Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Ridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Durham > Woodside Ridge Caravan Park > Reviews

Woodside Ridge Caravan Park
Woodside Ridge
Town Kelloe
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DH6 4PJ
Tel: 01429 883849
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 61 to 69                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Raymondoo 1 review from this member

 I have stayed a couple of times on this camp site now and I love it.

There is no shower facility yet, but they are getting them soon. The toilets are amazing, they are 5*.

There is a nice little dog walk and picnic area.

There is also a fishing pond I have fished a few times and had a good few hours fishing.

My grandson loves the climbing frame too he spends ages going down the slide.

I am looking forward for going back next weekend.

The pitches are nice and spacious and the owner's ans employees are lovely 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasie 14 reviews from this member

 Decided to stay here with only 2 hours notice for a few days to visit friends locally and what a find this was. This site is going to be difficult to get into in the future and was already fully booked for the Bank holiday at the end of Aug.

When we visited they were working hard on the loo block. It currently only has 1 loo (no showers yet), so you will need your own facilities.

EHU points are limited (they are expanding as and when time/funds allow) and they will do what they can to get you EHU if you want it.

The kids (7 & 4) loved the climbing frame/swings and as we were located in direct line of sight we could keep an eye on them with ease.

And I loved the space to fly the model glider over the adjoining field (the owner is a model pilot too so a potential fly-in is in the making I reckon).

We stayed on-site most of the time, although did nip in to Durham to see the cathedral etc. (we never got to see the castle as there was a private function here). Re shops, Tesco is right on the outskirts. Butchers and bakers in indoor market in centre.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindaj12 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned form a wonderful 10 days at Woodside Ridge Caravan Park. We cannot praie the owners enough.

We had a problem levelling our large twin axle and the owner came, armed with his hydraulic jack and several pieces of timber and helped my husband raise the van by at least four inches! which helped water to drain away from the shower tray well.

My grandchildren came to visit and thoroughly enjoyed the play park.

The family are making improvements to the site [which 3 years ago was a barley field] the toilet block is almost complete and next season it's hoped the showers will be up and running.

The site is beautifully landscaped and is a credit to the lady of the campsite.

We are planning a return really soon

To sum up it's a GEM of a site. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Susanwho 2 reviews from this member

 Cumbria Centre of the Caravan Club rallied here for the second year. The owners were as helpful this year as last(if not more). They must have been working very hard, there are more bushes and flowers and they have created 3 more pitches with electrics. The icing on the cake was the shower/toilet facilities. The work on these was still ongoing when we were there but I can't wait for my next visit as there is always something new to see. Well done the owners and family. We also enjoyed the fresh eggs. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MJE1 4 reviews from this member

 This is a real gem of a caravan site that I found by chance as we needed a stop-over site on our way up to Northumberland.

It is easy to find from the A1 and A19 and about 6 miles from the lovely city of Durham, making it a perfect touring base for this area.

The owners were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. There are no toilets or showers on site, but this is something which the owners hope to add to the site in the near future, however if you have a caravan this isn't a problem. The fees for the site also reflect this.

The site is very quiet and has a great area with a small park for children to run about which is very safe, and which our children (age 5 and 9) loved! There are also fresh eggs available, which were very nice.

We stayed at two sites on our holiday, this one and a much busier site and out of the two we much preferred this one. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Woodside Ridge caravan park. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Susanwho 2 reviews from this member

 We ran a rally for Caravan Club (Cumbria centre) for 4 nights. We had about 12 vans and everyone was happy with the site.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

The elsan and water were not too far away and everyone who wanted electrics had them.

The only blight on the week was the weather (and we don't blame the owners for that.

The ralliers all said they wanted to return next year, so we have provisionally booked for a week.

The fresh eggs were very nice.

We only had one child with us but he enjoyed the play area. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JHend 1 review from this member

 Visited this site in July for 2 nights. Easy to get to. Pubs and dog walks within a short drive, or long walk. Fantastic free range eggs.

Owners intend to add a toilet block in the near future so amenities are fairly basic but perfectly fine for a tourer or motor home.

Electric hook-ups and water points work fine. Swings and plenty of space for kids to run around. We found the site very quiet and we loved it!

Owners very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jwhswamp 1 review from this member

 We found this caravan site by searching this website. We visited for one weekend and haven't been anywhere else since.

The owners are very helpful and nothing is a problem.

It's priced very competitively and located in a prime site between the A1 and A19 so you can access local attractions in very little time.

The site has a small play area and a selection of outdoor kids toys to keep the little ones happy.

There are no on site showers or toilets but not a problem as its only for caravans and motorhomes.

The rest of the site is very clean and well maintained. If you like a nice peaceful trip this site is ideal. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wellhelo 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful new campsite, for us it was right on our doorstep.

Owners very friendly and helpful,

Ideal location if you like peace and quiet or if you wish to explore. There are many local attractions within short driving distance (Wingate Nature Reserve, Durham, Hartlepool, North East Coastline)

New campsite so limited facilities (no shower or toilet block) but hopefully in time this will all fall in place.

We don't have young children so cant rate on that subject but small playground at bottom of field.

Will definitely visit again. 


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 69     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Ridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57178 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement