Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: OllieGBR 1 review from this member

 Relaxed campsite with amazing views of the surrounding countryside. There are great walks within walking distance, all leading to excellent pubs. There's a Tesco express and local shops that serve the village. The weekend we visited was fully booked, however the place never felt crowded. The facilities although simple were adequate and you didn't have to wait too long for the [free] showers in peak time.

There's a field that the children can play in and small woods at the bottom that kept them entertained. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Firefighter 60 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Home Farm whilst helping my son refurbish a cottage in the area.

We had to change our length of stay by three nights and the owner was very accommodating and helpful.

There were some issues with inconsiderate caravan owners attempting to encroach upon our pitch but these were resolved by the owner in an amicable and pleasing manner.

All in all an excellent stay and I would recommend the site to any other campers and caravan users. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roddas08 1 review from this member

 We have just arrived back from home farm after a five nights stay.

Andy and his family are warm and welcoming. Camp site is a great family camp site that gives the children freedom to play. Great value for money. Our 7 year old loved the red kite spotting.

The pub next door does lovely food and drink and a friendly atmosphere although it was rather pricey for tea.

We visited legoland for 2 days. 25 minute drive from home farm and 2 days in London via train. This is only a 45 minute train journey.

There was a lovely variety of people on site and it had a lovely atmosphere.

We will definitely be back next year.

Many thanks the Roddam family. Newcastle 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Howardsway 1 review from this member

 Three of us stayed friday and saturday night for the beer festival in pub next door I arrived on friday at about 2. 30 the tent was already set up and waiting for us the owner andy came along to meet me to see if all was ok, very helpful nothing was a problem. The site is very well kept the toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy. The camp site was very busy that weekend but you still had plenty of space around the tent the view was amazing all in all a great weekend, we will be back next year for the beer festival and would love to stay at home farm again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gandg 9 reviews from this member

 Visited site on my own for three nights. Arrived Sunday so plently of room. Incredible views across the valley, and yes, saw 100s of red kites. The freezer was handy for recharging blue blocks. The facilities are basic but perfectly adequate and kept restocked and clean. No marked pitches but I did not have any problem at all, some other campers even helped with my gazebo, as showers were forecast. Staff not in your face but very helpful if needed. Site kept well overall. Vey quiet too.

There are 2 convenience stores in Stokenchurch 5 mins away.

The Crown pub next door is amazing, good food and beer and very friendly and helpful.

Plenty of signposted walks everywhere. Visited West Wycombe which is charming, has free parking and Hell Fire Caves. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stephat93 1 review from this member

 Had a brilliant time. As it was a group booking, Andy was helpful prior to the weekend in organising space for the 9 pitches around the glamping tent so it felt like we were in our own 'village'. Had a wonderful time and cant thank Andy and his staff enough for making this weekend a really memorable one. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susannah J 2 reviews from this member

 A group of 13 families from our school came to Home Farm for the weekend. It was a delightful experience. Everything was easy to organise.

Most of the families camped, some glamped and a couple stayed in the B&B next door. We nearly didn't come, as the website states that fires are not allowed. However, we discussed this with Andy in advance, and he allowed us have a fire (responsibly), which makes sense as the glampers even have their own fire pits!

The view is beautiful. The campsite is small, but there is plenty of space for children to run around.

It didn't have anything specifically for children. It could do with a larger grass area for football and games, the main area had very long grass. A kid's area could be good, even a couple of hay bales to climb on would be great.

The campsite was very busy, but the facilities were not over crowded, and you didn't feel on top of other people.

Andy and his family were not intrusive, but very helpful if you needed them.

The fridge/freezer was really useful.

Everything else was basic, but fine. Perhaps another tolilet, as many of the toilets were in the same room as the showers.

We would definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Werdnap 4 reviews from this member

 Great secluded location, quiet and peaceful with pleasant views across the valley and magnificent soaring Red Kites abundant. Entrance to site up gravel drive. I wouldn't like to meet another caravan in the drive, reversing would be quite difficult back into the road or back up the lane.

The route onto the field is quite deeply rutted in the last few yards. The field itself is smooth, grass well cut and was great for kids to run about, cycle and play football. There is also an uncut meadow which children seemed to enjoy exploring.

We had a grass pitch with electric hook up. There is a degree of slope to most pitches.

Toilet block is quite basic with smallish cubicles ( in the gents), but in my experience always clean.

I didn't use the showers but they looked very adequate and clean with electric showers.

Grey waste and chemical waste area could do with updating.

As mentioned by other reviewers, there is a pub next door to site, but we didn't find any convenience store within easy walking distance. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mojave 3 reviews from this member

 My wife and I together with our six year springer spaniel stopped here for a total of 9 nights. We had a very good time here and found the facilities very good, especially for the free use of the fridge/freezer facility which was very much appreciated. As we do not have electric hook up this was indeed an added bonus. We arrived prior to the bank holiday weekend, so we had a very quite week until the masses arrived over the bank holiday weekend. Any issues that you may have are very well dealt with by Andy the friendly owner, who made us feel very welcome. Will definitely return for weekend breaks, with plenty more rambling yet to be completed, and having a pub within 50 metres is very handy to quench your thirst. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mini71 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site for the money. Excellent facilities and kept very clean and well maintained.

Amazing views. Size of the site was perfect. Wish we could have stayed longer but will be visiting again.

Local villages have 3 very thing you need including the pub next door which dies takeaway beers! 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4677 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement