Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pipers Height Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: March 1st To November 14th

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 48 Reviews
                7/10 from 48 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: SunshinecamperDR 15 reviews from this member

Just returned from Pipers Height and what a lovely site.

Positives-

friendly staff, toilets and shower block lovely and clean, pitches are all hard standing super pitches and are big, there is enough room for caravan, awning and car side by side, the pitches are separated by little hedges. Great location for a trip to Blackpool, Farmhouse Inns Carvery 5 mins drive away. Pub on site with evening entertainment. Shop on site. Park for kids.

Negatives -

Prices are not cheap, but after staying here it was worth it for cleanliness, facilities and pitch sizes. Drinks prices in the pub are pricey, only went in one night. Could do with a play field for the kids, somewhere they can play football and other ball games freely without being near the caravans, that would make it perfect.

This site is well worth a stay, wish all sites were like this.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RANDM 8 reviews from this member

This is a lovely well kept site close to Blackpool. Showers/WC are kept totally immaculate nice clubhouse too although we didn't use this.

Large level gravel pitches more than big enough for your car caravan and awning with still room spare. Fully seeviced pitch with water and waste made life easy. Just one critisism we have we needed almost 20m of fresh water pipe to reach the point and even then this was tight. The point needed to be at other side of the caravan which would if made much more sense. There were some grass pitches near the club house not sure what these pitches were for but these looked quite run down when compared to part we stayed on.

Nice playpark for the kids at the bottom of the site. Good access to this site with automatic barrier into the park

This is a site we will most definitely return too.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PaulCharles 8 reviews from this member

The site was very tidy.

The toilets/shower block were excellent.

This is a credit to all those involved in the upkeep of the site.

There is a club on site although we didn't use it on this occasion we had good feedback from other campers.

I will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kokie 12 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights - for the illumination switch on. Really nice site very easy to find off the motorway. Nice hard standing pitches fully serviced - plenty of room.

Facilities are good toilet block was very very clean and warm, washing up facilities also good and a nice play area for the kids. Small shop in reception stocks some bits but no bread - we forgot this but walked to the Tesco which is about a mile away. There is also a small bar that serves food, we did not get a chance to use this but found a takeaway portion of chips rather small given the high price tag!

Catch the 61 into Blackpool very easy with a very reasonable family rover ticket. If we come back to Blackpool would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anthonylws4 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Pitch sizes are very large and the toilet blocks are spotless. The staff are amazing and can't do enough to help you. It was our first visit to the site and we will definitely be returning. The only negative thing is the prices of the drinks in the clubhouse. 8. 17 for a pint of lager and a glass of wine! It's a very clean site and ideal as a stop of site located close to Blackpool but I would say this site is more for campers without children as there's nothing much for the children apart from a play area. Apart from that I can't fault it.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pinkfloyd 19 reviews from this member

Site Very easy to find from J4 off M55. Very Large site with huge pitches well spaced out, 16 amp electric hook up. All are Super pitches/Hard Standings but awnings must pitch on gravel spaces, not grass, so rock pegs are essential! Brilliant New toilet block. Very easy to visit Blackpool from Bus stop (61 Bus) 400 mtrs from site entrance. Owners are working hard to make this a top site which it would be if there was WI-FI available. This is our 3rd visit in a few months and still have not been able to use their 'free wi-fi'. Checked with office and told it was being looked into. Owners please note: Most people like to use the internet in their caravans. Will use this site again but will check this problem has been fixed beforehand! Otherwise a really good caravan park.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Loopytriplelll 27 reviews from this member

Had a 1 week stay at the beginning of August. Usually stay at Marton Mere, but that was way to expensive this year.

The site is ideally located just off the motorway, the only issue being the road to it is very busy and the traffic lights at the junction are rubbish.

The site is new and has Number plate recognition on the barrier which saves the hassle of having a fob.

Pitches are huge and have more than enough space. Only complaint about the pitches themselves are the size of the stones for the hard standing.

It was a windy week during our stay and the whole site is a wind trap. We had a porch awning of the curved lean to type which we had to take down on the second night as it was in danger of blowing away and damaging our caravan.

The site is pretty much spotless being new.

The shower blocks were immaculate.

It is a quiet site to visit and staff are friendly and helpful.

If you don't go in rush hour and get stuck at the awful traffic lights which lets 2 or 3 cars through at a time you can be in Blackpool within 10-15 minutes by car.

The site is in a good location for Motorway, Blackpool and surrounding areas

Would probably return in future. Site will improve even more as it develops

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AdrianMoore 6 reviews from this member

Entrance gate has automatic number plate recognition. Very fancy but we arrived around 6. 30PM and there was no-one there to programme in our reg. The staff who greeted us didn't seem too bothered and just pointed out our pitch. Having your own tap and waste makes things easier. The site is new and each pitch is hard standing on large sharp gravel areas, I didn't consider trying to erect our awning on it and you certainly wouldn't exit your caravan in sock soles. For being such a new site there is a lot of weed growth in the gravel, which spoils the look of the place. Kids playpark is large and well fenced in. Being a 10/15 min drive from the pleasure beach is the best feature of this site. There is nothing to do in the immediate area, and the site itself has little atmosphere

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 20 reviews from this member

A relatively new site with large pitches, own water and drainage on each pitch. A spotless shower block, good dog walk area, what looks like a very good kids playground and a club serving a nice pint with friendly staff. We arrived at 9:30 in the morning after an overnight drive and were let straight onto the pitch, also allowed to stay till 9 pm before moving off at no charge. Very helpful staff in reception. The site has been expanded again with statics for sale and importantly a route to the club without going on the main road. Just two observations, the hardcore on the pitches is too large and sharp and a shower curtain would prevent the whole area getting wet leaving a dry space to change. Will certainly use the site again

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PETER 51 2 reviews from this member

I have stayed on lots of tourer parks in Blackpool but I have to say this is the best yet. The park is set out really nice and pitches are large with plenty of room for caravan awning and vehicle. All pitches have water and electric.

The toilet block is absolutely spotless and there is a well equipped park area for the children. Just a short walk down the lane at the next entrance is the club which has entertainment on at weekends and serves a good pint of beer.

Dogs are welcome and good dog walks around the site.

As for the staff I can't praise them enough they are so polite and helpful as I found out the first day their when my wife unfortunately had a fall and had to go to hospital and while waiting for the ambulance a young lady from reception Sarah came to my caravan and looked after my wife till the ambulance arrived and I can't thank her and the other staff enough for all their kindness during my short stay there.

This is a lovely site and I would recommend it to anyone going to visit blackpool which is only a short drive away.

I will definitely be going back soon thank you Piper Heights.

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


748 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019