Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RJB1973 4 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for just the one night on the weekend after Easter. There was no-one at home when I arrived but simple instructions in a box by the front door were followed.

The view towards Bledlow Ridge was amazing. I decided to walk there and back - very steep in places!

The shower rooms were clean and modern. There is a fridge freezer for campers' use, which I thought was a good idea.

Friendly pub next door for which I recommend that you book a table for dinner if you intend to dine there. I didn't and there were no tables free on that Friday night. There is also a British Legion club opposite the campsite entrance that welcomes non-members.

I shall certainly return and will stay for more than one night on my next visit. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NeilD 1 review from this member

 We spent 3 nights at Home Farm during Easter week. A nice quiet site with fabulous views over the rolling countryside and perfect spectator views of the Red Kites cruising overhead.

Facilities consisted of 3 'bathrooms' (Toilet, Basin & Shower) which were clean and pleasant albeit with weak water pressure.

Biggest problem was lack of signs at the entrance. There is a 'Home Farm' sign on the gate which you can see as you drive past. No Camping signs at all.

Despite that, the site is close to J5 of the M40 so is easily reached. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Builderboy2000

 I'm Andy the site owner, just to let you know what we have been up to.

We have just refurbished an extra shower room this winter with wc and wash basin, increasing capacity by 1/3rd which we hope will be a great help to all campers for the coming season on our small site.

There are now 2 stainless steel washing up sinks with (Hot Water During Peak Season) to replace the old ones which were cold only.

There are many supermarkets in the area, just 1 mile away in Stockenchurch there are three and much larger ones just in High Wycome 3 miles.

Bins and recycling are available on site well away from the camping area.

Please also see our own web site for Prices and FAQ's

Many Thanks for your time Andy & Isabel. 


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Wilsonfamilyholland 5 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because it was open all year & near to the 'family' party we came to England to be part of. We were surprised by the standard of the toilet/shower facilities. Loved the heated rooms with shower, toilet and wash-hand basin in one room. Felt like we had our own private facilities, which was almost true being at first the only couple on the site. The only minus point would be 'the workers' on the farm used the end building, so the floor was constantly muddy so it ruled out any use for other campers.

We enjoyed good weather when we were there, especially for the time of the year. We enjoyed watching the red-kites flying above our head. We loved the view from our spot on the camping. Well worth another visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newcamper67 4 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd visit to this site and nothing had changed, still peaceful, fab view, amazing red kites. Lovely open space for the kids to run around in. A good base for legoland, Windsor or london.

May be to quiet for some as no shop or play area, could possibly do with a few more showers, ladies loos and washing up sinks but we didn't have to wait to too long at either of these facilities. There is a freezer available to store ice packs which was really useful.

We would definitely use this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wendycb73 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with marvellous views of the countryside and wonderful to see the Red Kites flying overhead. Great walks and some lovely places to stop and have a drink. Toilet / shower rooms were clean and warm.

Really friendly owners and nice to have the farm animals on site as my sister's children really enjoyed meeting the pigs. Handy for High Wycombe and the shopping facilities there and in a good location for motorways. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve2009 5 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site & well recommended with views over the Chiltern Hills.

We had a friendly & relaxed welcome.

There are 2 main fields, one mostly for tents and the larger one for both caravans & tents. Plenty of hook ups around the edge. The main field is on a slight slope so may be challenging for campers although the only problem we experienced was trying to reverse the caravan into a near position in the rain, eventually gave up & pushed although this was probably lack of experience as well.

There are just 2 showers on site which also have wash basins with hot water. Despite not altering the temperature on shower it did go from freezing to scorching a few times with decent temperature the rest of the time.

Site also features some chickens & pigs, red kites swooping low were an added bonus. Plenty of room for kids to play football, rounders etc. Site is surrounded by public footpaths & bridleways - good for dog walking.

Theres a pub right next door to the site although nearest supermarket (an expensive M&S) and cashpoint is about 6 miles away in Princes Risborough - very nice small town.

Site owners very accommodating on weekend stay & allowed to stay till early evening if we wished at no extra cost. Weekend cost just 40 for 2 nights including EHU, family of 4 + dog - brilliant value! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Richard19540 24 reviews from this member

 Just spent 1 night at Home Farm. First the plusses: Superb views and a good local pub adjoining the site. Pitches were a good size and well laid out. Now for the minuses:

Toilet & shower block appeared to have been purchased third hand from a WW2 detention centre although were reasonably clean. The washing up sinks were on the outside of huts & paint from the walls kept dropping into the sink.

Bins were overflowing & boy did they stink! They were emptied later that day but get real folks, get some more bins & clean them occasionally.

We are paying enough to stay on you site, which brings me to my main gripe-the cost. 17. 50 without hook up(I have no idea what it would have cost with) which is outrageous for a site of this poor quality. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tommies Girl 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome and beautiful grounds. Ideal for those who want peace and quiet because it is situated in rural surroundings but also ideal for the younger person as plenty of open space. Chickens in view on entry who lay fresh eggs which can be purchased.

Motorhomes are parked on grass so not sure what its like in bad weather we had a beautiful weekend with only a little rain a few hours before we left.

Showers and toilets very clean but only a couple on the site so probably gets queues at busier times of year.

The Crown Pub adjacent to the site is very friendly and serves lovely meals, It did get extremely busy later in the evening and there was standing room only but they do welcome younger generations with their parents and they also sell fresh local produce such as honey and eggs.

Overall a good site to visit and we would definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CLAIRE1000 8 reviews from this member

 We have returned from our second visit to Home Farm. The campsite is really beautiful and it was lovely to see the Red Kites close up everyday.

There are young pigs and chickens on site and fresh eggs could be bought. The site is slightly on a slope but the pitches at the top are pretty much all flat.

It was very peaceful and tranquil although there was some noise(mowing) daily from a local garden. We visited Oxford/High Wycombe and Windsor all within a reasonable drive.

The local shops were well stocked if a little pricey and the local Indian take-away was brill.

Nice white toilet facilities although during a busy week you may have to wait as there are only two showers. They were however always really clean. Fridge / freezer and hot water for dishes.

Lovely owners - will be returning next year. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4666 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement