Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Ridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Durham > Woodside Ridge Caravan Park Reviews

Woodside Ridge Caravan Park
Woodside Ridge
Town Kelloe
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DH6 4PJ
Tel: 01429 883849
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 53 Reviews
                10/10 from 53 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (29)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kizzydog 7 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, and a nice well kept clean and tidy site,

Showers and toilets spotless,

Some caravans are there for summer, but all the people are very friendly and helpful,

Site was very quiet { no noise } and ideal for Durham and Hartleypool,

Also access to some fishing, {take rod next time},

Fresh eggs from owners hens and a small shop,

There were a few children on site but very well behaved,

Owners very nice, friendly and helpful, 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mandyr 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site not to far from home. We took our 5 year old Grandson with us. Site gates so nice and secure, tidy and spacious pitches. We had ehu which was included in the price.

On site there are Male and female toilet/ shower facilities. These are immaculate and a nice touch was the piped music.

There is a pot washing area and a small on site shop that sells snacks and other essentials, also free range farm eggs at 20p a egg.

The pitches are set out in a circle and in the middle a grassy are which has a small children's play are, two slides, swings and climb frame. My grandson loved this.

The site is a family run affair and the owners are lovely, helpful and very friendly. We were so impressed we've added our names to the seasonal pitch waiting list.

We will definitely be back. Only thing that was lacking was wifi and that's why we didn't rate facilities a 10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rick brooke 2 reviews from this member

 Family of 6 including the grandchildren, nice relaxed site,

Nice friendly owners,

Small play area for kids where they can be seen from your pitch,

Will definitely be going back.

The site is a credit to the owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dunkle 1 review from this member

 This camp site is a little gem. The site including the toilets and showers are impeccable. The staff are friendly and helpful with good communication leading up to our stay.

The site is dog (kept on leads) and children friendly but were all well behaved. A child's play area and large field give them somewhere to play safely A woodside walk and local attractions are an added bonus.

We would also recommend a local pub, the Farmers Arms which serves good value food.

We would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be returning ourselves. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davror 1 review from this member

 Everyone was really welcoming, what lovely quiet site,

When I was out the owner Grahame text me to tell me my skylight was open and it was raining fast,

Would definitely go back,

The facilities were clean and tidy,

The only problem there is only one shower and when it gets busy you had to get in quick. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janipear 3 reviews from this member

 Been to this site 4 times over the years, brilliant site.

Owners very friendly and helpful,

Toilets and showers exceptionally clean.

Close to Durham and east coast. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anneo7 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely welcoming site, well maintained and large pitches. Very clean toilets and showers. Small shop too.

Easy for park and ride into Durham.

I would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mandy999 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, great facilities, owners very friendly

Overall enjoyed the peace and quiet

Would definitely go again and will recommend to family and friends 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Creekp 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at Woodside Ridge on several occasions over the past 3 years and have always enjoyed our stay.

The proprietors are very friendly and approachable.

If you appreciate a smaller well run site in lovely countryside then this could be the site you'll enjoy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kath98 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site toilet and showers spotless.

One of the campers who has his van on permanent was a bit of a pain loud music and family with lots of children letting them run around screaming and shouting after 11.30 at night.

There is a farm or house near by and you can here their dogs barking all night, such a shame as it is so nice there, but don't think we will be going again. 
via mobile


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Ridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


704 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement