Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Hebrides > Isle Of Lewis > Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing ) > Reviews

Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing )
Cnip
Maibhaig
Uig
Isle Of Lewis
Hebrides   (Browse area)
HS2 9HS
Tel: 01851 672332  or  07951 188712
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 141 Reviews
                8/10 from 141 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vicky Dickson 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful location by the most stunning beach and surrounding headland, absolutely outstanding. Walking and swimming straight from the campsite, and at the end of September (last day of the season) we were 1 of only 2 vans there. Highly recommend swimming at the beach!

Finn was quick to respond by email and was welcoming when we met him too.

The site facilities are about as basic and minimum as you can get. 2 showers and toilets each for men and women, and showers cost extra - £1 coin per 3 mins. The water is hot but very weak spray, hard to rinse hair clean of shampoo!

The shower cubicles do not lock (curtains) and no private changing area, hooks outside 1 shower so impossible to get to your towel without exposing yourself to anyone else there! Given there are 50 pitches this seems like nowhere near enough facilities. No hooks or shelves for toiletries bags etc. 1 washing up sink only.

If you are happy with a basic site Iíd highly recommend this for its superb location. If not, look elsewhere. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Miklyn 3 reviews from this member

 Idyllic location booked 1 night stayed 5.

Beautiful beach lovely walks well stocked community shop 3 miles away.

EHU if needed even lent us an extension cable.

Facilities although basic were always spotless and there was a kettle and sockets if you needed them to cook.

Fin who runs the site is the most helpful loveliest person you could wish to meet.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbear8 1 review from this member

 Itís fair to say that the facilities at the campsite, whilst adequate and clean, arenít the same standard as other, flashier sites. BUT. Thatís missing the point of this beautiful spot.

What a privilege to spend time here, I felt the world slip off my shoulders as I just stared at the view for hour after hour. And Fin was super-cheery, helpful and accommodating.

Wish I was back there now.

No shops, cafes or anything open in the area so get stocked up before arrival. The showers take £1 coins, they arenít great by any means but better than nothing.

The electric hook up sites are furthest from the beach so we decided to forego EHU so we could see the beach on a site with no hook up.

There are new sites with EHU being developed but the electricity hadnít been connected when we visited 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Walkon 1 review from this member

 The location was perfect just above a gorgeous beach within 3mins walk.

Showers were £1 for 3mins which was adequate.

Kettle available in the kitchen which was very welcome.

Friendly site though maybe could have provided a microwave? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Miklyn 3 reviews from this member

 Idyllic location and very peaceful. EHU on some pitches.

Fin is exceptionally helpful.

Beautiful beach and lovely walks from the site.

Nothing to dislike about the site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely amazing location next to a beautiful beach. We were on pitch 2 which was gravelled & flat.

EHU on the pitch & water close by. The only downside being the poor state of the showers.

Neither of the showers in the female block working.

Itís £1 each time you take a shower, which I think is expensive as each pitch is £25 per night.

Run by volunteers so with a large campsite to look after I imagine that the showers are low on their priorities list! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Martin 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous location to the rear of a beautiful beach.

Informal layout of pitches some with no hook-ups looking out to sea, pitches with hook-ups in the sand dunes with limited views.

However more sheltered and only metres from the beach and close to the amenity block.

Limited facilities, only one shower £2 and wc.

Reception very informal contact for payment (cash) was made by phone.

We would definitely return as location was the best within the three week period we were travelling around all the islands.  


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Theres 1 review from this member

 This site is set on one of the most beautiful coastlines. White sand and little islands to swim and kayak around.

We stayed an extra night so moved from hard standing to the grass campsite, which was much quieter and chilled.

Brand new facilities too.

Definitely like to stay again.

For even more improvements, an outside cold shower would be useful to wash wetsuits etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Karenj 1 review from this member

 A stunningly beautiful place that we will definitely visit again!

Our camper opened right onto the beach and we could watch the kids playing in the sand.

Clean, serviceable facilities and a hot food van with delicious local burgers!

Fabulous site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deeku8 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it, amazing location.

Toilet/shower block a little dated but very clean.

Pitch sizes not the largest or the best, but who cares when you are in heaven!

Food shack just outside of site, open 6 days a week, not Sunday.

Single track entrance/exit to the site, just take your time, no problems in our medium sized Motorhome.

Be sure to take your own supplies, wasnít sure if there is a shop nearby.

Will definitely be returning, can not wait. 
via mobile


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing )?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Traigh Na Beirigh ( Cnip Grazing ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Lewis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hebrides

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement