Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pipers Height Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Pipers Height Caravan Park Reviews

Pipers Height Caravan Park
Peel Road
Peel
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5JT
Tel: 01253 763767
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: March 1st To November 14th

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 53 Reviews
                7/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: Xxtinaxx 3 reviews from this member

 September 2004
We chose this site because of the good reviews on here. we visited for the illuminations. I must say that I was dissapointed with the site. First impressions are good, lovely entrance and reception. Also the first area for tourers looks great but the bigger tourer area is not so good, firstly this site is in great need of lighting, we had a long walk to the only toilet, elsan point block and we had to go and buy a torch from the nearby tesco, also the pitches when we went were not up to standard, the grass was far too long!
Secondly another toilet block would be nice as the pitches are on a 'choose which one you want' basis so if you're not lucky enough to get near the ammenities its hard luck!. This site could be great with a little bit more thought. Unfortunatley we will go elsewhere next time. 


Reviewer: Mortenson 1 review from this member

 August 2004
My friend gave me a brochure to look through, and I came across Pipers Height and their email address. It was really easy to find.. the easiest ever in fact. It was a lovely friendly site with beautiful clean toilets and showers. The club on site came in so handy at night time with a DJ and bingo that even the kids could play. The kids were spoilt really as there was a games room right next door to the club with pool table and mini arcade.. they spent most of they're time in there.
My family and I were surprised at how easy it was to get into blackpool from the site. A 10 minute drive in the car. We enjoyed ourselves that much we're goin back in two weeks.... I've never done that before... it musy be good. 


Reviewer: S.A.J.I.QUINN 2 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Been to this site many times, the site is very clean and the staff are very nice, the only thing is that there is no play area for kids and with having two children it can turn out that you spend a lot of money in Blackpool itself. Clubhouse very good and meals are nice too. 


Reviewer: AandD 2 reviews from this member

 july 2004
This was the first time we had been camping and this was a nice site. It was a bit noisy with lots of kids, but that was our own fault for not finding an adult only site. Toilet block was lovely and warm, if a little muddy round the showers - tip: don't leave your shoes on the floor while you shower! Would come here again. 


Reviewer: byron_carter 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
I just got back from a weekend away here, I stayed in a tent. I thought the price was rather steep! 15.75 per night. There is a bar on site, which is good if you are over 50 because they constantly play 50s music with live pensioner artists.
The site is very clean. I dont think there is enough lighting however, as on the camping field it can be a fair trek in the dark. The site has good security, as you need a swipe card to get through the barriers, which I thought was good.
The games room for children is a little out-dated. The games are from the 80s and you get better games on your playstation 2. The site is full of rules and regulations, the rules are fair but I thought it was like being at school. They even have rules on the back of the toilet doors when you are taking a number 2, to tell you to use the bog brush!
Overall I don't think it was my cup of tea. I am only 20 and I feel that it would be a nice relaxing place to stay, if you had a caravan maybe, but for a tent, I would not reccomend it!

PRICE 1/5 too expensive
FACILITIES 3/5 had everything but not extreme
ENTERTAINMENT 1/5 bingo everynight
SECURITY 2/5 no security but good gates
KIDS ENTERTAINMENT 1/5 only a little games room, no park or anything
SHOP 1/5 dont even try going in there. Tesco is round the corner
FRIENDLINESS 4/5 the staff are very friendly

OVERALL 2/5 (in my opinion) 

Advertisement

Reviewer: norl31 1 review from this member

 June 2004
Just got back from this site, and we had a good weekend, friendly staff, clean toilets and a nice pub/club and only 5 mins from blackpool. Not bad at all. 


Reviewer: sarahnroyw 1 review from this member

 May 2004
We went on to this site to pop up our new tent as it was too big for the garden and ended up staying the night. Staff are very friendly helpful and knowledgeable, nice little shop on site, excellent showers/toilets in a heated block!! Tescos is 2 mins away lovely site!!

only thing missing is a kids play area!! 


Reviewer: bezmond 1 review from this member

 April 2004
A clean & pleasant site with good security and access. The staff are really friendly and helpful especially the site warden and his wife, who are a credit to the site. The toilets and shower block are very clean and tidy, so is the washing up room where the tourers and tents can wash their pots, with constant hot water, this is down again to the site warden and his wife.
There is a licensed club which is pub hours only no extended hours and at the moment the entertainment is Fri & Sat eve only in the low season. Easter week entertainment was every evening but this I understand changes to every evening in the summer months.
The only drawback is that children are allowed in the club until closing time, and this makes it difficult for the artists as you have tired children running and sliding accross the dancefloor, thus also making it difficult if you want to have a dance as you are frightened of stepping on them. Surely the owners should consider having a separate room built for families with entertainment, or failing that, request that the children be allowed in the club until 10-10-30pm, and then put on adult entertainment for the adults, and the bar hours extended until midnight.
There is also a restaurant which was open every evening 6-9pm over Easter Week, and then opened I understand Bank Holiday week-end beginning of May, and opens every evening in the summer months 6-9pm after. Surely now it should be opened every week-end at least for the arrivals, as I know that when you have travelled and unpacked you dont feel like cooking a meal, and also opened for Sunday lunch to have a meal before they leave, also to serve drinks and snacks during the day and after 9pm especially in the high season when people are staying for a few nights.
Another drawback is that there is nothing much for children and teenagers to do except a hut housing amusements and snooker, there are no play areas for them to play any ball games etc.
Part of the roads leading down to the touring field and where static caravans are has recently been tarmaced, but this needs to be finished with more lighting.
There is also a laundry with 1 washing machine and 1 drier. and the price is very reasonable, there is also an ironing board where you can iron your clothes all you need is your iron. An extra washer and drier would not go a miss as sometimes you have to queue to wash & dry your clothes. Again this was kept very clean and tidy by the site wardens wife.
All the grass areas were neatly cut and well looked after, again by the site warden who never seemed to sleep. There is an excellent dog walking and excercise field where you can excercise you dog in safety.
Overall our stay was very enjoyable, and we will be going back later in the year  


Reviewer: reedrider 5 reviews from this member

 Easter 2004
Arrived at site greeted kindly by staff. The site was clean and tidy, the toilet block was clean with plenty of hot water with an almost power shower feel to them. The shop on site stocked all the usual things that you forget it is near enough to blackpool but far enough away to be quite. The site also has its own club and restaurant which is reasonably priced.
To top things off we got 2 days of clear skys with sunshine. A great family site. 


Reviewer: Victoria-Anne 1 review from this member

 September 2003
We rang here last minute, infact it was a very last minute weekend away.

The staff were most obliging, on the telephone and also when we arrived, the daylight was dimming as we arrived on the Friday evening and one of the staff drove round to our pitch and offered help to erect our trailer tent, so as we weren't stranded.

The evenings entertainment was fun and my two children aged 5 and 3 were bewildered by it all.

The bar area is strictly for 18 and overs only, which is ideal if you are there alone and want a drink without the interuption of children.

The shower block was immaculate and well looked after.

I will definitely be going back to this site this year.

A family run business, with a VERY friendly atmosphere! 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pipers Height Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pipers Height Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4805 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement