Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Middlewick Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Tiverton > West Middlewick Farm > Reviews

West Middlewick Farm
Nomansland
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 8NP
Tel: 01884 861235
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
                9/10 from 76 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richard Hodge 1 review from this member

 We stayed at West Middlewick Farm in the Exmoor log cabin for 4 nights.

The accommodation was very clean and well stocked with all the items you need when staying away from home.

A well equipped kitchen, comfy sofas, a separate dining area, comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms.

The views from the veranda are stunning. You couldn’t wish for a better, more tranquil setting. John and Jo ( the owners) were friendly and very helpful.

The farm shop is an Aladdin's cave of tasty locally produced food. The milk which is produced on site, is the best I have ever tasted. The site is clean and very well managed.

The farm is ideally located for trips out to either north or south Devon.

The only downside was that I wish I had booked a longer stay.

I will definitely be booking this place again! Thank you John and Jo 😁👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nikki Robinson 1 review from this member

 A really lovely place, good facilities and some amazing places to go for a walk.

Great little farm shop on site, nice friendly atmosphere and run by a lovely family.

Close to tiverton, no more than a 15-20 minute drive, and Exeter not much further.

Great value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Shallot 1 review from this member

 This is a very nice site.

Plenty of space, ideal for the pooch

Fantastic views

Could do with a few more showers and toilets

A map of the site would be handy too

All in all a very enjoyable holiday, would return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Busymum80 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this wonderful peaceful farm campsite. The animals were well looked after and we happily walked around to see them.

Facilities are ok but could be more of them. The only showers are to the right of the farm shop some distance from our field most people drove there. They are 20p, £1 for 10 minutes.

Farm shop was lovely we our purchased some breakfast items or eggs, bacon, fresh Tom's etc. We also purchased bagged kindling for £4.

The toilets were cleaned twice a day (9, 4) there are only two cubiculs for ladies and only one sink it can get busy.

The pitches and prices were great had some noisy neighbours but they promptly left.

True working farm and the family are all lovely I wish them all the best sucess.

Ps don't follow sat nav go into Tiverton and look for the B3137 it's on that road and a bus stops outside. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dudkate 2 reviews from this member

 We’ve just done 4 nights here with our caravan & 2 dogs. We stayed by the geese in the corner. The owners are lovely. Has all the amenities you need.

Beautiful quiet spot until the last night when inconsiderate new people arrived with unruly children then outside talking loudly till past midnight with no respect for the other guests! Rest of the time was perfect.

The fresh milkshakes are a must. Really nice. It’s lovely walking round the site in the evening as we saw the calves. Loved Bella the donkey & the goats. Beautiful sunsets. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MandaN 4 reviews from this member

 We camped in the lower field (non electric)within a clover meadow where the dairy herd periodically graze (fenced off).

The toilet block has male, female and disabled toilets and was immaculately clean with soap dispensers and private cubicles.

Dog friendly (we took our three) and peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pepajam 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site with great views to Exmoor through the rain.

Loved the lake with geese and goslings and wildflower meadow.

Well stocked farm shop with own and local produce. Very friendly hosts.

Great experience for first outing with new van. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heltim 1 review from this member

 We booked last minute due to COVID 19. On arrival we were delighted to find a very peaceful and fairly empty site. We had free choice as to where to pitch out tent and all pitches were large and spacious will well kept grass.

Joe and John were really welcoming. It is a working farm and it was delightful to be amongst the animals. The views and sunsets were stunning. There is a lovely well stocked farm shop and the raw milk was so delicious we brought some home with us - our son would like us to make the 5 hour round trip to get more!

Toilets and showers were kept clean and tidy and we really have nothing negative to say about this site at all. It is rural but less than an hour from the North and South Devon coasts.

Thank you for a wonderful and reasonably priced stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Samwest 2 reviews from this member

 Spacious pitches with plenty of farmland to explore. Glorious views over the rolling countryside. Well kept site with immaculate toilets and showers.

Lovely owners and a friendly donkey and goat who want to say hello to everyone. Chickens and geese wander freely around the site as do the sheep on the odd occasion!

There is a well stocked farm shop for essentials like icecream! A very relaxing place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jeff1305 1 review from this member

 We stayed at West Middlewick in August, it was our 4/5th time. We all had a great time.

There were not many people there, but we loved the farm and the relaxed atmosphere and kids loved feeding the animals.

We'll be back next year. 


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West Middlewick Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Middlewick Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is West Middlewick Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement