Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Ridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Durham > Woodside Ridge Caravan Park > Reviews

Woodside Ridge Caravan Park
Town Kelloe
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DH6 4PJ
Tel: 01429 883849
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2024 to 01/01/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note, the owners of this site have advised that during 2024 they will be re-structuring the business and have no touring pitches available

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Extremely clean well kept site,

But considering you pay 20p per 5 minutes to shower they should be of good quality - hardly any water pressure. More from a watering can.

We donít mind paying if theyíre good. Not very hot either. ☹️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Happy camper 2 1 review from this member

 I thoroughly enjoyed this campsite

Very clean toilets and showers

Very friendly

I would definitely stay here again

I brought my dog with me and there is lovely woods to walk round with a lovely lake to visit.

The owners donít rush you when you are leaving 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raymondp3895 5 reviews from this member

 Just had 4 nights at Woodside ridge, 2 of them with our granddaughter she absolutely loved it meeting some lovely kids like herself, she made some great friends.

The site itself was a bit expensive due to electricity prices going up but we still loved our stay.

Great day out in Durham.

Great dog walk and weather was perfect.

Lovely friendly people and staff spot on.

Our pitch was again perfect for us.

Toilets etc spot on.

Will definitely visit again for sure 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevjac 1 review from this member

 Great site, not too big

Met some regular really friendly people.

Tina kept the shower, toilet, wash up area etc immaculately clean.

Really good size pitches even with the awning up.

Dog friendly and great that everyone keeps their dog on a lead like us as I am a little nervous around other dogs

From booking to checking in was excellent and friendly and quick.

Will definitely visit again.

Great location.

Groceries and takeaway delivery to site.

Felt safe on site

Thank you 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: J9mgu 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved this campsite and would definitely go back!

So peaceful and friendly and extremely well kept.

Toilet and shower block, washing up area and chemical point all nipping clean.

We have a dog so the woodland area was perfect and lots of wildlife! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sheril 1 review from this member

 The site is going through some upgrading.

Unfortunately the electric supply is very poor, electric tripped from just boiling a kettle. In freezing weather this really wasn't good.

Staff are lovely and very helpful.

Unfortunately shower block was cold and 20p per 5 minute shower due to this we used van shower.

The area is absolutely beautiful and we had a lovely stay visiting durham and barnard castle.

Had a Chinese from local take away which was very reasonable and the food was good

Dog kennels nearby which is very noisy in the mornings, and woke us up both mornings

Durham overall was very dog friendly

I would definitely visit Durham again

But unfortunately not at this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kevon31 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for three nights with our two young grandchildren and really enjoyed our stay. This was the first time we had stayed here and fully intend to return.

There are lovely walks and lots of outdoor activities to occupy the little ones. There is a lovely picnic area which will be great in the warmer weather.

Although we had no problems using the facilities which were always spotless I am not sure about the wait would be like at busy times, this would not put us off staying though.

We had a warm welcome and the pitch was great, all pitches accommodate a car, caravan and awning easily with space left over. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Philldj76 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site in a great location. Fantastic toilet/shower block and great to listen to the radio while in there.

As it is only a small site there is just one shower but this wasnít a problem.

Lovely and clean, it was nice not to have a shower with spiders!

Pitches are big, lots of space in the centre field to play and the woods are fun to explore.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mtbra7 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean and tidy campsite.

Toilets and showers immaculate.

Lovely play area for children and a great woodland walk.

5 * from me

We will definitely return to the site 
via mobile


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Ridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4437 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement