Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stoke Barton Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Bideford > Stoke Barton Farm Camp Site Reviews

Stoke Barton Farm Camp Site
Stoke Hartland
Bideford
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX39 6DU
Tel: 01237 441238
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cheshiresheil 9 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our 3 nights on this site, however we will mention some points that we feel are worth mentioning.

Wonderful open site, quiet with a lovely large pitch, short period of bell ringing from nearby Church was quite delightful. The afore mentioned walk to showers etc didnít bother us. Facilities clean and always stocked with soap loo roll etc. Did not visit shop however.

The main downside was the location being a caravanner. Really glad I took the advice of other reviewers and took Bus route through the village phew ! I would say the narrow short road through village is actually impassable due the high pavement (2ft) on the right and parked cars on left.

Inevitably we did meet other road users on our journey to site and on leaving and was astonished at the reversing ability of a few drivers or lack of ! Leaving the site means a short steep narrow and fairly tight corner which on a hill start with a van will test your hill start ability and the best of clutches as you meet oncoming traffic.

So. A lovely site in a beautiful elevated setting just be aware of the driving challenges.

Absolutely lovely meal at the Bush Inn Morwenstow by the way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oscarone 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site overlooking sea ( best sunset I've seen )

Very friendly owners, great little shop

Only downside for us was the long walk to showers but that was a minor thing that they obviously couldn't do anything about.

The local hotel / inn had views to die for

All in all one of the best sites we've stayed on ( even laid on some cracking weather ) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BRendell 1 review from this member

 Stayed during school holidays and made a late booking so pleased to be able to find a pitch. 3 large fields well spaced out. View of the sea.

Walk to Hartland Quay. A bit steep. Had planned on having a meal at the Hartland quay pub but the steep climb afterwards put us off and no other pub within easy walking distance.

There was a toilet block and dishwashing in the field which was extremely clean but a long trek down to the farm buildings for the shower, which was ok in dry weather but not so pleasant when its raining.

Good value for money considering other campsites were charging a lot more for similar facilities.

Would stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Memms 1 review from this member

 This was our first time camping after a few years' break and we had a lovely time on this site. The welcome was very friendly and attentive. We had a choice of pitches.

The camping fields are huge and edged by high hedges so there was the opportunity to pitch sheltered from the wind.

Its very close to the coast so you can expect it to be windy and it definitely was during our stay!

The facilities were regularly cleaned through the day and were spotless. There aren't a huge number of toilets but it was always quiet. A bit of a trek to the showers but again never busy when I went.

The site is a lovely 20-30 minutes walk across the fields to Hartland Quay and the nearest pub which was great for a filling lunch!

Somewhere for a quiet holiday a little away from the busier areas of the North Devon coast.

I enjoyed it all and will definitely go back! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janev2 1 review from this member

 There was a warm and friendly welcome on arrival. We were given a choice of pitches and advised to go in the top field to get good sea views.

The pitch was large with lots of room for the car, awning and fire pit.

The site is well organised, quiet and secure. It's in a great location for coast path walks and the views are spectacular.

In the new Covid world, there might need to be an increase the number of ladies toilets. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 114firkin 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very friendly ownerís who are very helpful,

Excellent for walkers although itís useful to know that the approach roads are narrow in places and should be treated with caution and common sense.

Recommend and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jarecraven 6 reviews from this member

 A beautiful location, very relaxing.

We were met by the lovely Helen and Colin on arrival. Very welcoming helpful check in. Colin takes you to the pitch, explaining which are available and what might be best for your needs.

Love that all the pitches are on the outer edge of the field. Makes it feel very spacious and ensures the lovely views are not blocked. The facilities were spotless and cleaned very regularly.

Be sure to take your walking boots and picnic bag. Lots of fantastic walks with amazing scenery, but be aware all involve hills.

The local pub at the Quay is friendly and food good. Also went to the Anchor in Hartland very good atmosphere and food. Need to book for both. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rob Stamp 1 review from this member

 A lovely Farm Campsite and very nice people at an excellent coastal location for walking.

But when approaching through Hartland do not go down the one way high street, take the bus route which we missed. Parked vehicles make it to narrow and I scratched my van on a low level wall. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jaynechapman 1 review from this member

 Having just returned from another fantastic week at one of our favourite sites, I wanted to write a review for the benefit of others. We've never been during the summer holidays before and usually visit during May Whit week, so we weren't sure what to expect with how busy the area may be.

We had nothing to worry about, the space to pitch was even more than normal, one of the key things we look for. It was interesting to see other sites in the area, who still seemed to cram campers in, even in the currently climate with COVID.

The facilities were spotless every day, with very regular cleaning and hand sanitiser everywhere.

The roads into Stoke were busier, but that was the only real difference we noticed. The beach at Sandymouth is really nice and great for bodyboarding, but with a walk down from the overspill carpark, if you can't get onto the main one.

The walk to Hartland Quay and Spekes Mill is lovely with the views across the ocean. We ate at the Hartland Quay, which was disappointing this time, with a very limited menu. We had another meal at The Hart in Hartland which was lovely.

Overall, Colin, Helen & Kerry made our stay great and they are so very hospitable. This is a true gem of a site and although our children are older now, the space for children to play and make new friends is fantastic. Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place. Quiet and lovely walks leading out of the campsite. If you want peace and quiet, space and beauty. Then look no further

I was with two friends in our two vans. Two dogs.

We will all return.

Child friendly. I do not know how to answer this due to not having kids, my friends have grown up sons and i would suggest they would say it was child friendly. But we were in part of the campsite away from everything so didn't see enough to comment. But i will say 5 out of 10 based on the above. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stoke Barton Farm Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stoke Barton Farm Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stoke Barton Farm Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bideford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3497 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement