Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park
Sleningford Watermill
North Stainley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3HQ
Tel: 01765 635201
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MarthaChurch 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location. Well kept site… lovely and clean. Staff were very friendly. Nicely laid out large pitches.

The river is a lovely feature where you can go wild swimming or canoeing. Great for couples and families alike

We had a lovely break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carolinequacks5976 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite. Jimmy and Kat are very friendly and helpful. The site never felt at all crowded even when at full capacity on the Saturday night.

The pitches are very large and not crammed together with plenty of spare communal grass space in each area. The layout of the site is cleverly done so that each small collection of pitches feels quite private and the landscaping is really nicely done with lots of areas of wild flowers and grasses.

There are lots of large trees so even in the scorching heat last week I had shade and sun available all day on my pitch.

The facilities are very good - well maintained and very clean. There are lots of water sites scattered over the campsite and rubbish bins but not intrusive.

The shop is great - well stocked with all the camping essentials and lots of the sorts of treats that enhance a camping trip. Very helpful with providing local info about walks, places to visit and to eat.

Despite the national calor gas shortage I replaced my gas and Jimmy even delivered it to my van and helped me switch the bottles over.

Lovely site for dogs but all dogs were kept on leads and well controlled. My dog absolutely revelled in swimming in the river several times a day - as did I.

The river is clean and deep enough to swim a good long way in but shallow enough near the bank for children to paddle, fish with nets and play in inflatables. Paddle boards and inflatable dinghies were popular too. The bank has several beach areas to choose from and some have sand which was a real bonus.

It never felt remotely crowded just a nice gentle atmosphere and everyone adhered to the noise rules meticulously.

It was so perfect I stayed twice as long as I had planned to and intend to return very soon with friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joan19 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean well kept and friendly campsite.

We went for 4 nights in our folding camper with our 2 dogs and this campsite was perfect for us.

The dogs loved swimming in the river and it was a safe stretch of the river which runs through the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Candy girl 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, friendly helpful staff, facilities clean, shop well stocked.

Perfect site for relaxing or using as a base to explore surrounding villages and Ripon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bobmaggiejoe 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite, very good, clean facilities, well-kept pitches.

Pitches are level and mown, wild meadow birders are left.

A shop that sells everything you need and friendly, efficient staff. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pmarsh 1 review from this member

 The site was very quiet with only a few people staying. The facilities were spotlessly clean with plenty of clear instructions regarding the covid 19 precautions. Adequate amounts of hand sanitizer available at all points of multiple hand contact places, ie, water taps chemical waste point, shower block laundry.

Reception was handled well with staff coming out to you in your vehicle and a queing system at the shop door.

It felt very safe with everyone respecting the rules.

I didn't want or need to use the facilities that were not available(due to C19) and had no children with me to rate the child friendliness (had to give an answer to submit the entry so gave 1 )

For me the site was ideally situated for a few quiet days away and with walks from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennif 1 review from this member

 Fabulous hosts manage a wonderful campsite. Could not have asked for a better welcome! Shop is well stocked and showers super clean and tidy!

The river is fast flowing but the walk to West Tanfield is beautiful and calm! Lovely food and drink served by friendly staff at The Bull Inn.

Overall 11/10 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Poiudy 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful site with a river for paddling or canoeing in.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Facilities were very clean.

We had a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site right next to the river with good /clean facilities and helpful staff.

Good coronoviris practices in place too -

It's a well run campsite and we will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: John+Brenda 19 reviews from this member

 Had another great time at sleningford

Staff are great very helpful

Site and toilets spotless

We where in the horseshoe with a large group of tents & caravans

We will be back

We are always welcomed with a smile from the staff

Thanks again Sleningford 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2814 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement