Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Aviemore > Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park > Reviews

Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park
Coylumbridge
Aviemore
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH22 1QU
Tel: 01479 812800
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22 Tents 17 Touring
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Romastone 45 reviews from this member

 Nice site in a lovely forest setting.

The campervan spaces are quite tight between the trees but means nature is right at your door. This gives some protection from the cold weather, as it was over the new year period.

Nice shower block which was always clean.

Easy access to lovely walks in the forest, we walked to loch an eilean one day and loch morlich the next.

Thereís a good enclosed dog walking area despite being a bit muddy. Unfortunately, we donít be returning here though, the site has a rule which states dogs need to be exercised off site, which is common across all sites, but, being shouted at by the site manager for walking the dog in the campsite en route to the areas outside the site is not acceptable. Dogs like to stall and sniff when they are being walked. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Beautiful location! Despite the very wet weather we had a fantastic stay.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The facilities were excellent with lots of hot water and, again, despite the weather the showers were very clean.

Would highly recommend this site.

This was our second visit here and we will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bingo8 1 review from this member

 My son and I thought it was a great campsite.

Had the freedom to pitch tent where we wanted and staff were very friendly and welcoming on checking in.

Toilet block very clean/tidy.

We would come back.

Only thing it was lacking was maybe a playpark but we were staying in area to go out to do things anyway 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bart1966 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite, with about the best sanitary I've seen in years.

Friendly and straightforward staff. Also very pleasant is their prohibition of open fires, which keeps the air clean and the environment safe.

The campsite is more or less located in the woods and one is able to hike straight from the campsite into the stunning surroundings.

One minor thing I found is that there's very little grass to pitch your tent. However this is indeed compensated by the amount of trees.

Aviemore is not far away if you're looking for some restaurants or groceries. 


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ashley 6 reviews from this member

 It was a lovely site amongst the trees with an excellent clean toilet block.

Only slight disadvantage was that it was a bit fiddly manoeuvring our campervan onto the available pitch between the trees.

A bit pricey at £33 too. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 Our third stay at this wonderful site in the woods. We booked to stay here over the New Year.

We love this site as it is set in The glorious Rothiemurchus Forest where there are great walks directly from the site, for all abilities and great for dogs.

The warden was very friendly and informative on arrival and a pitch was allocated to us.

The pitches are hardstanding and set randomly throughout the site, with plenty spacing between them.

The toilet/showers are all in individual cubicles with the shower toilet and sink and are well heated. They are situated at the back of the site near to a gate which leads directly into the forest.

There is a farm shop and cafe at the nearby village of Inverduie and about 2 miles flat walk on footpaths into Aviemere where there is a large selection of Cafes, bars, shops and supermarkets.

Needless to say, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hazel6 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful time with our two dogs

Excellent site

Facilities were excellent well looked after

Site is amazing brilliant access to many walks for all ages.

Local hotel close by within walking distance from site user friendly. made welcome in hotel and Woodshed, unfortunately only open on a Friday and Saturday. Potentially could be open more doing food also

Brilliant part of Scotland, a place everyone should visit xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gbear7 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean camp site, toilet block and showers very well presented, plenty hot water.

Nice a quite too, all we could here was the birds!

Dave was very pleasant and helpful on the local area,

Overall a nice stay, we will be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chamberlas 7 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in the surrounded by trees and a river as its backdrop. Rather than cutting down trees etc the site has been designed around the trees making the pitch sizes dictated by the area and the site a little unusual (where the pitches are not really all together but dotted around).

The Bathroom was one of the best ive seen being multiple rooms hosting showers, toilets and sink and what seemed like an endless supply of hot water and pressure.

The pitch I was on had electric, tap and drain. I noticed my neighbour was using the drain for grey waste (im not sure if this is right).

There was an area for motorhomes to drive over and empty grey waste along with emptying black waste and filling up on drinking water. The reception was cordoned off due to covid with no leaflets of things to do readily available.

There is plenty to do in the area but most of it is around outdoor activities. We did some lovely walks and a few drives, but if you are wanting an odd castle or estate house for a rainy day there is very little in the close proximity.

There wasn't much of a TV signal with maybe a dozen TV channels. Mobile and 4G signal were brilliant with no known wifi on site. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dancin 1 review from this member

 It was excellent in every way.

Wonderful shower and wc facilities.

Will recommend.

We enjoyed our stay. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aviemore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43775 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement