this member

 Myself and my family have been to Sleningford many times now. This is a great campsite with the added bonus of the river and small beach, spot on for water sports.

Always clean and plenty of space.

Nice little walk to the local village /pub.

The site can get busy on Fridays /Saturdays due to the amount of kayakers. It is in our top 5 sites. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: StripeyM 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this campsite! It is very well organised and well kept. We had great weather and had fun playing on the river.

You get given lists of rules for the dog, kids etc when you arrive which seemed a bit overkill but they were all reasonable and the approach seems to work because all adults, kids and dogs we came across were very well behaved! There were a few big groups staying but no bother at all with noise or any other hassle.

Toilets/showers kept very clean. Freezers for ice packs provided and decent little shop.

Only downside was having to keep the dog on the lead even at the river - it was hot so he needed to cool off which wasn't easy on the short lead we had. But this is a small thing - we had a brilliant time and the site is fantastic, we'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: John+Brenda 17 reviews from this member

 Returned again to this fabulous site I can not fault it at all.

Stayed for 5 nights over the spring bank holiday with our group in the horseshoe area.

Toilets spotless Staff fantastic.

This site is so picturesque.

The children loved the river and beach area.

Not much more I can say such a fab site and all the group loved it.

We will all be coming back again.

Thank you to all the staff 


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement