Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mile Bank Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Whitchurch > Mile Bank Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Mile Bank Caravan And Camping Park
Mile Bank Farm
Mile Bank
Whitchurch
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY13 4JY
Tel: 01948 662042  or  07788 912916
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 35 Reviews
                8/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carlyg75 1 review from this member

 Lovely location walking distance to Whitchurch, but very disappointed with site, kids play area so dangerous bricks everywhere, broken see saw!

Toilets very poor condition, no hand wash, no sanitary facilities wouldn’t want to use showers!

Wouldn’t stay again which Is a shame as great location 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Azza65 6 reviews from this member

 The site is ok but not really that great for motorhomes, more for caravans and tents

Within easy reach of the lovely Whitchurch

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the ground was a drier 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CaroleDean 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice 2 night stay at this site. Very pleasant communication with the owners. The shower block is adequate for our needs. As we are retired the only thing we didn't like is that the children were allowed to play ball near our pitch, so an area away from the pitches for this sort of thing would be a good idea.

Whitchurch was only 1/2 hr walk from the site and is a lovely town. Loads of pubs to choose from and the church is beautiful. It was a shame that most of the shops were closed - still it was a Sunday. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bobcat22 3 reviews from this member

 We decided to make a last minute getaway for 1 night and found this site. The owners were very helpful via email, and more so in person. Being the end of school holidays we had plenty of choice to pitch on the camping field. This does slope as would be expected.

The male washing facilities were clean and I didn't hear comments to the contrary about the ladies.

Just before we left we heard about the play area and walks off site, but the filed was large (and quiet enough) for toddlers to play anyway, plus opposite the site entrance is a builders yard where a digger was working which gave some interest.

As we only stayed one night we didn't go into Whitchurch for food so cannot comment on that.

We will probably be returning next year despite its close proximity to home. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sam gr 1 review from this member

 My husband me and our 2 children camped for 1 night as we hadn't camped before we choose the campsite as it was only an hour from where we live.

The facilities were very good and very clean. 3 toilets and 3 showers in the mens and the womens block.

The children enjoyed seeing the donkey.

Would love to stay again.

Supermarket was 5 minutes drive.

No children's play area but children played football. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jjchick 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely peaceful site, yet 5 minutes from whitchurch where the supermarkets are. We stayed there because we were at a wedding at combermere abbey. The weather made it, didn't want to go home, sitting there chilled listening to the cows and sheep and noah the donkey overlooking the countryside. The toilets were immaculate and the owner was very friendly and let us stay on and go home anytime. We will definitely go back 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 112lindsey 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite, would definitely return and the cakes for sale in reception are awesome. Toilets and showers spotlessly clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners. A real little gem. Weather was awful and Mrs Lewis even apologized for the weather, bless her. You can be in Whitchurch town in about 5 min drive which has all the supermarkets, pubs, restaurants etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Theboozie 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent Whit bank hol here, owners are the nicest and helpful people you could

Meet. Wet weather had made reversing into position hard (may get 4 x4 ) owner got landrover and put unit into place. Found hook up wasn't long enough again owner to the rescue lent us one when leaving car couldn't tow because field churned up a bit again owner to rescue towed us off.

Site is a working farm so don't expect a lot of things to do, plenty of open spaces for kids to run free. Toilet/wash blocks a plenty and clean. This was our first time caravanning even wet weather

Didn't put us off. Great place just to chill will definitely come here again hospitality goes along way. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sweetrunninggir 17 reviews from this member

 This is a pretty little campsite just over a mile walk from Whitchurch, and nestling quietly in Shropshire countryside.

The owners are the most pleasant, helpful, people you could ever wish to meet.

Historic Whitchurch is a pretty little market town, and has a good array of supermarkets and restaurants and a small selection of shops. We found a dog friendly pub restaurant in the centre of town, canalside walks, plenty to occupy ourselves.

Back on Mile Bank Farm the animals are friendly especially beautiful Noah the donkey. And to be there in spring with the baby lambs and the daffodils is a real treat.

Congratulations to the owners for the friendliest campsite I have ever been to, they deserve great success. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dps4881 1 review from this member

 This is a fantastic small, family run site. The owners are exceptionally nice and will do anything to help you (including using their 4x4 to get my caravan up a snowy hill when I arrived!)

We had our caravan on a seasonal pitch at this site for the past year and have had nothing but pleasant visits. The site is located approximately a mile to a mile and a half from Whitchurch centre (walking distance), which has a few really nice pubs and a couple of supermarkets. We always took our two dogs with us to the site who were made as welcome as we were. There is also a field which can be used to exercise the dogs.

The facilities are clean, modern and always well stocked with soap and paper etc and there was always plenty of hot water.

The site is also a stones throw from the Shropshire canal and the Sandstone trail for some nice scenic walks.

I would definitely recommend visiting this little gem! 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mile Bank Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mile Bank Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mile Bank Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8822 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement