Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipers Height Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Pipers Height Caravan Park Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: March 1st To November 14th

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 53 Reviews
                7/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swiftsteve 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for a three night stay during this time the toilet facilities were not cleaned once. The drains in the toilet block also seemed to smell when taking a shower. The club is well fitted out and worth a visit although there are no facilities for children and we got the impression they were not really welcome.

There is a bus route close by goes into town but taxi needed later on in evening for return. We have visited this site on several occasions over the years but after this last visit we will definitely look for another site the next time we visit Blackpool 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Etta 8 reviews from this member

 Just had 2 nights here as I couldnt book in anywhere else. We wanted a base for blackpool, this site is ok if you are going to drive but as we wanted a drink we took a taxi it cost around £12.00.
The touring pitches were generally ok. It isnt the biggest of sites for tourers but most of the pitches are hard standing. The toilets and showers are adaquate.
The site does still seem to have its regulars and appears clicky but if you take time out to talk to them they are all friendly. The bar manager has just taken over and is trying to improve the services etc, they have an onsite restaurant but it only opens at certain times.
There is a premier inn a short walk up the road though which it open most of the time. There still is no provisions for children that I could see. All in all an ok campsite but nothing to write home about. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: K2TEM 2 reviews from this member

 Came to this site about 15 years ago and was great! Now not so great toilets a bit small, shower`s uncontrollable heat. Very muddy at bottom of site NO play park, Very unwelcoming not much space in-between pitches or for your car. Thought £28 a night was a bit to expensive for what you was getting. Very disappointed won`t be going back. It just show`s that it is easy money having statics on site (less work to do). All round the static van`s the road was tared but on round the tourers and NO tent`s at all. So you can see where some money went! 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henrikbhoy2000 13 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a season on this site after some previous visits. £1500 for the year and about to increase was just too much for what was on offer. The entertainment was 3rd rate, (I'm being kind) The toilets were a let down following a change of warden. If you want a shower or the toilet you must be available before 11am or you will have to wait until after 12am. The pub was very cliquey.
The pitch was very muddy in wet weather, there is an obvious lack of encouragement to bring children. The rules restricting children appeared half way through the season. The only facility is a small arcade that quickly swallows up their pocket money.
For the fist time in all our years caravaning this site does not offer gas for sale. We had to go off site to get it. There is no shop. The site appears to be in transition to a static park and we felt only just tolerated tourers. The charges for next year appear to be on the increase for casual tourers and electricity is charged separately (Isn't that banned now by law ?) as is everything else. Just to cap things off our van was damaged when we went to pick it up to take it home. There was no c.c.t.v. available  to try to identify the cause of the damage so we now have to claim from our insurance company.
 
All in we felt not anything like value for money and will definitely not be returning at the new prices. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tomo50 27 reviews from this member

 The other reviews are a little outdated - this site no longer takes tents. It has adverts elsewhere as catering for families - it does not encourage children! There are notices and rules everywhere reminding you about well behaved children. There is no play area. There is no shop. The restaurant has limited opening (although the meals are excellent) The club is decidedly 'pheonix nights' and very clicky! We were frowned upon in pitching up where we did - there is hardstanding and grass - we took the last hardstanding pitch for the weekend and it was obviously a 'reserved' pitch! I have never stayed at a cleaner site though. It is in an excellent location for Blackpool but think I would try a different site next time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dicko4 11 reviews from this member

 This was one of our first camping trips and we were all very excited about it.  This site had been recommended to us by someone who has a touring caravan.  The park entrance and reception is very well maintained and gives a good first impression.  There is only a small area for tents and it's just 'find a space and set up'.  It was very muddy and we only lasted a couple of days as the mud was starting to come through onto the ground sheet. 
This site has clean toilets, entertainment and is in an ideal location to visit Blackpool and the surrounding areas.  The wind and the mud put us off returning though!
  


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henrikbhoy2000 13 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site on many occassions and have always found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We are in fact booking on for the season this year. The toilet (The usual measure of a site) facilities are usually clean. All in all a good site, well kept, clean and thoughtful entertainment at weekends and High season 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mr perry 2 reviews from this member

 Been coming to this site for about 7 years, had few Christmas party weekends. Very enjoyable. The last time we visited the club house it was under new management but the staff still the same and are very friendly. The entertainment is great. Look forward on trying it out again 


Date of Visit: October 2004 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SRPhoto 13 reviews from this member

 When we visited the site we were met with a damp muddy campsite and an attitude from the warden of "if you pay for an awning and then are unable to put it up their is no refund". Due to the muddy conditions the caravans were placed half on the road and the back half over the grass. We did manage to put up that awning but did not use the back 1/3 due to mud.

The toilets were the biggest let down, after been use to CC toilets the toilets were never really clean and over our 4 nights stay no soap was ever available in the toilets 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Helena98 2 reviews from this member

 On stumbling across this site after a disappointment at the last site I have to say that I was more than impressed with the level of professionalism that was displayed. The tent pitches were more than adequate, the toilet and shower blocks were clean and well looked after, even used the laundrette which had no problems with. Staff were more than helpful regarding any question we had and there was a resturant and family bar on site which was good for winding down after a day in blackpool.My son enjoyed the games room that was open all day. The site also had a security barrier which meant nobody that wasnt on site could enter. Will definatly visit again. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipers Height Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5369 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement