Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Aviemore > Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park Reviews

Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park
Coylumbridge
Aviemore
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH22 1QU
Tel: 01479 812800
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22 Tents 17 Touring
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
                9/10 from 88 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Summersmum 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite amongst the trees. There is now a small campervan area just north of the toilet block for 6 VW size campervans which we were pitched in. Motorhome area is nearer reception.

Keycard needed to access toilet/shower block which has approx 5 modern shower/toilet rooms plus 2 separate toilets, all unisex, and a dishwashing area. Easy access into the forest but needed to drive into Aviemore unless you like a good walk or you could cycle easily.

Farm shop just up the road and all amenities you need in Aviemore. This was the most expensive site we stayed in but is in a lovely area. The website gives limited info on the site, a map of the layout would be useful.

The Old Bridge inn welcomed us with our dog and did great food. The explorer cafe was good too in the retail park.

Try the walkhighlands website for walk ideas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rogerb 1 review from this member

 Excellent touring site with lots to do, the staff are very friendly very well kept wash rooms.

I will return, as soon as possible.

Close to AVIEMORE with some very good shops also a lovely Spey side steam railway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kingsc 1 review from this member

 Cannot give a full review as toilet facilities were not open.

We had a great pitch and the campsite is in the most perfect location for Cairngorm and Aviemore.

It is right next to the most amazing forest trails. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dbland 1 review from this member

 Ideally situated for Aviemore and all the activities that surround it.

The Toilet block was not open at the time of my visit, although the shower block for the tents was open so it was a bit disappointing.

As a single female traveller, I would have liked to have been given a choice of where my van was parked as coming back in the dark and having to walk quite far into the woods was not ideal for me.

Would have preferred to have been in the open space around the entrance gate and felt safer. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Monica 3 reviews from this member

 We found this campsite expensive, given the fact that we were not allowed to use the shower/ toilet/ washing up facilities due to COVID restrictions.

There are no amenities within walking distance with the nearby pub closed and the hotel restricted to residents. Getting to Aviemore would require transport. There seems to be a bus.

The campsite is in a beautiful location but the sheer amount of signs restricting all sorts of actions felt a bit unwelcoming.

Despite all the signs there were kids on mountain bikes riding through the campsite off the trails and we didn't see anybody from admin over the two days of our stay.

Also there is free access day and night on foot from the nearby road for anybody who wants to enter the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kgill4 1 review from this member

 The campsite is lovely nestled in the woods near to the lochs.

Really well run and managed, very clean and even though it is a busy time of year it was quiet which is exactly what I wanted.

The person who checked me in was lovely and friendly and very accommodating.

I will definitely go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jacky4 1 review from this member

 Have stayed here many times over the years. Located in a lovely setting in the forest, it is very quiet and has a lovely relaxing atmosphere.

The toilet and washing facilities, which are accessed by a key card, are very clean and include constant hot water.

The site is kept clean and litter free. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Easy access to Aviemore town, cycling and walking routes. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cakedd 1 review from this member

 Having spent two weeks at Dalraddy, the sun was still shining and the Highland weather was set fair. We managed to get onto the Rothiemurcus site through a cancellation.

The site wash and toilet facilities were closed for COVID, for those of us with our own facilities. We had a lovely large gravel and grass pitch at the front of the site.

The site is well placed for enjoying shopping in Aviemore, walking and cycling on the miles of estate paths, and, for families, all the activities on the Estate.

Highlights for us were the food from the farm shop, the weather, and walks to nearby lochs.

A great site in a beautiful area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigban 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with fantastic facilities.

Owners very obliging in helping me with an issue with my electrics. Issue was mine, not theirs!

Lovely walks in the area and spectacular scenery and lochs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Lovely small quiet site and nice pitches although a bit tight to fit. And water fill up is next to waste water so you have to drive to fill up.

There was drinking water closer but it needed a hose fitting which would have made it easier to fill the tank without having to move the MH.

Lots of good forest walks from the site and only a mile to the deli along a track which is very good. Ideal for cyclists. 


Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rothiemurchus Camping Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aviemore      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3282 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement