Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Ives Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Hartfield > St Ives Farm > Reviews

St Ives Farm
Butcherfield Lane
Hartfield
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN7 4JX
Tel: 01892 770213
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
                8/10 from 114 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Midlif 1 review from this member

 Love the peace and quiet here, no shops nearby aside from the odd farm shop proper get away from it all.

The facilities are fairly basic don't expect a big shower block or or washing machines but that's exactly what I like great place for fishing owner always friendly and stops for a chat.

Will probably stick to weekday camping as we prefer the quiet and he said weekends are usually busy. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rebeka 1 review from this member

 I love this campsite! Iíve stayed here many times both with a group of adults and with children.

Itís a very easy going site, itís peaceful and friendly: the walk to the pub is just right and beautiful countryside to see. David is super friendly and comes to visit everyone each day.

The facilities are basic, but the price is good and you have everything you need.

I would recommend walking to the Galipot as well if you fancy some friendly pub and lovely food. We had an excellent weekend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rilla9 1 review from this member

 This is the best camping site I've ever been, with the facilities of a camping but the feeling of wild camping, so. If you are passionate about fishing, love to barbecue and peaceful feeling of the countryside, this is the right place to go!

Was a great pleasure to meet Mr David.

Definitely I go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ktasou 1 review from this member

 We love this campsite and have been many times. It's a lovely setting. We find it very peaceful with lots of shade for little ones and plenty of space to run around.

This time we stayed in a corner and it felt more separate from other campers, which we quite liked. But we've stayed in many spots and always had plenty of our own space.

There are always lots of fire spots, the toilets are clean and there's lots of different single ones dotted around if you can't be bothered to walk to the block.

David is really nice and helpful. Loads to do nearby. We usually stick with walking in ashdown forest (mostly Winnie the Pooh walks as we have little ones), playparks and perhaps a pub meal/soft play if it rains.

But the campsite is so nice, you don't really need to leave! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Seans8 1 review from this member

 We had a great time at sSt Ives farm. The location is great, very peaceful and pretty. The pond and the Wheat field add real character to the place.

We chose this place because it was close to the forest way disused railway line. We were a group of 2 families with young kids so this was a perfect pace to cycle.

David is a lovely person and very attentive.

The amenities are very basic and there are just 2 showers - one for men and one for women and they are very much in need of an update. But I think these basic amenities are reflected in the good price.

Would stay again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steveb 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and rural site, basic set next to fishing lake,

Basic shower and toilets, water and outdoor washing up facilities,

Approach road narrow, some caution needed,

There are bench seat/tables and fire pits,

Owner helpful,

It is possible to walk to local village nearby across fields.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Megan8 1 review from this member

 Great campsite so much space,

Lovely owner

Simple facilities but all you need there.

Beautiful lakes and surroundings, plenty of walks right on your door step and youíre camping on a famous trail through Wealden. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Email8 1 review from this member

 I had a friendly welcome from David the owner. Stayed for two nights during the week which was quiet. My first thoughts were 'why havenít I stayed here before'!

A great relaxed site with plenty of space and unmarked pitches amongst trees or open ground.

Footpaths and cycle routes all around.

Basic facilities which were totally fine and checked each day.

Iím sure I would have enjoyed it even if it had been raining. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Linda7 1 review from this member

 Understanding Campsite owner.

Unfortunately we were unable to visit the site as planned. On contacting David, he was both friendly sympathetic re our cancellation.

Thank you and we will certainly try and visit at a later date. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Zoecl6 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite, beautiful location.

Very relaxed atmosphere.

Fires allowed and also large groups.

Facilities very basic, but do the job! Could do with more showers.

This is our 2nd visit, we will be back 
via mobile


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is St Ives Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Ives Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is St Ives Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hartfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2272 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement