Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Ridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Durham > Woodside Ridge Caravan Park > Reviews

Woodside Ridge Caravan Park
Woodside Ridge
Town Kelloe
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DH6 4PJ
Tel: 01429 883849
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Merlin1955 6 reviews from this member

 Booked a week here purely on the location and ten star rating. Not our usual type of site but what a wonderful surprise it turned out to be. Lovely, quiet, well maintained, clean little site. Easy to get to with large pitches around the rally/playing field. Facilities were spotless with clean hand towels everyday. Small play area with bicycles for children to use that can be watched from most of the pitches. Graham and Tina were excellent hosts and available most of the day to assist and answer questions about the area. We had such an enjoyable week we booked for a further 3 days but when packing up to leave we discovered the jockey wheel was flat. Graham came to the rescue with a puncture outfit to get us going, which has never happened before, so I consider this to be above the call of duty, thank you Graham. All in all a superb 10 day break in a lovely area with lovely people. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wallace L 8 reviews from this member

 What a little gem this camp site is. We booked here because it was so close to home and we wanted to try our little tourer for the first time. The warden is great offered us plenty of help and checked that we were okay during out stay. This is the type of site we like quiet and friendly. The pitches are very well kept clearly they take pride in the grounds it's all been newly planted so its only going to get better with time. There is a small children's play area in the centre and there are even a couple of bikes that the children could play on. The ablutions block is spotless warm clean towels and soap and plenty of toilet paper not to mention the piped music. Shower spotless. Washing up area clean and tidy with mop bucket brushes and brooms etc available to use. There is a woodland walk and picnic area as well as a pond and a fishing pond that I believe you have to have a licence for. The location is not far from Durham about a 20 minute drive. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dannymatthews 1 review from this member

 Stayed here overnight as it was in a convenient location to go watch the recent England game at Sunderland. We arrived early & spent the full day there. I'm glad we did it's a brilliant site, v well kept, toilet/shower block v clean, great location next to small forest. The owners were genuinely nice & helpful. Small & peaceful site which is perfect for families. I would highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freesprint 4 reviews from this member

 What a really fantastic little site

The owners of the site are really friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this site many times now. Nice spacious pitches. Nice and clean toilet and shower block. Nothing is to much trouble for the owners if you are stuck with anything they are more than happy to help you. The shower is a little weak in water pressure but you can still get enough water to shower with and it's nice and hot. This site has a children's play area, as we normally stay on adult only sites this was a little concerning, however you don't even know that children were on site as the play area is away from the caravans but in eye view for the parents that use this site. Very nice site we will definitely be staying again. Thank you grahame and Carol for making our stay enjoyable.

Kind regards

John and Craig 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tomjp11 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend in Woodside Ridge, on arrival I was greeted by a very pleasant owner who gave my free choice of any plot, and a very informative booklet explaining the site rules, numbers that we may need and some local information. The toilet/shower block was immaculate and a small play area in the middle of the site was provided to keep little ones happy. I arrived by myself so the owner offered to assist me reversing onto the plot, I had 3 african grey parrots with me, just so I could exercise them, before, returning them home (only live about 20 miles away) no problem from owners with this, one even called latter to have a close look at them. Lovely site lovely wardens/owners nothing to much trouble. I would highly recommend this site and hope to return before chistmas. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnlp82 1 review from this member

 Stayed here a few times last year as it is local and a very clean and quiet site. The owners are lovely and helpful but felt 17 per night for 2 of us was a little steep. However just noticed they have put the price up and would now cost us 19 per night. We feel this is unreasonable for a site with nothing on but a shower block which you are charged for using the shower. As I said it us a lovely clean and quiet site but at that price we won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hunter472003 2 reviews from this member

 We had a long drive through the night to get to this site happy to be alould to get on site at 8oclock, very frienly welcome nice booklet to explain all rules, well roomly pitchs

We were only going to stay for 4 days but it was in the right location for all the place we wanted to go to which was beamish living world museum which was only half an hour away we ended up staying 6 nights great time. Toilet block was spotless small play area for children nice picnic area nice area for walker 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patbill 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 6 day stay at this site. The site is a lovely tidy site about 10 miles from the city of Durham. The toilet block was immaculately clean and everyone was very friendly. Anyone visiting this site should visit the Three horseshoes pub 3 miles away on the181 towards Durham where the food is very good and the portions are very generous. A visit to Beamish Museum is a must and a trip to see Durham Cathedral. While in Durham have a walk round the market hall as well. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trodden 1 review from this member

 First time stay at this campsite and it was fantastic. Owners are lovely, friendly and very helpful as well as their family. Shower/toilet facilities where spotless. Loads of room for the tent and car. Will definitely be back again. Well worth checking ukcampsite. Co. Uk and you can find great sites. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Miss spamfritter 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site to visit. Owners were lovely and helpful. Toilet and shower block was beautiful. Kids park was ample for our 4 year old and she even learned to ride a bike on one of the three they have there for the children. Plenty of space on pitches. Loved exploring in the forest and seeing the dens that others had made. We hope to try fishing next time as we will definitely be returning. I think a family site like this would benefit from a fridge freezer and microwave for campers and people could stay longer with families. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Ridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement