Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipers Height Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Pipers Height Caravan Park Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: March 1st To November 14th

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 53 Reviews
                7/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sparkleandstar 7 reviews from this member

 A friendly little site.

Booked in for 2 nights but ended up extending it to 4.

Cracking location imho. Your only 10 minutes by car to central Blackpool. Located minutes from M55 but no road noise.

Likewise Lytham and St Anns is about 10 minutes away.

Lytham is a lovely little town. Beautiful seafront and a really nice 'plaza' the locals called the centre which was set out in a continental setting with outdoor cafes and restaraunts. Great for people watching.

Concrete hard standings that were all level for each pitch.

Small bar on site with entertainment at weekends. I didn't use it as went into town but looked to be very popular.

Toilet block to be fair is a bit dated but always nice and clean.

The young lady on the reception was extemely friendly (as well as being very pretty). She was telling me there are plans to upgrade the toilet block.

My fellow campers all were very friendly and I was extremely fortunate with the weather. Was like being on the med.

My only gripe with the site was the price. I thought it a bit steep at £22 a night for 1 person. Other than that it was first class. Will certainly return. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Silkyste 3 reviews from this member

 Great little site, not the most modern but clean and friendly.

We arrived Friday and were met with a pleasant friendly smile, we could chose any free pitch and we got unpacked and set up quickly. Great little site, handy for St-Annes and Blackpool.

The shower block we saw being cleaned on a couple of occasions over the 2 days we were there, the showers were powerful enough and plenty of hot water.

We went in the clubhouse on the Saturday and a singer called Ashley re-banks was performing, he was excellent, got everyone up dancing. The locals were friendly ( not stand off ish in any way )

We will deffo be back. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: H2eauman 1 review from this member

 After thirty years of touring in caravans and changing them every two to three years, we decided to move over to a static caravan.

We were advised that as changing a static regularly is not really an option; before buying one we should find a suitable location, a top quality site, choose a good pitch and then buy the best caravan we could afford.

Excellent advice and we were very fortunate to find Pipers Height Caravan Park, which ticked all the boxes.

We have just closed our static caravan down for the winter at the end of our fourth year on this quiet, peaceful, well maintained and very pleasant family run park.

We are looking forward to the start of the 2014 season. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clarky21 4 reviews from this member

 The wife and myself decided to have a few days midweek sun to thurs on our own without grand kids and came across pipers heights. They had an offer on (till 15th july I believe) £10 a night for two with electric, hard too beat that. The site is about ten mins from Blackpool south. Has clubhouse but early season only open fri/sat. Very nice amenity block which is clean but as we appeared to be only guests can't say how it would be when crowded. No shop so again, 10 mins for papers (garage) also 24hr tesco same distance. Clean friendly and secure site. Only drawback as I say no shop, and there are no facilities for children 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cogi333 2 reviews from this member

 We visited Pipers Height for 2 nights.

The site is in a great peaceful location only 10 mins by car outside of Blackpool. I visited the site with my husband & 2 children 6 & 3. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.

When we arrived to the site we were able to choose our pitch, the electric hook up point was broken but this was fixed in minutes of it being reported.

The toilet block was very clean & well kept we found then to be cold with no heating on. We used the toilet a couple of times but never used the showers as we used the one in our caravan so I'm sorry I can't comment on the water heating.

I found the site to be very safe for the children to play, but there was no playground for the child which was a bit of a let down.

There is a pub on site, which is a little dated. The site had a act on well we were there, & supplied free sandwiches which was nice. We did also find the pub cold without heating and sat with our coats on while there.

Overall it is a good site and easy to visit into Blackpool. We would consider visiting again if it had a children's play area was built. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lotte31 1 review from this member

 Just spent a very nice weekend at this site. We brought our 4yr old grandson to see the lights. When we arrived the lady in reception was very helpful with regards visiting Blackpool, public transport taxi prices etc.

As it was Halloween there was a party at the club on the Saturday night which was good for our grandson. Sadly there is no play area for children.

I found the toilet block adequate and clean. The ground was quite muddy but they had had a lot of rain recently. We had no problem visiting blackpool via the bus and a taxi.

Would highly recommend Weatherspoons (Albert and the Lion) for the speed of service the food and the price.

All in all we had a good weekend and would stay at this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Piffy57 37 reviews from this member

 Having read the reviews on the site we thought they mainly seemed okay and booked a Friday and Saturday night stay.

Firstly the website is very misleading in that it looks good…however if you have one of the rather expensive statics there you will be okay. Tourers? Second class citizens comes to mind as they are really not interested in you.

1 The pitches although level have sunk around the concrete base and when using the mover it wouldn’t go up the kerb as the wheels were spinning in the saturated grass/mud. Got the caravan up eventually thanks to fellow residents who were keen to tell of how bad it is.

2 The washrooms stink, there is no other word for it and we were there from 1pm Friday till 9am Sunday and they were not cleaned once. They smell of damp and urine, the shower curtains are hanging off, the toilet roll holders had a roll in one cubicle the rest had nothing.

3 Save the best for last…………. The rubbish isn't recycled. There is one huge open skip near the washrooms swarming with wasps and to add to it I spotted a rat as I threw our rubbish in before leaving.  


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robford2 1 review from this member

 Just back from a weekend at Pipers, this is our 9th camp as touring caravaners after buying the Van last year. Arrived at 19:00 so we had to go to the bar for info, no Fob for the gate and no toilet key given until the next day, we were told just to pick any pitch which was free. Pitches were level concrete but the electric connection was in the trees, the toilet block was the worst we have been in and the site looked tied. The club house was friendly, entertainment good, the site needs a bit of TLC. We feel the web site gave a more appealing look than is actually present. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kie68 36 reviews from this member

 Spent first weekend in March on the site.The site is located half a mile from J4 of the M55,there is an Industrial area which includes a B&Q close to the site,that said we were very surprised how quiet the site was being so close to the motorway and the traffic noise wasn't an issue. There is a barrier which requires a fob (£12 deposit) and a key for the toilet block. We could pick our own pitch,which have a concrete hard standing are are ok. The toilets and showers were clean, a little dated but showers were warm (push button type) although the blocks themselves were a little chilly after a shower and could do with more heating.

There is a nice pub on site, quite big and the prices were reasonable. Good area to let dog off the lead behind the statics. Site is an ideal base to visit Lytham, St Annes and Blackpool as all are within 3-4 miles.

Prices were £25 pn with an awning,which is average, but there is £7 a night discount in March and up until 20th April,so it was £36 for the two nights.

We will definitely be returning to Pipers Height again as it is within an hour of home,good for a relaxing weekend. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ruthie2 4 reviews from this member

 Been to this site quite a lot over the years always found it to be a nice friendly site. Toilets could do with upgrading, showers are a bit hit and miss, but clean. Club house welcoming and friendly. Well looked after grounds looks clean and tidy. Very handy for Blackpool, St Annes, Lytham, Fleetwood, also for the motorway. We will be going back with our tourer in the new season. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipers Height Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5552 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement