Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wild Camping Lizard

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Wild Camping Lizard Reviews

Wild Camping Lizard
Rose In The Valley
Ruan Minor
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 7LH
Tel: 01326 290809
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 14/05/2022 to 14/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Pop Up Campsite 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terence Dickinson 1 review from this member

 Great little and quiet campsite.

Trish and Peter where very friendly and helpful.

Really enjoyed our stay thank you 😊.

Would recommend to anyone wanting a nice and quiet place. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjattw 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely peaceful campsite.

The facilities were basic but all that we needed and they were regularly cleaned.

We would stay again if we were visiting the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Natali 1 review from this member

 We loved the campsite. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

Very near to a nature reserve and a walk from Kynance.

Clean facilities and friendly and helpful hosts.

I would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay! My partner and I said we will defo be returning soon🥰😍 We had such a lovely evening and facilities were exactly what we needed.

The owner, Trish was friendly and accommodating. There wasn't anything we went without and the site is close to some beautiful places to explore 😬 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nppool 1 review from this member

 Perfect site if you want peace and quiet.

Nice big field so not on top of each other.

Well located for walking to nature reserve and coastline.

Facilities are clean and sufficient 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Bomberariss 1 review from this member

 Love site, not been for a few years, back to basics camping, very quiet and allow open fires which were welcome as cold nights,

Facilities are adequate, loads of walks from site, if it was cheaper we would use more as its not far from our home, friends have said similar,

Owners are very friendly and great for local knowledge of area, be great to use the little cafe when restrictions are lifted again.

25£ a night with electric and a dog is what we paid 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Biancabo123 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful campsite. Large and good choice of pitches. Only a few minute drive to Kynance Cove and Lizard point.

Would recommend.

Difficult to find due to lack of signs but added to the adventure of the weekend! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 0Italia0 1 review from this member

 Lovely and friendly place very clean and tidy.

Great that there is a fridge and freezer you can use.

Within driving distance to beach’s and you can have camp fires 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Removal 2 reviews from this member

 Pete and trish genuine, not false smiles, clean and extremely reasonably priced, good flat stoneless grassed fields, very secure location, with massive hedges.

Their house is at start of fields so they are always on look out for security!

Nothing patronising, just simply camping with good basic clean loos/shower block etc.

Very very very opposite to what a butlins type would want.

Yes i'm going back there every year! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seleena 1 review from this member

 We have stayed here twice and will be back again.

Peter and Trish are very friendly and helpful.

The site itself is simple and quiet with no commercial facilities. The toilets and showers are kept very clean as is the site.

We endured torrential rain and high winds but we were protected by the high hedges from the worst of it. Fortunately our tent was pitched higher up the field and fid not get flooded.

The walks and scenery are fantastic and there are amazing coves and beaches only a short drive away.

The Lizard itself is pretty, though very touristy, the locals are extremely friendly and it is easy to settle in.

I highly recommend this site (even though I would prefer it to be a well kept secret!) 
via mobile


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wild Camping Lizard child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wild Camping Lizard?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wild Camping Lizard dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2952 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement