Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ScoobyDoobyDo 1 review from this member

 Loved it.

This is a small and charming site.

On our visit there were loads of young families staying, so nights were quiet.

There was a lovely unmown meadow field that the kids loved to play in and even thought there is no play area there was enough space in the camping field for a game of cricket or to kick around a football.

The toilet block looks like it was built in the war but looked newly painted and was very clean. There are 3 newer showers in cubicles with separate toilets. There was a bit of a rush hour, but I only saw a queue of max 2 on a full weekend.

The Crown pub next door was great. Nice food great local beer and cider served from the barrel and free range eggs too. Though they don't start serving food until 6. 30 so the kids were ravenous and on the edge by the time it arrived.

The camping field is on a slight slope, but nothing to cause a problem sleeping - just enough to make cups slide around on our cheap camping table when anyone stood up/sat down!

The view over Bledlow ridge is a lovely site to wake up to, added to by the red kites drifting low over the site.

Couldn't fault it and will probably be back, especially as the kids are getting into geocaching and the chilterns are great for that. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Masha 10 reviews from this member

 I stayed here with my husband and 3 children for 3 nights during the summer hols.

The campsite is well maintained and clean. The views are spectacular. We camped at the edge of the site and had views of the Chilterns and observed red kites flying. Although there isn't a play park the kids were far from bored as they played on their bikes and explored the site, the 'hiding trees' and played in the long grass in the field in front. So relaxing.

The site also had good links to Legoland. 20 min drive. Get there early!

We used a great chip shop in the next village and found a few local shops sufficiently stocked for groceries (and matches!). Also there is an Asda one junction up towards London.

The only negative thing I can think of is that the site turned from being quiet to packed on the Friday. Which isn't a bad thing. However when we returned from a long day at Legoland tents had pitched so close to us there wasn't enough room for our car.

While I liked the 'leave you to it' approach from the owners. A little direction and supervision of where to pitch on busy periods would have been good. That being said, they certainly came to quieten down a group of teenagers when they didn't adhere to the 'no noise' rule.

We would definitely use the site again when in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulkerry32 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 4 nights stay at Home Farm,

Its a fantastic site, the toilets and showers kept very clean, always we'll stocked with paper and soap. The showers run off electric so there's no chance of running out of hot water half way through a hair wash and no constant pressing of the valve. The cubicles are spacious enough for the largest of people.

The site is on a gentle slope so depending where you pitch, you will need a little bit of levelling and some additional blocks under the staberliser.

Andy and his wife are busy parents, so unless you make the effort to say hello the chances are you won't see them, but with the amount of information given via email it feels like you know them before you arrive.

The pub next door does lovely food, and within a five minute drive there's a cafe within a garden centre and another one just down the road that seems to stay open into the early evening. There's a British legion club opposite the site also but I didn't see it open, maybe it's a weekend only opener.

There's plenty of space for the kids to play and some woods for dog walks.

Red kites were seen everyday, bats seen at night and an owl was heard. Pigs and chickens are kept by the owners in a small holding.

Thoroughly recommended for a nice quite relaxing break! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jaspar1969 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great views. Toilets satisfactory and although I never used the showers I was told by 13 year old that they were great!

Used as a site to visit Thorpe Park only 40 mins away.

Local shops and very easy to get to.

Definitely recommend but is a little expensive.

Red Kites can be seen regularly 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johncrone 1 review from this member

 Set in a beautiful location with great views, they do not reserve pitches for you as they are not marked, just find a spot and pitch, they do ask campers to stay away from elec hookup if they have not booked a pitch with it but this was not adhered to and made it difficult to find a good spot with elec hook up for our caravan. This site would benefit from designated pitches, more elec hook up points and more water points (only one was by the washing up point) Toilet block could do with upgrading too. With these improvements this site would be an excellent site with great public footpaths on your doorstep. Pub right outside the site entrance is lovely but book in advance if you want to eat there as it's very small. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joanne69 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely little camp site.

The booking process was very straight forward and we received the code for the gate. Nice secure camp site. We camped in the smaller field by the hedge with a view across the valley. I had a lovely intimate feel about it. We waved at the owners but didn't meet them as is the relaxed nature of the site.

There are 3 showers and an additional loo. I did queue at peak times for the loo as if 3 people are showering there is only one ladies loo. The washing up facilities, rubbish disposal are fine and I also saw a freezer but we didn't use it.

There is a fantastic pub just outside the gates. Cider, ale and excellent menu. Suggest booking if you want to eat as it gets busy. There is another pub in the village - we didn't eat there as it looked a lot more expensive.

Lovely walks nearby and many red kites. A peaceful, enjoyable stay. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Samwillis 25 reviews from this member

 Nice site with great views over the countryside. Saw red kites flying overhead. Clean toilets, showers and elsan point. Good sized EHU pitches on grass.

Nice dog friendly pub right next door selling local ales and ciders and also fresh eggs. We didn't eat there but the menu looked good.

Friendly site owner although we didn't meet him until the last day, as you just pull up and pitch where you like on arrival if you have paid up front.

Don't have children but it looked very child friendly with plenty of space for outdoor games and pigs and chickens on the farm.

Didn't have a chance to explore the area or village as the weather was wet when we were there for two days.

Would visit again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tannz 1 review from this member

 A nice small camp site with fantastic views over the chilton hills very clean and tidy, quiet during the week gets busy at weekends but the site copes with the people only three showers but always good amount of hot water. Very central location for exploring the area close to the M40. The owners leave you alone to enjoy your holiday but are really friendly when you meet them would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hazzel 3 reviews from this member

 Facilities were always spotlessly clean

Andy and his team were extremely helpful and friendly

The pitches were a very generous size to ensure privacy

Beautiful views of the Chilterns and very quiet and peaceful

Easy access to the M40

Very easy to get to places of interest such as Henley and Marlow.

Dog friendly 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Annette1949 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very peaceful, showers and toilets very clean, well kept field, and very welcoming owner, just one point. There was no site notice at the entrance and because the entrance was like a house entrance, we overshot it. So a camping park sign would be a help. If we are in the area again we will most definitely use it again. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4517 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement