Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Henstent Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llangynog > Henstent Park Reviews

Henstent Park
Swn Yr Afon
(near Oswestry)
Llangynog
Powys   (Browse area)
SY10 0EP
Tel: 01691 860479
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41 Statics. 25 Touring/seasonal, 12 tents
Open: 07/08/2020 to 02/01/2021
           04/02/2021 to 02/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: VanhelZ1ng 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean and well laid out site.

Perfect location if you are mountain biking, walking, visiting Lake Vyrnwy or going on a Mick Extance Off Road experience.

Helpful, friendly staff and first class facilities.

The village of Llangynog is a 10 minute walk away. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tim99sansom 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite - new toilet and shower block was always spotless and having a fridge and freezer to use was much appreciated.

Addition of the picnic tables has also improved the site. The wardens were extremely helpful and hospitable and my son and I hope to return soon.

Plenty to do in the surrounding area, particularly if you like walking. Lake Vyrnwy and Pistyll Rhaeadr are definitely worth a visit but don't park actually at the Waterfall as it will cost you 4 - Park slightly down the road instead! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gleith 1 review from this member

 We liked everything. Caroline and Roy are probably the most hospitable and friendly people that you are ever likely to be welcomed by. They really make you feel welcome and at home. We have been all around Wales, but this area is so under rated. It's quiet, remote, and for walkers it's fantastic. So much scope in a beautiful area.

The site has everything you would want, the facilities are the best that we have stayed at. Individual rooms with shower, toilet and wash basins. Immaculately clean. Oh. Nearly forgot, a few minutes walk to a really nice pub!

We had a HWE plot (16), by the river, perfect! 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Displaytrade 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this caravan site the first weekend of the season and although it rained almost constantly, when the sun did pop its head out for a short time the scenery was spectacular

The wardens were very helpful and friendly and we couldn't fault the toilet and shower block. There are plenty of picnic tables for when the weather is better and the site is very clean and tidy.

We are looking forward to returning in the summer to explore the area and find out about the different walks. Our dog enjoyed the experience too. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mickdemps 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet and friendly little site, very welcoming and nice even pitches with very good and clean facilities.

Made us feel very welcome from first encounter and even let us leave site 4 hours late with no surcharge.

Views are fantastic and plenty of walking directly out of site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cordingley 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend at this fantastic site. We were with friends who have a motorhome and it worked well for all of us. We were in the camping dell which is in an idyllic situation by a stream and the views from this site are superb.

The whole site was spotless. We were met by Roy and Caroline who from start to finish went above and beyond to make our stay so memorable. They sorted out our electrics, helped us with sightseeing/ shopping ideas and pointing us the right direction for the two local pubs.

They definitely enhanced our visit and we will certainly be booking again later in the year. I understand the toilet/shower block is due for refurbishment or replacement and this will make it even more pleasant than it was.

Thank you to Roy and Caroline. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Conward45 1 review from this member

 Just spent 2 nights 29th and 30th June at Henstent camping. Visited as a family 3 adults and 2 children. What lovely people both Catherine and Roy are who run the campsite. On arrival the site facilities were explained. The site has a camping lounge for campers to use which includes Fridge microwave and TV. I asked if I could plug my travel fridge in there, but Roy went out of his way to supply a lead containing 3 point plug socket direct to the tent which was really kind of him.

The tent field is small but an absolutely lovely location to camp. Small but beautiful with lots of nice people camping along side us.

Would recommend to anyone but especially families with young children who love the stream to paddle and walk in. Will definitely return before the summer ends but would recommend you book in advance due to the size of the camping field.

Small but amazing.

Well done guys see you again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickdemps 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely and well looked after site, walked to pitch by site warden who helped us by guiding us in. Immaculate site with fantastic scenery.

Plenty of walks in the area and 2 village pubs, a quiet off road stroll away across the stream and through some fields. Toilets were spotless and modern.

Its mainly statics and a lot of the touring pitches seem to be season long stayers but there is still of room. We were concerned about the road noise but were not bothered by it.

I'd happily go here again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: BenP2018 1 review from this member

 Roy and Caroline were fabulous hosts of their fabulous site. The location was completely beautiful and the weather changes added to the drama and the whole enjoyable experience.

The local walks were great and the pub was close enough to stumble back. Highly recommendable. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GailMoo 1 review from this member

 We have been to this campsite numerous times and have a really lovely time every time we visit,

the wardens are super friendly and helpful and always try and ensure we are on our favourite pitch,

it is a beautiful site with beautiful scenery - we love it here -

we bring our 3 dogs and they love it, peaceful, relaxing, facilities very clean and tidy, (RM 29th March - 2nd April) 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Henstent Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Henstent Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Henstent Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangynog      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2339 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement