Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of West Middlewick Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Tiverton > West Middlewick Farm Reviews

West Middlewick Farm
Nomansland
Tiverton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX16 8NP
Tel: 01884 861235
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heltim 1 review from this member

 We booked last minute due to COVID 19. On arrival we were delighted to find a very peaceful and fairly empty site. We had free choice as to where to pitch out tent and all pitches were large and spacious will well kept grass.

Joe and John were really welcoming. It is a working farm and it was delightful to be amongst the animals. The views and sunsets were stunning. There is a lovely well stocked farm shop and the raw milk was so delicious we brought some home with us - our son would like us to make the 5 hour round trip to get more!

Toilets and showers were kept clean and tidy and we really have nothing negative to say about this site at all. It is rural but less than an hour from the North and South Devon coasts.

Thank you for a wonderful and reasonably priced stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Samwest 2 reviews from this member

 Spacious pitches with plenty of farmland to explore. Glorious views over the rolling countryside. Well kept site with immaculate toilets and showers.

Lovely owners and a friendly donkey and goat who want to say hello to everyone. Chickens and geese wander freely around the site as do the sheep on the odd occasion!

There is a well stocked farm shop for essentials like icecream! A very relaxing place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jeff1305 1 review from this member

 We stayed at West Middlewick in August, it was our 4/5th time. We all had a great time.

There were not many people there, but we loved the farm and the relaxed atmosphere and kids loved feeding the animals.

We'll be back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RichLinda 1 review from this member

 A lovely exciting place to stay. Very welcoming. The children and adults loved it.

We arrived with our two boys and welly boots. We were greeted by John the Farmer ! he showed us where we would set up with plenty of flexibility. The farm is a fully working farm where there were calves of just a few days old, chickens ( free range ) ducks, pigs and of course cows ! We were very pleased to get involved with the milking of the cows, feeding the calves and searching for eggs. There is a farm shop on site. There are two toilet blocks one which has the toilets and washing up and the second one that has the toilets & showers (20p for a good shower). Both are in very good condition.

We had a bit of rain but that didn't spoil our time. We loved it ! you will too. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bbdawes 12 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site on a working farm with a little farm shop selling local milk, cheese, bacon, drinks etc. Showers were 20p but I don't mind paying 20p for a decent shower when the pitch fees are as cheap as this! Useful central area for the kids to play in away from the pitches. Only one shower block which is away from the main site but there is a toilet block for the camping field. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AlvisMary 2 reviews from this member

 Wow, a great place to stay. John, Jo and family really helpful and friendly. This is a working farm site, they have a great shop with their own merchandise to sell. They will talk to you about the farm and the animals. Staff are friendly and helpful. It had been raining for a few days when we visited but John ensured we had a hard standing away from the mud! We will use this site again. On the edge of Exmoor a great place to stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jhetland 3 reviews from this member

 The farm is beautifully situated, and very engaging. The family run farm and business was most welcoming, and got the kids engaged in the daily activities straight up. Highlights where the calf feeding and assisting with the cow milking. The sites are quite spaced out, across 4 different paddocks, so you are not on top of each other. The amenities are basic, but well kept, and with an excellent laundry. Bring gumboots if you intend on taking part in the farm activities! 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jparkerhall 1 review from this member

 We have been visiting the farm for 9 consecutive years with 5 children. The site is fairly basic but it's a working farm which is why we go and love it so much. The facilities are clean, John and his family are fantastic with allowing the kids as much hands on farming as possible. The main town tiverton is about a 20 mins drive away with leisure centre, park, supermarket etc. You have other shops at south molton again a drive but closer. We are happy to drive and venture out over the years to both the north and south coast's of Devon with still plenty to do. I can not recommend the farm highly enough for proper camping and farming. Waking up to kids rearing to milk the cows and mooing as they wait for milking is fantastic. My kids can't wait to go back before we've even left! Sometimes visiting twice a year. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasie 14 reviews from this member

 Our perfect site, nice and simple and priced accordingly. Good size pitches, few other campers (it was February), and loads of space to fly our gliders!

The main field is around a grassed play area, big enough to never have a football ever come nearby. It has a few hard stands around the outside, all with EHU (16Amp I think) and water close by most pitches. There were some large log cabins off this field too. The lower field was even bigger with a couple of small 'pod' cabins, and a few EHU points and loos and elsan between the two fields, so all is close by.

The lower field was huge and big enough to fly many kites, or model gliders as we did.

We didnít use the facilities so I canít comment on these, but they are working on concreting a large area to overcome the mud issue that is mentioned on other reviews. Expect mud, it is a farm!

John and his team were always working hard on the farm, but always happy to chat. They were happy to let the kids lend a hand. They got to see the milking and understand how this all worked and help feed the cows and calves and even got to feed a lamb.

There is a good Wi-Fi signal on site, but we didnít try it, so I donít know how fast it is (It is Club Wifi, so high fees do apply if you want this).

Access is easy (all two way roads!). Morrisonís is just down the road (15 mins/9miles) which you will pass if coming from Tiverton direction, so ideal for cheap diesel and supplies.

We will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smithard 11 reviews from this member

 The site is very basic in many ways. The showers, which are accessed via an often dung splattered yard, need up -dating. The newer toilet block is fine. The site will suit families who have young children who can enjoy the space and even the smells and sounds of a working farm. It is not a site I would recommend to older caravanners. There is nothing scenic in my view to commend the site. The owners are friendly and helpful. But the site is a some distance away from shops. I am frankly puzzled by the glowing reviews others have provided. We will not return and cannot, in all honesty, recommend it to our friends. Perhaps to any young family in need of experiencing aspects of farm life. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West Middlewick Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Middlewick Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is West Middlewick Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tiverton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1855 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December