Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipers Height Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Pipers Height Caravan Park Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: 01/03/2021 to 14/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 14/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 Friendly and spotlessly clean campsite.

Around 4 miles to the pleasure beach which we chose to get a taxi rather than move the Motorhome and try and get parking. Taxi fixed price £11.

Eight barrier closed from 10pm however we were asked by the warden if we planned on going out in the Motorhome past 10 they were happy to wait until we were back to close the barrier.

Only downside was itís expensive at £82 for 2 nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sboath 1 review from this member

 Overall excellent site and the amenities are spotless, we arrived after 8 which wasn't great tbh, we where told night arrivals are not normal at the site as it disturbes others, on leaving we were awake very early so decided to get away early, unfortunately we got through the ANR barrier to be met with another gate that was to low for the motorhome to pass under.

It seems the park policy is only to have said barrier open from 8am until 10pm.

We had no reason to visit reception on our stay but I assume in the booking information that would have been made clear in black and white, to which that is my fault for not reading.

However from our point of view this is ridiculous- if you have a caravan or motorhome you are not able to enter or exit the site between 10pm and 8am.

That is tantamount to a curfew !

Out having fun ? Be in for 10.

The park needs to readdress asap.

Especially as there are ANR barriers in place

The lady did appear at 730 but only after I phoned a very annoyed mans number on reception door.

We had a great stay and will return but feel this must be mentioned. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nippyn 1 review from this member

 Great staff.

Well looked after.

Spotless site.

Plenty of room.

Will be back.

Very peaceful.

Very easy to find.

Great taxi service.

Good little shop.

We were very lucky to see a fire work display. And the red arrows. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Flirty 1 review from this member

 Fab site, facilities were immaculate!

Staff really helpful and accommodating as we paid for late checkout.

Dog walking facilities were good and play area was fabulous for my 3x kids.

Great weekend had by all!

Definitely recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adamd2 1 review from this member

 Nice and clean camp site in a quiet location.

Lovely clean facilities and well kept play area for children of all ages

We would consider returning here again in the future !

Thank you ! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackda 1 review from this member

 Very good site

Showers and toilet block very clean

Staff very helpful and polite

Definitely stay there again

The site is ideally located to Blackpool, Fleetwood, also not far to Preston 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisam1 1 review from this member

 Very clean & tidy,

Showers & toilets spotless

The park was fine,

Would Of been better if had more to do but due to the COVID rules nice peaceful stay.

Take out delivered to site & bus stop walking distance

Would up back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Clareh 1 review from this member

 The site is lovely and clean. Great shower block, big sized pitch.

Close to Blackpool and Lytham but you canít walk it as there are no pavements outside to campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site!. We left another local site this weekend after being there only 1.5 hrs due to its dreadful service and poor customer service. We called pipers height explained the situation and they were so lovely and understanding they managed to squeeze us in right at the last minute, nothing was too much trouble for them. They had had other guests in the past having issues too with our last site.

Pipers heights is an excellent all rounder, within 5 minutes of us arriving the warden came to see us to check we were ok as she had heard the issues we had been having at the last site. She offered us any help we needed to set up ect she was really lovely.

We met the other wardens later that night in the club House all were really great people who really understood how to treat and look after customers. This park is really well kept lovely and tidy. Great toilets and showers so clean to a very high standard.

A lovely bar and club house who had a singer and guitar player on the Saturday night with some bingo inbetween we had a really lovely evening in the clubhouse everybody to pleasent and in great spirits.

I have contacted the dealer where we purchased our caravan from highly recommending they consider using this site to send their new customers too rather than the last site we just left as with each caravan sale the dealer normally offers a free night or two away.

The wardens here do so much to make you feel welcome its unreal. They even offer help to first time campers setting up their vans for the first time which is one of many reasons way I recommended this site to the dealer.

The wardens even helped a customer move and re pitch their caravan as they had pitched incorrectly now that's what a call a 5 star service !

We will definitely be returning to this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: FlintLock 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay and this site, it is well laid out and very clean. The toilet block is also very clean and the staff are friendly. We only paid one visit to the on site bar as it was closed on the Thursday but Open Fri and Sat. Drinks are pricey and most of the people in there seemed to be from Static vans.

At £30 a night and £2 for a dog its not cheap, even if it is handy for Blackpool, Lytham etc.

The pitches are huge and have a 16A electric hookup, water and grey waste disposal. I suppose this reflects the nightly cost for a stay at Pipers Height. There is a Children's play area at the bottom of the tourer section but we didn't see an Information room anywhere unless its in reception/shop?

The bar and mobile caterer are on the Statics section that's a bit of a walk from the tourers. Access and egress is number plate recognition but the large gate and barrier are closed from 10pm to 8am, I think cars are ok to get under the overhead barrier but anything higher wouldn't.

We only used the site for a trial run in the Campervan so Probably won't use the site again but never say never eh. All in all, its well kept and on par with any Caravan Club site we have stayed on.

If you like Blackpool and the area it may be be the place for you but you will still need transport to get anywhere as its just off the beaten track so to speak. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipers Height Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window