Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Mark Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Watlington > White Mark Farm Campsite > Reviews

White Mark Farm Campsite
82 Hill Road
Watlington
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX49 5AF
Tel: 01491 612295
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 50
Open: 05/03/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Trishish 3 reviews from this member

 A really lovely campsite. Debbie was very welcoming and helpful.

Open site with plenty of space to choose your own pitch.

Lots of places to visit nearby and walks from the site.

The small town (and nearest pub) is just 5-10 minutes walk down the road.

Facilities are clean and well maintained.

Wake to the sound of the birds and see the red kites circling above.

Would definitely come back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mailp8 1 review from this member

 Found the site easily.

Had a problem with the check in bell and had to ring Debbie.

Nice flat open site.

We pitched just inside the gate with a water supply just behind us.

Was an ideal site for the one night we stayed.

Will consider it again next time we are visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drwltd 1 review from this member

 Visited this site to test our new campervan.

We were very impressed with the facilities and location. Situated at the foot of the chilterns and close to the small town of Watlington.

The Spire and Spoke pub is about 1km from the site - the pizzas are excellent.

The Rigdeway path borders the site and a short, steep climb with great views, leads to Christmas Common and the Fox and Hounds pub.

The site was quite busy when we visited, but it was quiet and we never had to queue for the toilets, showers or washing up.

We will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 316 reviews from this member

 I enquired using the site on here and got a swift reply from the owner letting me know they had a pitch and the price would be £8 for me and my dog in my VW T5 for the night and to tunr up after 2pm.

We arrived, rang the bell and were met by the owner who was lovely, checked us in and showed us where the facilities were and details of how to reach The Ridgeway to walk the dog.

The site is a large flat field with some trees dotted around and is very quiet, sheltered and well drained. There are hookups if you need up and there is full recycling, normal waste, chemical disposal point, showers, toilets, kitchen area and fridge for campers use.

The facilities block was clean and well maintained and all was tidy and looked after. The showers could do with a shower curtain, but other than that all was good.

The site is a short walk to join the Ridgeway, where you can walk for miles, plus there is an abundance of countryside to explore too. Plenty of walks for all abilities.

Nothing specific on site for children, however there is loads of room to run, play and enjoy themselves away from the burdens of tech, etc.

There is a decent pub down the road, we walked there and took about 15 minutes, this was called the Spire and Spoke. Great choice of drinks, however I did not eat there.

Close to lots of places, Henley on Thames, Thame, High Wycombe and more and shopping for essentials is locally found.

I will stay again, it was a lovely site at a great rate. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gareth 1 review from this member

 Great site - not very busy at the moment,

Debbi very friendly and accommodating.

Has the use of my own toilet.

Quiet and clean, great pubs within 10 min walk. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Squilly 12 reviews from this member

 The owners are really nice and the campsite is very peaceful in a beautiful location. The walk up White Mark Hill or along the Ridge Way are worth coming for and people have fires in the evening which feels really chilled out.

There is a kettle and microwave at the covered sinks making camping very easy!

The COVID bits have all been done well and all the facilities are really clean.

There is a great pub doing oven fired pizza a nice 10 min walk away and the village Watlington has a late opening Co-Op and fish and chip shop.

A really great place.

No elec hookup.

Dont feed the kites or they come back for more! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Andydo 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely scenic site in a good walking area; extremely clean and well organised.

Covid protection compliance excellent, as is waste management and recycling.

No electric hook up. But that is beneficial for those of us who are hardened campers! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jakedy 1 review from this member

 Great small site well situated beside the Ridgeway for walking and cycling. And only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Watlington.

Basic but also well equipped. Plots are freely spaced around the edges of a nice small tree bordered field rather than having predefined plots.

There isnít electrical hook up. The toilets are clean with all the essentials but more basic rather than luxury. Showers are powerful and hot. However thee are only 3 for the whole site so need to avoid peak times or be prepared to wait!

And they provide a communal fridge, kettle and microwave which is a nice touch. Plus free washing up liquid and cloth/sponges.

Also the on-site shop provides some essentials such as gas, milk and free range eggs from their own hens. Fantastic little place and open late in the season all the way through to November for the more hardy of campers! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Srosewall 1 review from this member

 Dropped in from walking on The Ridgeway

Shown to a nice flat shady pitch with an en-suite bench

A well organised, friendly site with all the facilities I needed

And close to both the National Path and Watlington which is a lovely little town with shops, restuarants and pubs

Recommend a short walk to see the views from the top of Watlington Hill

All-in-all, perfect for me to catch a breath before further walking 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mobileadam 2 reviews from this member

 A well priced site with reasonable facilities but which are a bit dated and very popular as we stayed August BH.

The only issue we had was that our designated location was in a corner with a group of 25 people that had more cars than tents so at times it seemed like I was staying in a NCP car park as there were rows of cars lined up next to our tent. Owners were friendly but never in the field when we were there and they could have easily asked the big group to organise their cars to other areas around the site as there were a few options.

Enjoyable trek to Christmas Common and good town 10 minutes as everyone else has said. Nice to have washing up liquid provided.

Note the site has a slope as so pitching was ideal as we had to set up in a certain area (although exact location wasnít prescribed). 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is White Mark Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White Mark Farm Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is White Mark Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Watlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3566 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement