Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipers Height Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Pipers Height Caravan Park Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: March 1st To November 14th

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 53 Reviews
                7/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackda 1 review from this member

 Very good site

Showers and toilet block very clean

Staff very helpful and polite

Definitely stay there again

The site is ideally located to Blackpool, Fleetwood, also not far to Preston 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisam1 1 review from this member

 Very clean & tidy,

Showers & toilets spotless

The park was fine,

Would Of been better if had more to do but due to the COVID rules nice peaceful stay.

Take out delivered to site & bus stop walking distance

Would up back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clareh 1 review from this member

 The site is lovely and clean. Great shower block, big sized pitch.

Close to Blackpool and Lytham but you canít walk it as there are no pavements outside to campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site!. We left another local site this weekend after being there only 1.5 hrs due to its dreadful service and poor customer service. We called pipers height explained the situation and they were so lovely and understanding they managed to squeeze us in right at the last minute, nothing was too much trouble for them. They had had other guests in the past having issues too with our last site.

Pipers heights is an excellent all rounder, within 5 minutes of us arriving the warden came to see us to check we were ok as she had heard the issues we had been having at the last site. She offered us any help we needed to set up ect she was really lovely.

We met the other wardens later that night in the club House all were really great people who really understood how to treat and look after customers. This park is really well kept lovely and tidy. Great toilets and showers so clean to a very high standard.

A lovely bar and club house who had a singer and guitar player on the Saturday night with some bingo inbetween we had a really lovely evening in the clubhouse everybody to pleasent and in great spirits.

I have contacted the dealer where we purchased our caravan from highly recommending they consider using this site to send their new customers too rather than the last site we just left as with each caravan sale the dealer normally offers a free night or two away.

The wardens here do so much to make you feel welcome its unreal. They even offer help to first time campers setting up their vans for the first time which is one of many reasons way I recommended this site to the dealer.

The wardens even helped a customer move and re pitch their caravan as they had pitched incorrectly now that's what a call a 5 star service !

We will definitely be returning to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: FlintLock 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay and this site, it is well laid out and very clean. The toilet block is also very clean and the staff are friendly. We only paid one visit to the on site bar as it was closed on the Thursday but Open Fri and Sat. Drinks are pricey and most of the people in there seemed to be from Static vans.

At £30 a night and £2 for a dog its not cheap, even if it is handy for Blackpool, Lytham etc.

The pitches are huge and have a 16A electric hookup, water and grey waste disposal. I suppose this reflects the nightly cost for a stay at Pipers Height. There is a Children's play area at the bottom of the tourer section but we didn't see an Information room anywhere unless its in reception/shop?

The bar and mobile caterer are on the Statics section that's a bit of a walk from the tourers. Access and egress is number plate recognition but the large gate and barrier are closed from 10pm to 8am, I think cars are ok to get under the overhead barrier but anything higher wouldn't.

We only used the site for a trial run in the Campervan so Probably won't use the site again but never say never eh. All in all, its well kept and on par with any Caravan Club site we have stayed on.

If you like Blackpool and the area it may be be the place for you but you will still need transport to get anywhere as its just off the beaten track so to speak. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SunshinecamperDR 17 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Pipers Height and what a lovely site.

Positives-

friendly staff, toilets and shower block lovely and clean, pitches are all hard standing super pitches and are big, there is enough room for caravan, awning and car side by side, the pitches are separated by little hedges. Great location for a trip to Blackpool, Farmhouse Inns Carvery 5 mins drive away. Pub on site with evening entertainment. Shop on site. Park for kids.

Negatives -

Prices are not cheap, but after staying here it was worth it for cleanliness, facilities and pitch sizes. Drinks prices in the pub are pricey, only went in one night. Could do with a play field for the kids, somewhere they can play football and other ball games freely without being near the caravans, that would make it perfect.

This site is well worth a stay, wish all sites were like this. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely well kept site close to Blackpool. Showers/WC are kept totally immaculate nice clubhouse too although we didn't use this.

Large level gravel pitches more than big enough for your car caravan and awning with still room spare. Fully seeviced pitch with water and waste made life easy. Just one critisism we have we needed almost 20m of fresh water pipe to reach the point and even then this was tight. The point needed to be at other side of the caravan which would if made much more sense. There were some grass pitches near the club house not sure what these pitches were for but these looked quite run down when compared to part we stayed on.

Nice playpark for the kids at the bottom of the site. Good access to this site with automatic barrier into the park

This is a site we will most definitely return too. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PaulCharles 8 reviews from this member

 The site was very tidy.

The toilets/shower block were excellent.

This is a credit to all those involved in the upkeep of the site.

There is a club on site although we didn't use it on this occasion we had good feedback from other campers.

I will definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kokie 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights - for the illumination switch on. Really nice site very easy to find off the motorway. Nice hard standing pitches fully serviced - plenty of room.

Facilities are good toilet block was very very clean and warm, washing up facilities also good and a nice play area for the kids. Small shop in reception stocks some bits but no bread - we forgot this but walked to the Tesco which is about a mile away. There is also a small bar that serves food, we did not get a chance to use this but found a takeaway portion of chips rather small given the high price tag!

Catch the 61 into Blackpool very easy with a very reasonable family rover ticket. If we come back to Blackpool would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anthonylws4 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Pitch sizes are very large and the toilet blocks are spotless. The staff are amazing and can't do enough to help you. It was our first visit to the site and we will definitely be returning. The only negative thing is the prices of the drinks in the clubhouse. £8. 17 for a pint of lager and a glass of wine! It's a very clean site and ideal as a stop of site located close to Blackpool but I would say this site is more for campers without children as there's nothing much for the children apart from a play area. Apart from that I can't fault it. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipers Height Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2015 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement