Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bodmin > Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping Reviews

Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping
Lanivet
Bodmin
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL30 5HW
Tel: +44 01208 831845
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 74 Reviews
                9/10 from 74 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spa lady 11 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very quiet.

Facilities absolutely spotless, they adhere to covid rules and masks must be worn in the shop and toilets.

Lovely hosts, very helpful and friendly,

We had originally booked for 4 nights then stayed 7 instead. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timspe 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and accommodating.

Facilities are exceptionally clean and well maintained but would have preferred single sex showers and toilets.

Thank you for a lovely stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Khalfrey 4 reviews from this member

 WOW what an amazing, well kept, spotlessly clean site. We travelled as a family. Had a very flat pitch, large, and area well kept.

Toilets and showers were spotless. Loads of hot water. Washing area great space, with loads of room to do pots.

Perfect location for seeing Cornwall. Local village with great pub.

Will definitely use site again, as felt safe, and the fact owners did care, and made us feel very welcome, makes it a no 1 site for us.

Given all the restrictions, they are doing an amazing job. We'll done guys 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zeelees 8 reviews from this member

 Great site. Beautiful location. It's was our second visit. New managers Alison was very friendly and helpful lovely lady.

Toilets and shower, what can I say, not changed in 2 years, need an urgent upgrade, hit and miss if its cold or hot, so not impressed.

As for the barn, well was in there one night and was told by Neil it's bedtime and was locking the barn, not impressed to say the least and as most campers I was up early and went to go in barn, to my surprise it was locked, so again very annoyed.

So a few little things that need to be looked at as stay was good but do things it needs looking at. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morag M 1 review from this member

 This site is a hidden gem. 4 miles outside Bodmin, up a narrow lane. It is quiet and spacious.

The facilities are quite basic but it it utterly charming. We spent 7 nights there and used it as a Base for exploring Cornwall.

The site owners were lovely and were very kind and helpful. We felt so welcomed. Great find. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Triby 1 review from this member

 Mena Farm is under new ownership.

We found the people to be very helpful and

Friendly.

A beautiful site in a lovely area. Great for dogs with super walks.

Facilities adequate and planned to be improved.

Great fish and chips available. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Roma07 31 reviews from this member

 Had a warm, friendly welcome from Alison and Neil, the new owners of the site. Stopped here for a couple of nights on a hard standing with EHU, but there seems to be plenty of space to pitch tents on the grassy main field.

The facilities were clean, if a little dated, and wifi was available near the office. There is also a barn with recreational facilities and sofas.

The two wildflower meadows with mown pathways through were an amazing feature (watch out for pond at bottom with deep water though). Would definitely like to return here.

Location is very convenient for Lanhydrock (NT property), Bodmin and other attractions. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vicki slater 1 review from this member

 Have just come back from a 7 night stay. The site was lovely, and the new owners couldn't do enough to help - they made us a cup of tea while we were pitching, gave us a light bulb when ours stopped working and even did a load of washing for us when their machine wasn't working (coin slot wouldn't line up).

The site was well maintained, the games room was great for the kids and the facilities were dated but clean with lovely free, hot showers (I believe the new owners plan to update the facilities during the closed season). There was some road noise, but not a major issue. A little gem of a site, we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Catkemp 1 review from this member

 Just arrived home after a stay of 1 week at Mena, and I can honestly say that in our years of camping, this camp site is the best we've stayed at. The site provided pitches with electric hook up but I believe there were some available without if required. The owners and their staff, were friendly and always on hand to help with any questions we had. The public facilities, toilets and showers, were kept spotlessly clean. The little shop on site was sufficient if we ran out of essentials. The food from the small, on site cafe, was very tasty and I can recommend the evening curry and the breakfast.

Although we didn't have any small children with us, the site had a small playground with a 'fort' that always seemed very popular. For rainy days and evenings, the site also had an indoor area providing a Pool table, table tennis and various other table games, in here was also a telly and a selection of books and games.

We enjoyed being in this part of Bodmin and found that we could easily visit both North and South Cornwall easily. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gilly1957 1 review from this member

 Spent a few days camping at Mena. Beautiful site, well kept, very clean and everyone friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. My sixth visit and can't wait to return.

If you don't feel like cooking Ian or Sue cook a mean breakfast and there is a fantastic range of evening meals all very reasonably priced. Left feeling relaxed and planning the next visit.

All the facilities you need for washing clothes, freezer, mobile phone charging etc are there, and a big barn with tv, books to read, games for all, handy if it should rain. Thank you Ian, Sue, Irene and Pat, you do a fantastic job. 


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Mena Farm Holidays Camping Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bodmin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4195 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement