Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipers Height Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Pipers Height Caravan Park > Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 82
Open: 01/03/2024 to 14/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 60 Reviews
                8/10 from 60 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratcatcher 13 reviews from this member

 Booked 3 nights here and received confirmation e mail with pitch No.

Drove in pitched, coupled everything up, came and went for 3 days and never saw a soul from the site for the whole time, a bit odd!

Site within easy access of Blackpool,

Pitches are very neat, didn't use facilities although when I looked they looked good.

Although not cheap (what is?) we would return 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 On arrival I was asked whether I had stayed before, to which I answered no, and jokingly was asked why not. After our weekend stay with our two grandchildren we are now asking ourselves the same question.

We received a very warm welcome, confirmed our pre-chosen pitch number (64), provided information regarding the site, location of facilities, playground, dog walk, and opening times for both reception (shop within), and the bar.

The weather was on our side, we had booked with to plan to attend the Lytham Kite Festival, the grandkids were having such a ball on the playground that they complained they were having to go. Nevertheless, we dragged them away.

As soon as we returned, back to the caravan, yes you guessed it back to the playground they went. Sadly, we didn't get opportunity to use the bar, although when we passed it was very busy, so clearly very popular.

The pitch was enormous, caravan, canopy, car parked to the side, still ample room. Facilities were very impressive. It is one of the more expensive sites we've attended, and I notice from the website the electricity usage is to be charged separately in the future.

I see a lot are proposing to do this due to the rising costs, I fully understand the reasoning behind this, but will need to consider this before possibly returning again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 Friendly and spotlessly clean campsite.

Around 4 miles to the pleasure beach which we chose to get a taxi rather than move the Motorhome and try and get parking. Taxi fixed price £11.

Eight barrier closed from 10pm however we were asked by the warden if we planned on going out in the Motorhome past 10 they were happy to wait until we were back to close the barrier.

Only downside was itís expensive at £82 for 2 nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sboath 1 review from this member

 Overall excellent site and the amenities are spotless, we arrived after 8 which wasn't great tbh, we where told night arrivals are not normal at the site as it disturbes others, on leaving we were awake very early so decided to get away early, unfortunately we got through the ANR barrier to be met with another gate that was to low for the motorhome to pass under.

It seems the park policy is only to have said barrier open from 8am until 10pm.

We had no reason to visit reception on our stay but I assume in the booking information that would have been made clear in black and white, to which that is my fault for not reading.

However from our point of view this is ridiculous- if you have a caravan or motorhome you are not able to enter or exit the site between 10pm and 8am.

That is tantamount to a curfew !

Out having fun ? Be in for 10.

The park needs to readdress asap.

Especially as there are ANR barriers in place

The lady did appear at 730 but only after I phoned a very annoyed mans number on reception door.

We had a great stay and will return but feel this must be mentioned. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nippyn 1 review from this member

 Great staff.

Well looked after.

Spotless site.

Plenty of room.

Will be back.

Very peaceful.

Very easy to find.

Great taxi service.

Good little shop.

We were very lucky to see a fire work display. And the red arrows. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Flirty 1 review from this member

 Fab site, facilities were immaculate!

Staff really helpful and accommodating as we paid for late checkout.

Dog walking facilities were good and play area was fabulous for my 3x kids.

Great weekend had by all!

Definitely recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adamd2 1 review from this member

 Nice and clean camp site in a quiet location.

Lovely clean facilities and well kept play area for children of all ages

We would consider returning here again in the future !

Thank you ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackda 1 review from this member

 Very good site

Showers and toilet block very clean

Staff very helpful and polite

Definitely stay there again

The site is ideally located to Blackpool, Fleetwood, also not far to Preston 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisam1 1 review from this member

 Very clean & tidy,

Showers & toilets spotless

The park was fine,

Would Of been better if had more to do but due to the COVID rules nice peaceful stay.

Take out delivered to site & bus stop walking distance

Would up back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clareh 1 review from this member

 The site is lovely and clean. Great shower block, big sized pitch.

Close to Blackpool and Lytham but you canít walk it as there are no pavements outside to campsite. 
via mobile


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipers Height Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement