Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park
Sleningford Watermill
North Stainley
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 3HQ
Tel: 01765 635201
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 29/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 141 Reviews
                9/10 from 141 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Georgina Gentry 3 reviews from this member

 A friendly welcome to a wonderful site.

David & his wife were very happy to see us & made us welcome!

The facilities were very clean and well maintained throughout the weekend we stayed.

The whole site was very picturesque with a river running round the ĎIslandí we stayed on.

Its local amenities are good with 2 lovely pubs!

This site is a must for anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rob C 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, pitch next to the river, lots of space.

Site was well cared for and run.

Can't find fault and will definitely return.

20 minute walk to nearest village with two

Pubs selling pub grub and good local ales.

Well stocked shop on site and facilities were clean and always available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ibroad 1 review from this member

 A great weekend spent here. Lovely pitch by the river.

Easy access to the river for the kids.

Campsite staff very helpful and the shop is well stocked and at fair prices 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kombat 1 review from this member

 Wow! Loved it.

The staff were understanding, Friendly and Supportive.

My son and I took our rescue dog for her 1st night camping. It has taken about 4 years to be able to do this due to what our baby girl had been through with previous owners.

Th staff were very accommodating and supported us with our baby.

Luckily all went really well. She loved it.

The quiet, the beach and river walks and meeting people around the site, safely tethered up at all times.

The site is quiet with beautiful scenery and the river running by.

It was a perfect 1st night camping with our nervous dog and I was so pleased to see that all dogs have to be tethered.

It was so nice to wake up outside with the birds singing and nature all around.

A Big Thank You to the staff x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Srdhil 1 review from this member

 Booking was easy. They are obviously well organized and very helpful.

The site is lovely and every effort has been made to make your stay memorable.

The owners spend a lot of their time maintaining the site, and all facilities are beautifully clean and well maintained.

They are really friendly and cheerful, and keep a well stocked shop for almost anything a camper could need.

We will definitely come back and also recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Helen+Chris 34 reviews from this member

 Lovely site next to the river Ure, the welcome from everyone was lovely, friendly and the wardens kept the toilets clean every 2 hours while we were there.

It was very busy but not at all noisy at night and you can walk to the local pub, let the dogs off lead near the river if you walk out of the gates and we visited Masham to sample the beer at black sheep brewery which is only 5 miles away.

We stayed with friends in the island as they have a tent so it was nice to be able to pitch next to each other.

Lots of families enjoying the river with canoes, paddle boards etc wished we were staying longer and will certainly return soon.

Donít think there was a play park for the children which would be a bonus if you had younger children.

Very handy for Ripon and light water Valley is very close by 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cogsy1 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from 3 nights on this lovely campsite

We were met by one of the owners who directed us to the area we had chosen and we picked our own pitch. Itís a large campsite with different named areas to pick from.

The lady we met was very friendly and helpful during our stay we didnít meet the other owner as he was busy on the site.

There are also 2 wardens on site who do a really good job of keeping the place clean and tidy.

They were backwards and forwards to the 2 toilet blocks and doing other housekeeping jobs, they never stopped.

Site was busy over the weekend mainly with families and tents. It was good seeing kids playing around in the river.

Although busy the nights and mornings were quiet

Icing on the cake for me was a cricket ground between the site and main road. There was a league game on Saturday afternoon and the bar was open

Will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pettergo 24 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location, our pitch was in the riverside section, overlooking the river only a few yards away.

Footpaths lead direct from the site.

Two pubs in the village just half an hour walk away.

Useful shop on site with all essentials and more.

Laundry facilities available and a book/dvd exchange is also available.

Facilities immaculate though only two showers in both male and female areas in the block nearest to our pitch.

There is another facilities block further along the site but did not check them out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mrslye 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Really well kept and well equipped.

Excellent communication from site owners prior to trip.

Booking in process was really smooth. The river is lovely and walking distance to great pub.

We visited fountains abbey, Brimham rocks and Ripon - all highly recommended.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kather 1 review from this member

 Lovely location by the river with an easy walk to the local pub for tea.

Friendly staff who were so helpful when we got stuck in heavy rain on our grass pitch. This was our fault for choosing this pitch instead of hardstanding offered in our heavy motorhome.

The staff produced mats for the wheels to grip and a tractor to pull us out within minutes of us telling them. Thank you SO much.

The showers had plenty hot water and were better than some of the caravan and motorhome sites that we have stayed at recently.

Trip to light water valley nearby the next day so our daughter was happy.

We will be back! 
via mobile


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sleningford Watermill Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56095 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement