Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane)

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Battle > Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane) > Reviews

Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane)
Whydown Farm
Crazy Lane
Sedlescombe
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 0QT
Tel: 01424 870147
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 36
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dmsearl 1 review from this member

 This was our 3rd visit to Meadowveiw since May this year and we had a wonderful evening, we love the site, itís clean, friendly and it has a bar🥰

The owners are very friendly and keep the site very clean, love the showers too!

We will be regular visitors, Iíd even love to live there itís perfect! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ju1ie123 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site. Kept very clean and clutter free.

Slightly small pitches if we had our children but it wouldnít stop us re visiting.

Showers (20p to use) and toilets were always clean.

Lovely on-site bar. Thereís a good choice of handy meals for adults & kids if you donít fancy cooking. Breakfast too.

Also we noticed there was a pool table.

Owners are very welcoming and made us feel very welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ian Wonnacott 1 review from this member

 Liked:

A good five days for myself and my sons 17 and 20, on arrival we were welcomed by the lady at reception and had no hassle paying our balance, we were told to take our pick of where we wanted to pitch our tent and off we went, as mentioned by others the pitches are on a slight slope but this is not a problem.

The site was clean, tidy and clutter free as was the shower and toilet block, they are shared facilities with toilets in with the showers but this caused no issues even when the site was really busy.

The bar area is cosy with a pool table and darts available in the games room adjacent to the bar, a friendly service and nice to chat to some of the site residents and other tourers.

I recommend the local garden centre restaurant for really good quality food, just a few minutes walk from the campsite.

For those on foot there is public transport to both Hastings and Battle from the bus stop in Sedlescombe village just Google it to find it, about 10-15 mins on foot, there is also a general store and pub the Queens head.

I would recommend Meadowview to all.

Disliked:

We didnít dislike anything but Iím rather disappointed to see so many moan about traffic noise, it really didnít bother us and didnít really notice it, as for no wifi or tv signal well itís not the end of the world, maybe you should play with the kids and leave the electronics at home or even talk to each other, come on folks weíve all had a horrible time over the past 18 months just be glad of what you have, enjoy the freedom and your holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annepo 1 review from this member

 The pitches for tents are on a significant slope, and were not marked out. We returned from a day out to find 3 caravans, with wind protectors had created a fort about 1 m away.

The shower block / loos were ideally situated for Motorhomes / caravans. Not for tents!

It is a good site for caravans and Motorhomes, but I would not recommend it for tents 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldy13 10 reviews from this member

 Nice well kept site, warden friendly,

We had hardstanding with ehu, this was at the bottom of the site, nice spot next to lots of mature trees, no TV reception at that part of the site, good selection of DVDs in the site shop which you can borrow,

Nice pub 10 mins walk in seddlescomb, lovely village, had Sunday roast in the Queen's head, the best roast in many years.

Site is very close to the A21 so yes road noise, across the road is a huge garden center which also has a restaurant. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rbish76 1 review from this member

 As a family with 4 pre teen children we love this campsite.

Showers (20p to use) and toilets always clean.

We've stayed here 3 times for short breaks.

Easy to get into Hastings and surrounding areas.

Great 'back to nature' site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kim83 1 review from this member

 Just visited This site using a groupon voucher for two nights. Gary and Sue were very friendly and helpful. Loved the music in the toilets. Great shower/wet room. 20p for 4 minute shower is well worth it!

Top field a bit sloped but we had the field to ourselves and found a good spot at the back by the trees. We walked via woods to Battle which was lovely, about 100m on road but then the woods.

Would definitely visit again.

Kim and jon, Kent 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nigmas 1 review from this member

 Awesome basic site with very friendly staff and owners who made us feel very welcome.

The toilets and showers were exceptionally clean.

The site was on a slight slope with quite a good view but to be honest it didn't really bother us.

I would definitely recommend this site to anyone and we will be returning next year for sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lrb76 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite with helpful friendly owners/supervisors who can't do enough for you. Plenty of space on pitches (some of which are on a slope so take blocks).

Some road noise at times but it didn't bother us during the day or at night and we were right by it. You can pitch up in the top field to totally avoid it.

Lots of seasonal touring pitches which were beautifully presented and cared for by the owners, all of whom we found friendly. Spacious private shower rooms which made them worth the extra 20p for 4 minutes.

Not much in the way of a shop (sweets, drinks and icecream) so take what you need with you. Nearest supermarket is about 6 miles. Garden centre over the road has a lovely cafe offering home made cakes and cooked breakfasts etc. DVD and book library for loan - lovely touch.

To be perfect for us as a family it could do with a play area to keep the kids entertained but they managed to amuse themselves for the weekend.

Thanks for a lovely stay - we'll def be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scary mary1 1 review from this member

 As first time campers we found this lovely camp site. Everyone was so helpful and kind.

The camp site was secure and clean. There is some road noise and a noisy owl but otherwise quiet and relaxing.

We will be going back and I would recommend to all if you are looking for some peace and quiet and are happy to entertain yourselves. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Meadowview Park (was Crazy Lane) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3941 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement