Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Dornoch > Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park
The Links
Dornoch
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV25 3LX
Tel: 01862 810423
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jill Ann Wright 1 review from this member

 Lovely spot :peaceful place between dunes, good facilities and very clean.

We stayed 7 nights - plenty to do if you like walking / wildlife and history.

Thanks to campsite owners and staff for their efforts. We had a great time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Orangepeel 11 reviews from this member

 Nicely laid out site. Well maintained overall. 10 mins to a great beach and the same into Dornoch itself.

Only recommendation would be to have a warden to patrol at night as a noisy group of campers took little notice of the site rules. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Swifty53 3 reviews from this member

 A super weekend was spoilt by people that where inconsiderate to other user

One caravan arrived on site at 10, 30pm and pitched up right in front of us making so much noise

That was the friday night then on saturday night there was two caravans, one family had music going till 12 pm at night, so the whole weekend was spoilt and it was a really nice sunny weekend to 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fraser600 5 reviews from this member

 Friendly site, good value, lovely location. Nice walks direct from site,

First time here but will definitely be back.

Local town looks nice.

Staff very helpful, chip van comes right into site, very handy

Views are lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kgray67 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed 3 nights over Easter weekend, friendly welcome on arrival and shown our pitch. Site made up of statics and two touring fields.

Toilets clean and warm showers.

10 min walk into Dornoch one way and the same over the dunes to the fantastic beach.

Will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 608 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site just 5 minutes walk from the village centre, its on the sand dunes and a 10 minutes walk down to the sea.

Pitches on the dunes are reasonably flat, well separated with logs and all have ehu. There is a water tap at the front or a motorhome fill point by reception.

From the outside facilities blocks don't look great - the second one from reception had been refitted inside and was perfect. Warm, plenty of hot water and immaculately clean - it was cleaned twice a day.

There is wifi at the reception area - we found it worked fine on pitches with a booster. There is a laundry, 2. 50 for a large wash and 2 for 40 minutes in the dryer.

The village itself was lovely, plenty of quirky shops to wander around - the old jail being well worth a visit for the building and the shops.

There is a Lidl and an ASDA back over the bridge in Tain, there is a small coop in Dornoch itself.

Last thing to mention would be the adorable lady who owns the campsite, Sandra - very friendly, nothing too much trouble - she just wanted everyone to have a great time, likewise the rest of the staff we really friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Yvonne and Robert 1 review from this member

 Myself and Robert with our 3 kids ages 15, 12, 4, all had the most wonderful time at this beautiful site. I agree with the previous review please do not change a thing, I have been to the bigger nosier sites but this site by far was the best. My kids all loved it, they would go out amd play for hours in the park and we would all have a wander round the site also go into the games room.

The caravan itself was spotless and very comfortable, the price was awesome for a family holiday and only 5 minutes walk into town, but the best part was the beach, you can walk for miles and always find something different you haven't seen. We all loved it so much we are returning in June this year for a week cannot wait, thank you for an awesome holiday Xxx 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alanawayfromhome 17 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, friendly and welcoming staff. Touring pitches are at the front of the site, wide pitches on links grass, relatively flat with open views over the sand dunes and then the sea.

Toilets and Showers clean with lots of hot water, possibly a bit dated but still perfectly adequate.

The site is situated close to 2 golf courses, one is the Royal Dornoch, and seems understandably popular with golfers.

Dornoch itself is an attractive wee town with a Good mix of shops cafes pubs and hotels and is within very easy walking distance.

There is a lovely sandy beach ideal for dog walking as it goes on for miles.

Very enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eebo 8 reviews from this member

 Nice location, right next to the apparently World famous Dornoch Golf Club and the beach. There is a five minute walk to the extremely pretty village of Dornoch with a range of nice shops and eateries.

The site has a mixture of tourers and statics, grassy pitches on undulating ground but clearly defined and numbered pitches.

The toilets were clean, but the showers had the dreaded curtain, which probably would creep towards you if the shower was powerful enough, but as they're electric showers, this wasn't likely. It's always disappointing when the shower in your motorhome is more powerful than the on site ones. So why don't I just use my motorhome one then, you may ask? Well, if I'm paying for the facilities on a site, I expect to be able to use them and when I do, I expect them to be reasonably good. These aren't.

Good washing up area and there's a motorhome servicing point and a reasonably well stocked shop at reception, along with a games room, which we didn't use.

Being next to the sea, the noise from the gulls can be a pain, but at least they weren't nicking our sandwiches as we ate outside.

A nice enough site, apart from the showers and the proximity of the fantastic Dornoch village makes up for any shortcomings. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cgwcmlw 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent location, only a short walk to Dornoch Beach and the town is only minutes away by foot. The reception and ground staff very friendly, facilities excellent and kept spotless, a very enjoyable stay. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dornoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4258 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement