Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bodmin > Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping Reviews

Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping
Lanivet
Bodmin
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL30 5HW
Tel: +44 01208 831845
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zeelees 8 reviews from this member

Great site. Beautiful location. It's was our second visit. New managers Alison was very friendly and helpful lovely lady. Toilets and shower, what can I say, not changed in 2 years, need an urgent upgrade, hit and miss if its cold or hot, so not impressed. As for the barn, well was in there one night and was told by Neil it's bedtime and was locking the barn, not impressed to say the least and as most campers I was up early and went to go in barn, to my surprise it was locked, so again very annoyed. So a few little things that need to be looked at as stay was good but do things it needs looking at.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morag M 1 review from this member

This site is a hidden gem. 4 miles outside Bodmin, up a narrow lane. It is quiet and spacious. The facilities are quite basic but it it utterly charming. We spent 7 nights there and used it as a Base for exploring Cornwall. The site owners were lovely and were very kind and helpful. We felt so welcomed. Great find.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Triby 1 review from this member

Mena Farm is under new ownership.

We found the people to be very helpful and

Friendly.

A beautiful site in a lovely area. Great for dogs with super walks.

Facilities adequate and planned to be improved.

Great fish and chips available.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Roma07 20 reviews from this member

Had a warm, friendly welcome from Alison and Neil, the new owners of the site. Stopped here for a couple of nights on a hard standing with EHU, but there seems to be plenty of space to pitch tents on the grassy main field. The facilities were clean, if a little dated, and wifi was available near the office. There is also a barn with recreational facilities and sofas.

The two wildflower meadows with mown pathways through were an amazing feature (watch out for pond at bottom with deep water though). Would definitely like to return here.

Location is very convenient for Lanhydrock (NT property), Bodmin and other attractions.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vicki slater 1 review from this member

Have just come back from a 7 night stay. The site was lovely, and the new owners couldn't do enough to help - they made us a cup of tea while we were pitching, gave us a light bulb when ours stopped working and even did a load of washing for us when their machine wasn't working (coin slot wouldn't line up).

The site was well maintained, the games room was great for the kids and the facilities were dated but clean with lovely free, hot showers (I believe the new owners plan to update the facilities during the closed season). There was some road noise, but not a major issue. A little gem of a site, we would definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Catkemp 1 review from this member

Just arrived home after a stay of 1 week at Mena, and I can honestly say that in our years of camping, this camp site is the best we've stayed at. The site provided pitches with electric hook up but I believe there were some available without if required. The owners and their staff, were friendly and always on hand to help with any questions we had. The public facilities, toilets and showers, were kept spotlessly clean. The little shop on site was sufficient if we ran out of essentials. The food from the small, on site cafe, was very tasty and I can recommend the evening curry and the breakfast.

Although we didn't have any small children with us, the site had a small playground with a 'fort' that always seemed very popular. For rainy days and evenings, the site also had an indoor area providing a Pool table, table tennis and various other table games, in here was also a telly and a selection of books and games.

We enjoyed being in this part of Bodmin and found that we could easily visit both North and South Cornwall easily.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gilly1957 1 review from this member

Spent a few days camping at Mena. Beautiful site, well kept, very clean and everyone friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. My sixth visit and can't wait to return. If you don't feel like cooking Ian or Sue cook a mean breakfast and there is a fantastic range of evening meals all very reasonably priced. Left feeling relaxed and planning the next visit. All the facilities you need for washing clothes, freezer, mobile phone charging etc are there, and a big barn with tv, books to read, games for all, handy if it should rain. Thank you Ian, Sue, Irene and Pat, you do a fantastic job.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lightningrider 5 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Mena and we are already planning on returning next year. The site is fantastic, really well laid out and cared for by the family and wardens. We were welcomed like long lost friends and made to feel at home instantly. Again, we were able to pitch our tent on '45', the best pitch on the site and ended up staying a night longer than we had planned as we were having such a fun time. We don't hesitate in recommending this lovely site to all, you'll not be disappointed!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Robinbt 1 review from this member

This is the third visit this year, an excellent find plenty of space on a large site that caters for all types of campers. Facilities are excellent Toilets, showers are very good and facility for washing up, washing and ironing - if that's what you do on holiday.

Ian and Sue make your stay very pleasurable and if you have dogs then this is an ideal site for them.

Will definitely come again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MickandElaine56 1 review from this member

We have just had 3 nights at Mena caravan / camping park and I can say what great hosts Ian and Sue were, lots to talk about as both Ian and the Warden came from Kent where we came from, the site was well cared for. Grass mowed, shower / toilets very clean, food cooked when requested with no bother. The site is local to plenty of day out sites to visit. Will be booking again.

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4197 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019