Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dove Meadows

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Marazion > Dove Meadows > Reviews

Dove Meadows
Green Lane West
Marazion
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR17 0HH
Tel: 01736 710854
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 14/03/2022 to 19/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Big Arf 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite. The meet and greet was very cordial, helpful and informative.

Large pitches and good toilet / shower facilities.

Ideal for a visit to west Cornwall and easy walking distance in to Marazion.

The fish and chip van which visited the site on Thursday was great.

Based on our experience, we can thoroughly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shutts 2 reviews from this member

 Very welcoming at reception. Site is beautifully presented. Facilities are very clean.

Site is very well placed for easy access to Marazion sea front, shops and restaurants.

Would happily return.

Helpful site for a night before travelling from Penzance to Isles of Scilly and for a night on return.

Would give full marks except for coin operated showers although the site is so reasonable it really shouldnít matter. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eddier 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed the first 2 nights - so we booked another 2 on-site.

Lovely clean small campsite and with excellent hosts during our visit.

50p to use the very clean shower unit. Well worth it as it was only £18 per night with hook up.

Excellent location for walking the coast to Penzance(3 km) or walking across the road to St. Michael's mount.

Only 1 small pub in the town that serves good food - but book a table before you visit.

We'll definitely return. We made some great memories. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Permare 2 reviews from this member

 This is a smallish site located within a few minutes walk of a sandy beach and ten minutes walk from lovely Marazion village. The wardens and owner were welcoming and helpful.

The site has good clean facilities though we didnít use the toilet block, preferring our own vanís.

Pitches are all grass and are a little sloping in places so levelling might be necessary. Hookup cables are supplied on at least some pitches.

We really enjoyed this site and will return asap. Just one warning.

If like us you usually leave muddy boots or shoes under your van at night, beware. Local badgers prowl and steal them.

Luckily mine were found unchewed elsewhere on the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pierro 1 review from this member

 WOW, Lovely campsite, Amanda was lovely and helpful at reception.

Very well kept site and clean facilities.

Large pitches and felt very private.

Nice and quiet site. 5 min walk to the beach at Marizion, Had a fish and chips truck on site Saturday night.

We like the site so much we have already booked to return next year. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pamela 1 review from this member

 My husband and I had a wonderful time at Dove meadows we were made very welcome

The staff was so helpful nothing was too much for them, the site was immaculate.

We would definitely recommend it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Susie Sedgwick 6 reviews from this member

 My sister and I loved Dove Meadows. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You can order milk and other basics to be delivered the next day.

The site is clean, well maintained and well organised for current COVID regulations. Canít comment on bathroom facilities obviously! 16 amp EHU.

Location is superb, flat walk to beach and St Michaelís Mount. Kite surfing and paddle boarders were having a blast! Bus stops in both directions. From Penzance bus station take the A17 to St Ives.

I will definitely be back to Dove Meadows, with my husband next time.

A brilliant place to explore from, or to have a beach holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julian 1 review from this member

 Great location, 200 yds from Marazion beach and easy walk to town.

Very friendly with CV19 regulations well sorted.

Site was very clean and made a conscious effort to encourage recycling. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cclcfc 18 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Dove Meadows for 4 nights and found it to be fantastic.

Everyone really friendly and helpful and site very Covid safe. We were in our motorhome so didn't use the facilities so can't comment on those however copious amounts of sanitiser around the site including around the water and waste disposal areas.

Site is immaculately kept. Nice spacing and hedges between pitches which provides shelter. A lot of pitches not completely level so ramps needed if in a van.

Great location just opposite one end of Long Rock Beach. You walk out from the road leading to the site and you are looking directly at St Michaels Mount.

Long Rock Beach had dog restrictions lifted from 1st September so great to walk on this beautiful beach any time of day and despite lovely weather it was really quiet.

Marazion has a few shops, pubs and restaurants. There is only one shop for provisions which had all the basics you need but if you want more choice there is a Morrisons, Sainsburys and Tesco all next to each other about a mile or so along the road towards Penzance.

Bus service along the coast takes you both ways however the walk in to Penzance is easy and flat along a pedestrian walk way or the beach and is about 2 miles.

Lots of shops, pubs etc in Penzance and can highly recommend The Dolphin opposite Penzance Harbour. We ate there twice as it was so good. Really good food, service and dog friendly.

We will definitely return to Dove Meadows! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 20 reviews from this member

 Fairly level site but may need ramps (we did). Very clean and well kept, no shop but plenty within easy distance. Site managers are helpful and knowledgeable.

Biggest drawback was very basic gents loos and showers - only three and no hot water to WHBs. Showers cost 50p a go but they were piping hot. Ladies more updated in timber built block but could be queues in busy periods. Be prepared to make more use of your own facilities I think. Waste disposal points at waist level so empty regularly unless you want to do some body building!

Having said all that, the site location is terrific, 5 minutes walk from the beach & an RSPB reserve and 10/15 minutes into town with fantastic views across the bay to St Michael's Mount.

The cycle way runs across the top of the beach all the way to Penzance and on to Mousehole and there's the NCN to Hayle (and on to the Godrevy light house) that runs from the site itself.

All in all, very difficult to beat, would certainly visit again. 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dove Meadows child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dove Meadows?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dove Meadows dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Marazion      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2816 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement