Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Dornoch > Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park
The Links
Dornoch
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV25 3LX
Tel: 01862 810423
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/04/2024 to 23/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 56 Reviews
                8/10 from 56 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sjanne 1 review from this member

 Big camp site with clean and proper amenities and small shop.

Communication has been fast, registration also and the price was reasonably.

The proximity to the (nice) village and the beach makes it a very good place to stay.

A protected area for visitors with a tent with be a bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 684 reviews from this member

 Love this site, stayed several years ago and came back as in the area.

Don't think much has changed, and that's all for the good. Love the big, flat pitches which are clearly defined with large logs.

Toilets / showers always clean and fresh, the whole park is really well kept.

The town in beautiful, some good shops and cafes plus the cathedral -all very worth a visit.

A couple of minutes walk to the beautiful sandy beach either over the dunes or via the carpark.

The campsite is busy as on the NC500. We emailed ahead to book and received a lovely email reply saying no need to book or pay a deposit just turn up.

We did, on arrival reception said no record of us calling and pretty well full, suggested we were at wrong site! When we showed email then said it's fine and did have several pitches free.

If using again. Would definitely ask for a confirmed booking in advance to avoid confusion.

One of our favourite sites in Scotland and would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: ROBIN HONTHY 2 reviews from this member

 Super camp site

Very friendly staff and very clean surroundings

First class toilets and shower facilities,

Great value,

Close to town and golf courses.

The beach and facilities are just a2 min walk.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jnewsam22 1 review from this member

 The site was lovely and well kept.

All the staff very welcoming & friendly.

Extremely clean facilities.

Would highly recommend.

Would definitely love to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Anneca 4 reviews from this member

 This is an ideal site for families with young children - not far from the sandy beach and whatever the weather, there was something to do ( crazy golf or play park and a well -equipped indoor play room).

Toilet facilities were spotless at whatever time of day you chose to visit).

Staff were helpful and friendly and the whole site was very well managed.

Units were well spaced out and not regimentally spaced like on some sites.

We will definitely return soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 132 reviews from this member

 To be honest, this wasn't our first choice of campsite but after being let down at another site we telephoned Dornoch C&C Park well after 18:00h.

The friendly staff couldn't have been more helpful even though it would be another hour before we arrived. Although late, we were met at the reception and given a choice of three areas to pitch.

This is a large site, mostly catering for campers and caravans, with many only stopping for one night as they attempt to complete the NC500 in a week. The site is flat and the sand dunes only give limited shelter from the East.

The main two tent areas are OK but we pitched up on the right just after the bridge by a tree. An small grassy area only big enough for one unit giving us a lovely view across the golf course towards The Struie.

20 a night for the two of us in a tent. The showers and wash rooms are accessed by keypad code and were spotless. They are checked several times a day and the whole site is very well organised.

The town of Dornoch is a short walk away and has a Co-Op, butcher and baker as well as more touristy shops. The Eagle Hotel is good for beer, whisky and food.

Nearby: Dunrobin castle, Dornoch beach (accessed from campsite), Long Fleet seals, Glenmorangie Distillery, Ben Wyvis, Tarbat Ness, Portmahommack, Balintore (Mermaid of The North), Black Rock Gorge, The Cnoc Fyrish monument, Cromarty (use the ferry) to name a few. The historical walk around Dornoch is very interesting and the pipers march on a Saturday night is a must!

So, although the campsite lacks a little atmosphere and character it is the location that ticks all the boxes. Fantastic 10 days and would recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tracyp70 1 review from this member

 This site is great. Pitches are big and we were given a few to choose from.

The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Showers and toilets clean and warm.

Playground for children is superb only down is don't have basic so as milk.

While there it was Jubilee Weekend and they had a band on 1st night 29th May and it sounded great fun.

Then later on in the week they had a slip and slide which all the kids loved. Not too far to Dornoch or the beach and the Highland Larder is across the path behind the site. Amazing food.

Plenty of good places in Dornoch, we have been going to Dornoch to visit a friend for years but always rented a house before.

Definitely worth the visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Alien ann 5 reviews from this member

 Very formal campsite with specific pitches in lines. Nice location clean toilets, very busy.

I got a row for taking my dog in the toilet with me at 6. 30am 🙄. So a bit snooty but would suit posh folk I like a more chilled type place. I wouldn't leave my dog alone in tent and walk up to the toilets or in a hot car so not really dog friendly, I certainly wouldn't tie him up so a bit odd for a camp place to be so hoity toity.

Hundreds of children running about so more aimed at them, they seem to be allowed in the toilets covered in sand 🤣. Far more mess than my wee dog sitting quietly 🙃. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sally5 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Showers and toilets were very clean and well maintained.

Only a short walk to the village with well stocked shops and pub.

We would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heaneyp 2 reviews from this member

 Great location right behind the dunes.

About a 10 min walk to the most amazing beach.

All site facilities were very clean and conveniently located throughout the site.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dornoch Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dornoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59799 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement