Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Henstent Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Site Reviews

Henstent Park
Swn Yr Afon
(near Oswestry)
Llangynog
Powys   (Browse area)
SY10 0EP
Tel: 01691 860479
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41 Statics. 25 Touring/seasonal, 12 tents
Open: 4th Febuary To 2nd January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Displaytrade 1 review from this member

We stayed at this caravan site the first weekend of the season and although it rained almost constantly, when the sun did pop its head out for a short time the scenery was spectacular

The wardens were very helpful and friendly and we couldn't fault the toilet and shower block. There are plenty of picnic tables for when the weather is better and the site is very clean and tidy.

We are looking forward to returning in the summer to explore the area and find out about the different walks. Our dog enjoyed the experience too.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mickdemps 6 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet and friendly little site, very welcoming and nice even pitches with very good and clean facilities.

Made us feel very welcome from first encounter and even let us leave site 4 hours late with no surcharge.

Views are fantastic and plenty of walking directly out of site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cordingley 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at this fantastic site. We were with friends who have a motorhome and it worked well for all of us. We were in the camping dell which is in an idyllic situation by a stream and the views from this site are superb. The whole site was spotless. We were met by Roy and Caroline who from start to finish went above and beyond to make our stay so memorable. They sorted out our electrics, helped us with sightseeing/shopping ideas and pointing us the right direction for the two local pubs. They definitely enhanced our visit and we will certainly be booking again later in the year. I understand the toilet/shower block is due for refurbishment or replacement and this will make it even more pleasant than it was. Thank you to Roy and Caroline.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Conward45 1 review from this member

Just spent 2 nights 29th and 30th June at Henstent camping. Visited as a family 3 adults and 2 children. What lovely people both Catherine and Roy are who run the campsite. On arrival the site facilities were explained. The site has a camping lounge for campers to use which includes Fridge microwave and TV. I asked if I could plug my travel fridge in there, but Roy went out of his way to supply a lead containing 3 point plug socket direct to the tent which was really kind of him.

The tent field is small but an absolutely lovely location to camp. Small but beautiful with lots of nice people camping along side us.

Would recommend to anyone but especially families with young children who love the stream to paddle and walk in. Will definitely return before the summer ends but would recommend you book in advance due to the size of the camping field.

Small but amazing.

Well done guys see you again soon.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BenP2018 1 review from this member

Roy and Caroline were fabulous hosts of their fabulous site. The location was completely beautiful and the weather changes added to the drama and the whole enjoyable experience. The local walks were great and the pub was close enough to stumble back. Highly recommendable.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GailMoo 1 review from this member

We have been to this campsite numerous times and have a really lovely time every time we visit, the wardens are super friendly and helpful and always try and ensure we are on our favourite pitch, it is a beautiful site with beautiful scenery - we love it here - we bring our 3 dogs and they love it, peaceful, relaxing, facilities very clean and tidy, (RM 29th March - 2nd April)

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jason68 1 review from this member

Me and my wife stayed here for a weekend visiting the area. This park is wonderful. Very quiet and peaceful. It is now under new ownership. We only met the wardens but what a breath of fresh air they were, very helpful and friendly. We visited the 2 pubs in the village, they are great and welcoming and dog friendly. The park also has a little stream that runs along the back, it's beautiful and also a small camping field. We would highly recommend and visit again. Well done henstent.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mikro 20 reviews from this member

Lovely site great area for walking the Berwyns and within easy reach of Lakes Vyrnwy & Bala. 2 hardstanding areas for motorhomes although ours was only just long enough for our 18 ft Van. The other one is longer. Pitch had its own water supply.

Only criticism was that at 20 per night, having to pay for a shower is excessive 20p seemed to last a minute or two, you had to leave the shower to feed the meter, and there is only one shower available in Ladies and one in gents. Having said that we would go again!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevenavril 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from 8 days at this site. We haven't enjoyed a holiday as much in ages. The site owners were very helpful and friendly and helped us on and off the pitch. I have never seen a better location two dog friendly pubs within easy walking distance. The toilet block etc was immaculate and kept spotless. The showers cost from 20p but we used 1 to ensure 5 minutes of piping hot water. We cannot wait for our next holiday here.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JADONAMY 5 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a weeks holiday on this beautifully situated site. Despite the recent wet weather and the ground being somewhat squelchy. (No fault of the owner) it was suggested that we used the hard standing, normally designated for motor homes.

This we did and found that the people passing taking their dogs for a walk either on the dog walk or on their way to the village, always stopped to chat. And we made many friends. Whilst we were there the owner repositioned the gate to the dog walk adjacent to the hard standings to make it more private.

The grounds are very well kept and although the shower facilities are limited they are quite adequate for the size of the Touring Section

The people who own the Static Caravans have their own onboard facilities as do most touring caravans.

We enjoyed our stay, both on site and exploring the surrounding area.

Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019