Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of West Middlewick Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Tiverton > West Middlewick Farm Reviews

West Middlewick Farm
Nomansland
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 8NP
Tel: 01884 861235
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jeff1305 1 review from this member

We stayed at West Middlewick in August, it was our 4/5th time. We all had a great time.

There were not many people there, but we loved the farm and the relaxed atmosphere and kids loved feeding the animals.

We'll be back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RichLinda 1 review from this member

A lovely exciting place to stay. Very welcoming. The children and adults loved it.

We arrived with our two boys and welly boots. We were greeted by John the Farmer ! he showed us where we would set up with plenty of flexibility. The farm is a fully working farm where there were calves of just a few days old, chickens ( free range ) ducks, pigs and of course cows ! We were very pleased to get involved with the milking of the cows, feeding the calves and searching for eggs. There is a farm shop on site. There are two toilet blocks one which has the toilets and washing up and the second one that has the toilets & showers (20p for a good shower). Both are in very good condition.

We had a bit of rain but that didn't spoil our time. We loved it ! you will too.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bbdawes 12 reviews from this member

Nice quiet site on a working farm with a little farm shop selling local milk, cheese, bacon, drinks etc. Showers were 20p but I don't mind paying 20p for a decent shower when the pitch fees are as cheap as this! Useful central area for the kids to play in away from the pitches. Only one shower block which is away from the main site but there is a toilet block for the camping field.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: AlvisMary 2 reviews from this member

Wow, a great place to stay. John, Jo and family really helpful and friendly. This is a working farm site, they have a great shop with their own merchandise to sell. They will talk to you about the farm and the animals. Staff are friendly and helpful. It had been raining for a few days when we visited but John ensured we had a hard standing away from the mud! We will use this site again. On the edge of Exmoor a great place to stay.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jhetland 3 reviews from this member

The farm is beautifully situated, and very engaging. The family run farm and business was most welcoming, and got the kids engaged in the daily activities straight up. Highlights where the calf feeding and assisting with the cow milking. The sites are quite spaced out, across 4 different paddocks, so you are not on top of each other. The amenities are basic, but well kept, and with an excellent laundry. Bring gumboots if you intend on taking part in the farm activities!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jparkerhall 1 review from this member

We have been visiting the farm for 9 consecutive years with 5 children. The site is fairly basic but it's a working farm which is why we go and love it so much. The facilities are clean, John and his family are fantastic with allowing the kids as much hands on farming as possible. The main town tiverton is about a 20 mins drive away with leisure centre, park, supermarket etc. You have other shops at south molton again a drive but closer. We are happy to drive and venture out over the years to both the north and south coast's of Devon with still plenty to do. I can not recommend the farm highly enough for proper camping and farming. Waking up to kids rearing to milk the cows and mooing as they wait for milking is fantastic. My kids can't wait to go back before we've even left! Sometimes visiting twice a year.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jasie 14 reviews from this member

Our perfect site, nice and simple and priced accordingly. Good size pitches, few other campers (it was February), and loads of space to fly our gliders!

The main field is around a grassed play area, big enough to never have a football ever come nearby. It has a few hard stands around the outside, all with EHU (16Amp I think) and water close by most pitches. There were some large log cabins off this field too. The lower field was even bigger with a couple of small 'pod' cabins, and a few EHU points and loos and elsan between the two fields, so all is close by.

The lower field was huge and big enough to fly many kites, or model gliders as we did.

We didnít use the facilities so I canít comment on these, but they are working on concreting a large area to overcome the mud issue that is mentioned on other reviews. Expect mud, it is a farm!

John and his team were always working hard on the farm, but always happy to chat. They were happy to let the kids lend a hand. They got to see the milking and understand how this all worked and help feed the cows and calves and even got to feed a lamb.

There is a good Wi-Fi signal on site, but we didnít try it, so I donít know how fast it is (It is Club Wifi, so high fees do apply if you want this).

Access is easy (all two way roads!). Morrisonís is just down the road (15 mins/9miles) which you will pass if coming from Tiverton direction, so ideal for cheap diesel and supplies.

We will be back soon.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smithard 11 reviews from this member

The site is very basic in many ways. The showers, which are accessed via an often dung splattered yard, need up -dating. The newer toilet block is fine. The site will suit families who have young children who can enjoy the space and even the smells and sounds of a working farm. It is not a site I would recommend to older caravanners. There is nothing scenic in my view to commend the site. The owners are friendly and helpful. But the site is a some distance away from shops. I am frankly puzzled by the glowing reviews others have provided. We will not return and cannot, in all honesty, recommend it to our friends. Perhaps to any young family in need of experiencing aspects of farm life.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mandy C 5 reviews from this member

This place is delightful! Facilities are good, clean and have hot showers. Warm welcome from the owners and other campers. It was a real joy to see how much the children enjoyed helping with the milking too! A fab place. Didn't see any children on iPhone, tablet or other tech objects - there''s plenty to occupy them. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Greenp 19 reviews from this member

Beautiful views from rear field. Children liked exploring around the farm. Very friendly proprietors. WOnderful food at local pub-MOunt Pleasant-unfortunately walk is on the road just over a mile with no pavements. Farm shop bit limited with no milk-despite being a dairy farm.

Have to pay for showers, 20p for 2 minutes.

Make sure you double check that EHU working as despite paying £2. 50 night for hook up and checking it with the farmer, I didn't find out for sure until we were about to leave with a flat battery that the EHU was not working after all. Thankfully, friendly camper had jump leads.

Lovely quiet site with beautiful views and friendly people.

Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to West Middlewick Farm?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is West Middlewick Farm dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3867 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020