Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Borowaters Caravan And Camping Park And Fishing Lake

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Essex > Southminster > Borowaters Caravan And Camping Park And Fishing Lake Reviews

Borowaters Caravan And Camping Park And Fishing Lake
Ratsborough Farm
Southminster
Essex   (Browse area)
CM0 7BH
Tel: 07818401930
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5-10
Open: May To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 01/05/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 01/05/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Karen P 1 review from this member

 Lovely site “a hidden gem” beautiful quiet, peaceful, very clean. The site is constantly monitored by the owners who travel around the lakes every couple of hours to check if everyone is happy.

Lots of garden toys for younger children to keep them occupied while the adults relax.

There is a nice pub within walking distance although the path is very overgrown with brambles so road walking is required, the road is not that busy but the cars travel fast along it so be careful.

We would definitely return to this site as it is now one of our favourites 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Billywhitt8 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay here this week. It was nice spending time with my daughter playing on the field and visiting Wallasea Island in search of the seals.

My daughter thought that the toilets were the nicest camping toilets we’ve ever used, always clean and fresh smelling.

I would definitely recommend this site, close to many towns and villages, a short walk into Southminster (approx 1 mile) with shops, restaurants and pubs.

We will be visiting again in the future with the rest of the family.

Thank you for a lovely stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: 2barry 2 reviews from this member

 This place is great owners karren/tom are sow helpful and genuine.

lovely flat pitches with real space.

Toilet/shower not new but spotless fishing is very good not my first tip been coming many year looking forward to many more.

Barry 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nesty 4 reviews from this member

 I was looking for a break near the coast, which wasn’t too far away from me and found this gem. The campsite is set in fishing lakes and there is no electric. It has toilets/hot showers, washing up facilities, drinking water and chemical toilet disposal points.

The toilets can be a walk depending on where you a located in the fields (the fields are large), a torch at night is a must, as no illuminated way to the toilet block, unless once up into the yard. There are 2 electric showers in men’s (assume the same in ladies), showers worked fine and practical.

The washing up facilities were practical, as well. The fields can get a bit mushy with rain, though they drain out fairly quickly. The location itself is a bit secluded, which suited me.

There is a pub (Rose Inn) about 200 yards from the entrance road to the campsite. Southminster is very close and Burnham on Crouch (about 1, 1/2 miles away), which has some great eating places and pubs, you can get too to Burhnham via means of a footpath out the rear of the fields and then via road pavement.

Karen who runs the campsite was extremely helpful and informative. I haven't rated the review for child friendliness (didn't take a child to this site).

I shall be returning, as I feel a great place, which ticks the boxes I want for camping. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tenter 1 1 review from this member

 Lovely place. owners very friendly. facilities very clean. but unfortunately the serenity of the place let down by yapping dogs.

Rules state that dogs should be on a lead at all times but this is not the case. other wise a enjoyable stay 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rf1982 4 reviews from this member

 Great site, back to basics Camping, No Fancy Club House, No Electric. Just good old fashioned fun. We took our 4 yo here to test out the new tent prior to our week trip to the new forest.

Can safely say at £12 a night a real bargain. My kid loved the freedom she had and mingling with all the other kids and enjoyed herself immensely.

Will be back august bank holiday 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saintdh 1 review from this member

 Just back from a 2 night stay and what a great place. Facilities are great and are so clean and well maintained.

Owners are very friendly and helpful. Only our 2nd time camping and I'm sure we will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carpy7 1 review from this member

 Great little place, had a great two days their. Will be going back. The only one thing would be nice if you could fish two rods for £10 or 12 at the moment it is £8 for one, but other than that cant knock it.

The toilet clean and tidy the pitch great loads of room. The people who run it so friendly wish other campsites could be like this. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Liamburrows@ymail.c 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this lovely little site on the bank holiday at the end of may. The weather was fantastic and I was greeted warmly by Karen and tom the owners. Lovely for relaxing in the peace and quiet. Nice pub a few minutes walk which served good food. Fishing on site although I never used it. Clean showers and toilets and all for £11 a night. Will be returning very soon.

They do have a few kids play things although I think a more permanent kids play structure would improve this site especially as we have 2 very young children. The owners re froze my ice blocks and returned them to me the next morning and there is a fridge you can use in the washing up room. Overall superb relaxing break 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Novice camper16 1 review from this member

 Perfect for a quiet escape. Friendly owners, massive field with just a few tents on during a hot spell in August!

Looking for a site with a shop, clubhouse, pool, etc - this isn't for you. Looking for a secluded field where the kids can go and explore - this is the place. Close to Southminster and Burnham.

Very clean toilet & shower facilities with lots of hot water.

We will return! 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Borowaters Caravan And Camping Park And Fishing Lake child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Borowaters Caravan And Camping Park And Fishing Lake?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Borowaters Caravan And Camping Park And Fishing Lake dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southminster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7076 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements