Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipers Height Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Pipers Height Caravan Park Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: March 1st To November 14th

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 53 Reviews
                7/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pinkfloyd 19 reviews from this member

 Site Very easy to find from J4 off M55. Very Large site with huge pitches well spaced out, 16 amp electric hook up. All are Super pitches/Hard Standings but awnings must pitch on gravel spaces, not grass, so rock pegs are essential! Brilliant New toilet block. Very easy to visit Blackpool from Bus stop (61 Bus) 400 mtrs from site entrance. Owners are working hard to make this a top site which it would be if there was WI-FI available. This is our 3rd visit in a few months and still have not been able to use their 'free wi-fi'. Checked with office and told it was being looked into. Owners please note: Most people like to use the internet in their caravans. Will use this site again but will check this problem has been fixed beforehand! Otherwise a really good caravan park. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loopytriplelll 27 reviews from this member

 Had a 1 week stay at the beginning of August. Usually stay at Marton Mere, but that was way to expensive this year.

The site is ideally located just off the motorway, the only issue being the road to it is very busy and the traffic lights at the junction are rubbish.

The site is new and has Number plate recognition on the barrier which saves the hassle of having a fob.

Pitches are huge and have more than enough space. Only complaint about the pitches themselves are the size of the stones for the hard standing.

It was a windy week during our stay and the whole site is a wind trap. We had a porch awning of the curved lean to type which we had to take down on the second night as it was in danger of blowing away and damaging our caravan.

The site is pretty much spotless being new.

The shower blocks were immaculate.

It is a quiet site to visit and staff are friendly and helpful.

If you don't go in rush hour and get stuck at the awful traffic lights which lets 2 or 3 cars through at a time you can be in Blackpool within 10-15 minutes by car.

The site is in a good location for Motorway, Blackpool and surrounding areas

Would probably return in future. Site will improve even more as it develops 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AdrianMoore 6 reviews from this member

 Entrance gate has automatic number plate recognition. Very fancy but we arrived around 6. 30PM and there was no-one there to programme in our reg. The staff who greeted us didn't seem too bothered and just pointed out our pitch. Having your own tap and waste makes things easier. The site is new and each pitch is hard standing on large sharp gravel areas, I didn't consider trying to erect our awning on it and you certainly wouldn't exit your caravan in sock soles. For being such a new site there is a lot of weed growth in the gravel, which spoils the look of the place. Kids playpark is large and well fenced in. Being a 10/15 min drive from the pleasure beach is the best feature of this site. There is nothing to do in the immediate area, and the site itself has little atmosphere 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 31 reviews from this member

 A relatively new site with large pitches, own water and drainage on each pitch. A spotless shower block, good dog walk area, what looks like a very good kids playground and a club serving a nice pint with friendly staff. We arrived at 9:30 in the morning after an overnight drive and were let straight onto the pitch, also allowed to stay till 9 pm before moving off at no charge. Very helpful staff in reception. The site has been expanded again with statics for sale and importantly a route to the club without going on the main road. Just two observations, the hardcore on the pitches is too large and sharp and a shower curtain would prevent the whole area getting wet leaving a dry space to change. Will certainly use the site again 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PETER 51 2 reviews from this member

 I have stayed on lots of tourer parks in Blackpool but I have to say this is the best yet. The park is set out really nice and pitches are large with plenty of room for caravan awning and vehicle. All pitches have water and electric.

The toilet block is absolutely spotless and there is a well equipped park area for the children. Just a short walk down the lane at the next entrance is the club which has entertainment on at weekends and serves a good pint of beer.

Dogs are welcome and good dog walks around the site.

As for the staff I can't praise them enough they are so polite and helpful as I found out the first day their when my wife unfortunately had a fall and had to go to hospital and while waiting for the ambulance a young lady from reception Sarah came to my caravan and looked after my wife till the ambulance arrived and I can't thank her and the other staff enough for all their kindness during my short stay there.

This is a lovely site and I would recommend it to anyone going to visit blackpool which is only a short drive away.

I will definitely be going back soon thank you Piper Heights. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hesiuol 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. This was only our second trip in our caravan and this was a great site to use. It was very well laid out with lots of great sized pitches. We loved the fact that we had water, electric and waste on our pitch. We had plenty of space for our caravan, awning and our car.

The toilet block was spotless and included lovely hot showers.

Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed the walks, as did we.

The people in reception were lovely and very informative, we thoroughly enjoyed our few days away, despite the cold weather.

Thank you. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mking 1 review from this member

 We stayed here in August for four days at the end of a two week holiday in Cornwall and we were expecting family coming and staying with us. On arrival and on pulling into the car park my first impression wasn't good as the site looked a little like a quarry so I was really apprehensive. This impression soon passed though. We were greeted by absolutely lovely people who couldn't have been more helpful. A member of the family even came down to see if we were okay once we had pitched up.

Yes it's a brand new site so things have to settle but we loved it. The plots were really large and all serviced, my grandchildren aged 3 and 5 loved the fantastic play area and it catered for all ages not just toddlers. The toilet block was absolutely immaculate. The bus stop into Blackpool is just a short walk away. The owners and their staff were always welcoming, friendly and gave us lots of tips on the surrounding area. We will definitely be returning again and again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scott1085 1 review from this member

 Pipers height is on complete new site now just next to old site between old pipers height and clifton fields. Both these sites, old pipers height and old clifton fields no longer accept tourers as now static only. So new pipers height is solely tourers for about 90. Big wide pitches. New toilet block is nice. Shop in reception and big play area for kids. Where you plug in your power now has a tap and water waste drain. (not toilet)so very handy. It now has vehicle number plate barrier to enter site. A 24 hour tesco is 15 min walk or 5 min in car. Get bus from tesco for a night out in blackpool. £2 each single. Taxi back late is £10. A cycle into blackpool centre only takes half hour and flat all way and cycle paths and pavement all way to promenade so safe.

My only downside with this site is the per night price at 29 per night and rising for bank holidays and peak times. Kind of puts you off booking a week when 2 or 3 nights is expensive. But with that said its only site I go to but may change unless pricing is not looked at. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn05 3 reviews from this member

 Booked 2 nights on line from the description on here but on arriving the photos are of the old site, the new site is 200 yards further down the road, big site with new toilet block, but as advertised the laundrette was not available or the WiFi, not a problem but considering what we paid I wouldn't say it was good value. The bar advertised is at the old site 200 yards away which is a very busy road to walk down, take great care with children. We entered the bar after 8pm which was clean but only one person Sat there, had one drink and found it more entertaining in our caravan! I would not recommend this for small children or if you want night life, but good for anybody that wants peace/quite. 10 minute drive into Blackpool and Lytham. They have unwanted visitors at the moment (travellers) but they kept themselves at the top end of the site, but in and out in their vans at all hours. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Allankennedy 2 reviews from this member

 This is an overpriced and disappointing site in which the owners have clearly invested heavily and are now trying to claw back their money as quickly as possible. Unfortunately, from what we have seen during a 3 night visit they are destined to fail miserably.

Although everything is new having been open only a few months, it is a bleak and unwelcoming camp devoid of any character. On arrival we were given a piece of paper, allowed through the automatic barrier and left to our own devices, in fact throughout our stay we had no interaction with the (very few) staff. We had to seek and find our own pitch that was identified by a small number on the hook up post”

The toilets and showers, although new and modern were obviously suffering from a lack of attention with paper on the floor and full bins throughout our stay. Showers were lukewarm and sometimes cold, several toilets unflushed.

For the price we paid (£26 per night) we expected something more than a pitch and a scruffy toilet block. The “entertainment” mentioned on the website was a small bar with a singer on Saturday evening which we had to get to by walking out of the camp to another site along a busy narrow road. Though a sign outside said “restaurant” there was no food available. We did not stay.

There is a big difference between hiring a place to park your van and buying a stay in a properly run holiday campsite in which the guest feels cared about. At Pipers Height the staff paid more attention to keeping unwanted people out with a troublesome system of automatic barriers than they did to welcoming the guests who are their bread and butter. Little wonder that, at the peak of the season, only about a fifth of the pitches were occupied. The site is clearly in it’s infancy therefore the owners would be well advised not to begin by charging top end prices from the outset for something that is, as yet, unfinished, thereby alienating the potential regular visitor. Also the employment of a regular cleaner and a friendly site assistant/supervisor would be a sound investment. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipers Height Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5994 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement