Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dove Meadows Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Marazion > Dove Meadows Campsite > Reviews

Dove Meadows Campsite
Green Lane West
Marazion
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR17 0HH
Tel: 01736 710854
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 20/03/2024 to 14/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (28)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: LR2007 28 reviews from this member

 Used this site before and returned because of the great location for the beach as traveling with dogs and grandchild. Says child and dog friendly.

Slight negative as there is no baby changing/showering facilities for families with children. I was asked if I minded a ladyís husband going into the showers with her while I was in there to help with their baby. Why book if itís male/female showers only and then have the expectation to use the ladies for family purposes?

No childrenís play area for older children. A long repetitive list of doís and dont's with this booking too with the male warden telling our dogs to shut up in not a nice manner as they barked when he went past.

The site may be dog friendly but the warden isnít! We were allowed to arrive a little early for safety reasons as my daughter had issues with a tyre but boy did the warden insist on reminding us of this fact several times.

Didnít deter us from having a good time and the site is in a great location but probably wouldnít return after our last experience as per my rating overall. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lms0110 57 reviews from this member

 Being in a 7. 5m motorhome this was the only site I had concerns over on our tour as it was the only site with grass only pitches, we arrived in the July rain and the pitch we had was quite sloping, still not level at top (Milenco Quattros would be needed) so as advised by the warden we put slip mats under the levellers as the grass was quite slippery, also the pitch allocated to us meant we had to drive on to keep our continental hab door the same way as others, I had mentioned we had a continental van on booking, so wasn't relishing having to reverse off in bad conditions, luckily the next few days were dry so all good in the end.

We didn't use the chargeable shower facilities, but they looked very clean. The whole site had a lovely ambience, as I do love the smaller sites, friendly wardens, and I enjoyed my chat about books with one of the lady wardens as I do love a book swap on site.

Perfect location for walking to both Marazion & Penzance, and being just a few mins from the beach my husband enjoyed an evening swim, once we could take the dogs back on the beach after curfew had ended.

It turned out to be my favourite of all the sites we visited on this tour but as we also like travelling all year round, and usually to Cornwall out of season, I would be hesitant to stay in bad weather if only grass pitches, now if a few hardstandings were installed I would move in permanently!

All in all a great site in a fab location 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 50 reviews from this member

 Great site

Good facilities although you pay 50p for shower but plenty time

Great location walking into Marazion

Easily

Site well kept friendly wardens

Poor Wi-Fi and no Vodafone signal

No dog walk on site

Would 100% return

Lovely food from Fish and chip van 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wrayp7 1 review from this member

 Great location and facilities. Staff very helpful.

5 mins walk from a great beach, 15 mins walk from village centre. A couple of nice pubs etc. St Michael s Mount a stones throw away.

Transport links good as great bus service just outside campsite.

All in all a great stay and would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Auto sleeper 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and very relaxing, quiet and well looked after site

Short walk into Marizion and lovely walk to Penzance along the 2mile walkway by the beach. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Freyasmum 40 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a campsite. Great situation, very close to the beach, St Michael's Mount and Marazion.

Great walk along promenade to Penzance and brilliant cycle routes.

Friendly staff. Ultra clean and tidy. Lovely toilets and showers (although husband says that men's wash basins are quite small).

Large pitches with loads of hedges. Beautiful planting. Quite complicated to book.

A little road noise.

Lovely indoor dishwashing, but only one sink, so could be a problem if the site was up to capacity. No laundry sink.

Will definitely return. Great value 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richard61 8 reviews from this member

 Well looked after site with spotless facilities consisting of womens and mens showers and toilets, washing up area for pots and grey water and chemical disposal. 50p for 7 min shower which is plenty and site prices are cheap for cornwall so didn't mind the shower charge.

Wardens friendly and helpful.

Marazion and st michaels mount is in walking distance and supermarkets 5 mins drive away.

Good site in good location I would return.

Only criticism is there should be vanity sinks for men as there is 2 toilets and 2 showers atm. Although there are sinks in the toilets its cramped and a bit off putting to clean teeth and shave in a sink where a previous camper has just created an odour !

Apart from that highly recommended 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Danny25 4 reviews from this member

 This site is in a good location immaculately clean showers/toilets

Staff mainly pleasant and helpful

Pitches not bad size but close together for our liking and some pitches not private enough

I do not understand either why we had to pay for our trailer at £1 extra for each night (this fit on our pitch and did not go on to the next pitch) we have never had this cost before and it only adds to the cost of your stay which we feel is greed on the owners part

Good location to town and beach as well

Donít think we will be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tracymh 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, very well managed & wardens were always on hand to help if needed.

Shower block & toilets were immaculate, waste & water disposal spot on.

No complaints whatsoever 10/10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Soopbat 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have ever stayed at! We already want to go back.

The location is perfect, just a short walk to the picturesque village of Marazion and its beautiful beaches. And a convenient bus ride on the inexpensive Coaster Bus to Penzance, Lands End and St Ives.

The site is well kept and the family running it are very friendly and very helpful. There was always someone available to help and their communication was exemplary even calling to confirm our arrival time as they heard the traffic was backed up en-route.

The showers require 50p but they are clean and in good condition (and the small site shop offers plenty of change if needed)

We had a fantastic time on this site, it was quiet and peaceful at night. There were regular mobile food vendors came to the site making evening meals less of a chore.

Everything seemed to have been well thought out and planned including water and waste provision even a wetsuit rinsing facility. The pitches were wide and not cluttered together and it felt very family friendly.

This site is a real gem! 
via mobile


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dove Meadows Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dove Meadows Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dove Meadows Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Marazion      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4793 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement