Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Ridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Durham > Woodside Ridge Caravan Park > Reviews

Woodside Ridge Caravan Park
Woodside Ridge
Town Kelloe
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DH6 4PJ
Tel: 01429 883849
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davror 1 review from this member

 Everyone was really welcoming, what lovely quiet site,

When I was out the owner Grahame text me to tell me my skylight was open and it was raining fast,

Would definitely go back,

The facilities were clean and tidy,

The only problem there is only one shower and when it gets busy you had to get in quick. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janipear 3 reviews from this member

 Been to this site 4 times over the years, brilliant site.

Owners very friendly and helpful,

Toilets and showers exceptionally clean.

Close to Durham and east coast. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anneo7 9 reviews from this member

 A lovely welcoming site, well maintained and large pitches. Very clean toilets and showers. Small shop too.

Easy for park and ride into Durham.

I would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mandy999 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, great facilities, owners very friendly

Overall enjoyed the peace and quiet

Would definitely go again and will recommend to family and friends 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Creekp 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at Woodside Ridge on several occasions over the past 3 years and have always enjoyed our stay.

The proprietors are very friendly and approachable.

If you appreciate a smaller well run site in lovely countryside then this could be the site you'll enjoy. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kath98 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site toilet and showers spotless.

One of the campers who has his van on permanent was a bit of a pain loud music and family with lots of children letting them run around screaming and shouting after 11.30 at night.

There is a farm or house near by and you can here their dogs barking all night, such a shame as it is so nice there, but don't think we will be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cathy2 1 review from this member

 Friendly couple were welcoming.

The cost for what facilities were there was expensive compared to other sites and their prices and facilities we stayed at on the rest of our trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John+Brenda 21 reviews from this member

 Came with our daughter & great granddaughter who is 3yrs old.

What a fantastic site spotless clean could not any fault site at all.

Toilets closed due to covid-19 but that was no problem.

My great granddaughter loved it great walks in nearby woods.

Only few caravans on site our 3yr old was the only child on site.

The couple who own the site are absolute gems.

There is a shop with drinks machine & books, games, dvd. To borrow

Ideally situated for Durham, Beamish etc leaflets in shop

We will definitely be coming back to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 70 reviews from this member

 We came here straight from Cropredy festival. That had been windy, wet and raucous, everyone crammed in so closely you couldn't guy properly: a mass of amateur pitching threatening to become airborne.

Ah, the peace at Woodside Ridge! The well kept grass! The absolutely spotless loos and showers!

It's a small, rectangular site of about an acre on a gentle slope, well sheltered by woods and yes, a ridge to east and south. Pitches are arranged around the outside, with a play / rally area in the middle. There is a climbing frame with slides towards the bottom. The open arrangement makes the site feel very spacious, whilst there's some low planting to separate pitches. About two thirds of the pitches had seasonal touring caravans on them, with tents and motorhomes coming and going.

The views are of pleasant, undulating farmland - full of interest at harvest time - but dominated to the west by four large wind turbines. You can hear these - a sort of low, whiny hum - at night if you concentrate. I'm a bit of a spod and spent ages watching them, trying to work out the management parameters (drinking gin, natch). Lovely.

The ground is well drained but there'd been such torrential rain before we got there that it was still soggy when we set up. It did firm up nicely over our brief stay, however. Facilities are very good: beautifully clean and meticulously maintained. There's one rather feeble shower per sex in the nicely heated block.

There's a key code to get in, and then you have to pay 20p per four minutes. Seating and plentiful hooks do make this a pleasure however, with no stalking about on tiptoes worrying about athlete's foot. If you need change, just ring the bell at reception and they will be happy to help.

The single washing up sink is also fabulous: a double drainer with tons of room and good, powerful hot water. Recycling is comprehensive and nicely organised by the entrance. There are barriers on a key code for security.

The owners are a lovely family and very welcoming. Durham is very nearby and wonderful. We could have happily spent a week at this site, but on this occasion were moving on to Northumberland. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katal2 1 review from this member

 The campsite was fantastic. We had a lovely greeting on arrival,

The facilities were spotless,

The children's play area was great, and overall we had a lovely night stay.

We will definitely be returning! 
via mobile


Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Ridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodside Ridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42901 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement