Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grendon Lakes Camping And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Northamptonshire > Grendon > Grendon Lakes Camping And Glamping > Reviews

Grendon Lakes Camping And Glamping
Main Rd
Grendon
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN7 1JW
Tel: 01933 665303
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 49 Reviews
                7/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nickie 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcoming staff at the clubhouse, beautiful countryside and well maintained fields.

We had a fun night and would recommend to others ⛺️😊😊😊😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Findbe 1 review from this member

 We received a friendly arrival. We had electric hook up.

Friendly campers around us.

Toilets and showers small, basic, but clean and stocked with toilet roll.

The tap by our pitch wasn't working, but it's not too far to the toilet block for water and washing up.

The bar is good, it's both dog and children friendly.

Unfortunately, it rained for a whole day so we were unable to walk around and check out the lakes.

My partners daughter aged 7 loved her camping experience and can't wait to come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Beckia 1 review from this member

 Had an amazing weekend camping here

Lovely place and amazing staff

The only thing that stopped me giving 5 stars was the showers, they was either freezing cold or boiling hot!

Otherwise a beautiful campsite xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mani35 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights and it was nice and quiet

My granddaughter really enjoyed the open space

We come here every year

Nice and clean

The shower blocks are good 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Heyfam 1 review from this member

 Well kept camp ground, nice grass. Electric hook up and ablutions within a short walk. Although there are only 2 showers per female /male they supply hot water and ample space to dress etc.

Disabled toilet light did not work and we had a disabled adult. Unfortunately the cobwebs, spiders en masse and bugs were bad in both ablutions and the place could do with a thorough clean, toilet doors dirty, no locks for privacy and let the campsite down.

They could do with a kids playground

We have been here twice and otherwise had a good weekend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michbr 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights for my sons wedding

The wedding venue was lovely but as for camping facilities I donít rate them and wonít be in a hurry to go bk !

Messy looking and the so called hard standing looks like builders rubble,

Not very well looked after but for £25 a night I suppose thatís all you will get 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Noeleegee 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site situated at a lakeside wedding venue. Beautiful views of lakes from the clubhouse (closed while we were there) grounds, which were very well looked after.

The camping site was adequate, weíve stayed on worse. We stayed midweek as we were visiting relatives close by and we will use the site again, but, the cleanliness was an issue, lots of litter on site field.

The toilet/shower block was further away than we would have expected and not exactly spotless. One sink for washing up etc. No locks on shower cubicles was a surprise, but plenty of hot water. No shops within walking distance, but a short drive to nearby village.

Overall ok for the price, in a beautiful location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cath1000 2 reviews from this member

 When I rang to book I was told that we had to get there before 5pm on the day we were arriving. We arrived at 3pm. Reception was closed, and we could find no member of staff. We drove around to find the areas we could camp and whilst doing that we stopped and spoke to someone in a van who happened to work there. He sent us back to the reception and said he'd send someone. He did. I had already paid over the phone (£23 per night which was £3 a night more than on their main website, without EHU) so he gave us the code to the toilet block (not needed - it was always open) and left. Didn't ask our name. We were the only unit on our field so that was nice. It was also nice that we could have a firepit.

However - they were getting ready for the bank holiday weekend and there was a lot of noise - petrol strimmers, large mowers and a JCB going up and down the road by our van. It looked like a building site. The toilet block was dismal. 4 toilets and 2 showers for each sex. The toilets were not cleaned in the two days that we were there - you could recognise the patterns in the thrown loo roll on the floor. We didn't have a shower as they smelled damp.

Caravan and Camping Club sites are not £23 per night without EHU. They advertised a bar and restaurant which we saw and which looked pleasant but it was not open while we were there.

We won't be going back even though it was perfect for where we wanted to be. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pugdimple 2 reviews from this member

 Nice location, really nice walks around the lakes for the dog, unfortunately it's really not quiet, there is a dog boarding kennels very near the site and the constant barking of dogs was tiresome.

Wedding function was on at the club house so loud music until midnight!

We did experience some rain and part of the site flooded when one of the small rivers broke its bank and swamped the tent, over 6' of water, a nice surprise at 4am.

When reported it later in the morning we were told 'oh you camped in the boggy part', it was not bloody boggy when we pitched there and when we had our tickets checked it was never mentioned.

Toilets and showers were adequate and club house was nice in the day for a beer.

Would not return 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shallam 1 review from this member

 Could be great. But isn't.

+ near Great Lakes and countryside; huge; reasonable price

- far too few toilet block facilities; poorly cleaned; overflowing rubbish ; no kids play park

We were part of a big group and there was plenty of space, though large fields could make it feel a little like a grassy car park with tents. It has so much potential but needs more investment before we could heartily recommend. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Grendon Lakes Camping And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Grendon Lakes Camping And Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grendon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2735 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement