Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane)

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Battle > Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane) Reviews

Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane)
Whydown Farm
Crazy Lane
Sedlescombe
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 0QT
Tel: 01424 870147
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 36
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 35 Reviews
                8/10 from 35 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ian Wonnacott 1 review from this member

 Liked:

A good five days for myself and my sons 17 and 20, on arrival we were welcomed by the lady at reception and had no hassle paying our balance, we were told to take our pick of where we wanted to pitch our tent and off we went, as mentioned by others the pitches are on a slight slope but this is not a problem.

The site was clean, tidy and clutter free as was the shower and toilet block, they are shared facilities with toilets in with the showers but this caused no issues even when the site was really busy.

The bar area is cosy with a pool table and darts available in the games room adjacent to the bar, a friendly service and nice to chat to some of the site residents and other tourers.

I recommend the local garden centre restaurant for really good quality food, just a few minutes walk from the campsite.

For those on foot there is public transport to both Hastings and Battle from the bus stop in Sedlescombe village just Google it to find it, about 10-15 mins on foot, there is also a general store and pub the Queens head.

I would recommend Meadowview to all.

Disliked:

We didnít dislike anything but Iím rather disappointed to see so many moan about traffic noise, it really didnít bother us and didnít really notice it, as for no wifi or tv signal well itís not the end of the world, maybe you should play with the kids and leave the electronics at home or even talk to each other, come on folks weíve all had a horrible time over the past 18 months just be glad of what you have, enjoy the freedom and your holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annepo 1 review from this member

 The pitches for tents are on a significant slope, and were not marked out. We returned from a day out to find 3 caravans, with wind protectors had created a fort about 1 m away.

The shower block / loos were ideally situated for Motorhomes / caravans. Not for tents!

It is a good site for caravans and Motorhomes, but I would not recommend it for tents 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldy13 10 reviews from this member

 Nice well kept site, warden friendly,

We had hardstanding with ehu, this was at the bottom of the site, nice spot next to lots of mature trees, no TV reception at that part of the site, good selection of DVDs in the site shop which you can borrow,

Nice pub 10 mins walk in seddlescomb, lovely village, had Sunday roast in the Queen's head, the best roast in many years.

Site is very close to the A21 so yes road noise, across the road is a huge garden center which also has a restaurant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rbish76 1 review from this member

 As a family with 4 pre teen children we love this campsite.

Showers (20p to use) and toilets always clean.

We've stayed here 3 times for short breaks.

Easy to get into Hastings and surrounding areas.

Great 'back to nature' site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kim83 1 review from this member

 Just visited This site using a groupon voucher for two nights. Gary and Sue were very friendly and helpful. Loved the music in the toilets. Great shower/wet room. 20p for 4 minute shower is well worth it!

Top field a bit sloped but we had the field to ourselves and found a good spot at the back by the trees. We walked via woods to Battle which was lovely, about 100m on road but then the woods.

Would definitely visit again.

Kim and jon, Kent 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nigmas 1 review from this member

 Awesome basic site with very friendly staff and owners who made us feel very welcome.

The toilets and showers were exceptionally clean.

The site was on a slight slope with quite a good view but to be honest it didn't really bother us.

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone and we will be returning next year for sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lrb76 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite with helpful friendly owners/supervisors who can't do enough for you. Plenty of space on pitches (some of which are on a slope so take blocks).

Some road noise at times but it didn't bother us during the day or at night and we were right by it. You can pitch up in the top field to totally avoid it.

Lots of seasonal touring pitches which were beautifully presented and cared for by the owners, all of whom we found friendly. Spacious private shower rooms which made them worth the extra 20p for 4 minutes.

Not much in the way of a shop (sweets, drinks and icecream) so take what you need with you. Nearest supermarket is about 6 miles. Garden centre over the road has a lovely cafe offering home made cakes and cooked breakfasts etc. DVD and book library for loan - lovely touch.

To be perfect for us as a family it could do with a play area to keep the kids entertained but they managed to amuse themselves for the weekend.

Thanks for a lovely stay - we'll def be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scary mary1 1 review from this member

 As first time campers we found this lovely camp site. Everyone was so helpful and kind.

The camp site was secure and clean. There is some road noise and a noisy owl but otherwise quiet and relaxing.

We will be going back and I would recommend to all if you are looking for some peace and quiet and are happy to entertain yourselves. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Orangefleece 4 reviews from this member

 This is an absolute gem of a campsite let down by just a few minor things.

1. The top field slope with its lovely views

2. The road noise from the A21is noticeable ( I always take ear plugs when camping so this solved this)

3. No separate toilets from the wet rooms.

4 on site shop could be better stocked. ( lots of sweets but no eggs )

Now the positives.

1. Brilliantly located for Hastings and the surrounding area.

2. A lovely quiet campsite, there is no play area for small ones.

3. Has all the facilities you need, spotlessly clean hot showers at any time of the day or night ( 20p for four minutes which I found to be plenty but the good lady did use 8 mins ), washing machine and tumble dryer at £2 and £1. Night Lighting across the site. Washing up facilities x3 ( 2 indoor 1 outdoor).

4. The site drained really quickly despite the torrential downpours.

5 very friendly and helpful managers

6. We'd have no hesitation in returning to this site in the future.

We managed to camp at the bottom of the hill, due to the site no being busy, which was flat but that is normally reserved for caravans/motor homes so I think we were a bit lucky, although despite the slope in the top field there were flat areas which would of accommodated our two tents.

The facilities are very good in deed, 6 wet rooms with shower, basin, toilet and free hair dryer. There are separate toilets on site but these were closed pending refurbishment. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cococonani 1 review from this member

 Fabulous weekend spent at Meadowview Park campsite. We camped in the top field, which is sloped but worth it for a lovely view from the doorway. The grass was nice and short and we had the pick of the field as the site was very quiet. The hook ups and taps for drinking water were well spaced. There was some background road noise, but this didn't bother us and it died down from about 11pm.

The site was very tidy and clean. The toilet block was great, piped music, motion sensors for the lights and it was very well set out. We enjoyed the privacy of the individual wet-rooms which had a toilet, sink and shower in each one. The showers were 20p and the water was hot and ran well.

There is also a small, tidy laundry room and a small covered wash up area.

The site wardens were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. There is a small shop for essentials and a nice seating area outside.

There is no playground, but for us this wasn't a problem, in fact a bonus! We enjoyed that it was a well kept, well run, quiet site, with not much going on, other than being able to sit and enjoy the sunshine. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3618 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window