Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Hebrides > Isle Of Lewis > Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing ) Reviews

Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing )
Cnip
Maibhaig
Uig
Isle Of Lewis
Hebrides   (Browse area)
HS2 9HS
Tel: 01851 672332  or  07951 188712
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 84 Reviews
                8/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grindr 1 review from this member

 Fab spot right on a perfect beach. Ask Fin for a front row spot, no ehu, but definitely worth it. Ehus are further back.

Toilets, showers basic but clean,

Little area with lots of charging points for phones and a tumble dryer.

Our dog loved the beach. Great place for wild swimming. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gillwi 1 review from this member

 Excellent location! Fab beach. Facilities were adequate.

Fin, the owner was very helpful. If using EHU it gets a bit crowded but otherwise it was a fab site.

The food trailer next to the campsite does some great food!

I would definitely return to this site.

I didnít have children with me so didnít rate this! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Skye27 1 review from this member

 We had a great time here, Fin is one of a kind 😊 beautiful beach, even in the rain 😊

Only problem was that the showers didnít work. One didnít take the money and the other one was dripping from the pipes and no water came out shower head.

Great time though, thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Olivea 1 review from this member

 Fantastic views.

Basic but clean shower block good value for the money.

Near the clannish stones. Not too far from Stornaway.

We enjoyed our stay.

Peaceful and stunning scenery. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jasa42 1 review from this member

 We loved the location, the beach and the view from our pitch. We chose not to go with electric hookup so that we were beachside.

Finn, the campsite manager is lovely and a great source of local knowledge. Good, clean facilities.

There was a take away food hut next to the site selling delicious home cooked meals.

We would like to return and stay for longer. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kelly5 2 reviews from this member

 Couple in campervan

We were recommended this site by a friend who was also on the island same time as ourselves. We booked and asked to be as close to the beach as possible and wow we were not disappointed the view was breathtaking taking opened the back doors of our van to a breath taking beach view. Finn is a lovely friendly gentleman.

We booked as wanted to use facilities for a shower, down fall on the site the night we visited were the shower facilities and thatís what we needed the most.

A lot of the showers were not working, you need £1 coins to shower and dryer available to dry clothing and washing facilities to wash pots and pans.

Very clean and beautiful site with very friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gavinandlinda 1 review from this member

 Host was so friendly and couldnít do enough to help !

We divided to do without hook up so that we could park overlooking the beautiful beach !

This site is well worth a visit and at £10 a night with full facilities including water and chemical waste itís an absolute bargain !

Thank you for having us and we hope to visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Isobel 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Run by Finn ably assisted by a lovely young chap who's name I never got, he is married to a teacher & originally from Helensburgh. Very polite & helpful.

This site is a wonderful escape from suburbia, sits a few yards from a wonderful white sandy beach. Internet service can be located down by the beach itself.

Facilities are very clean and basically all you need. Perfect site to unwind, recharge and dump lifes stresses and strains. Campfires, walks, Norse history all right there.

Also very handy for other more popular historical attractions. Kayaks, wild swimming or any watersports perfect location.

There are some nearby local amenities despite the semi remote location. If the sun shines then you are in the Seychelles it's really idyllic.

Loved this place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susanfeb 9 reviews from this member

 Long drive and narrow roads at the end but Cnip (Kneep) and surrounding areas stunning. Site is above long sandy beach and sheltered waters with easy access for kayaks, paddle boards etc. Spaces allocated for pre booked vehicles. Best views overlooking beach - no hook ups.

Hook up pitches near amenities block no views. Toilets clean - showers £1. (coin slot on wall - no doors or changing area just thin plastic curtain (my only gripe), wash up facilities. Fin helpful and knowledgeable about the area. £10 without hookup.

Great walking and good base for exploring.

Other great beaches nearby.

Community shop few miles away has everything but little expensive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 We drove here from Stornaway for our first night on the outer hebrides and were not disappointed.

We then drove north the following day to see the callanish stones etc and it was a great way to start our holidays.

The campsite is on the edge of a beautiful beach with turquoise water, lovely machair, shells galore and wonderfully soft sand.

One of our favourite beaches of the whole trip. Great access to a beautiful beach. 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing )?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Lewis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hebrides

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2669 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement