Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scotty12 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent two nights here. It really is a lovely site. Peace and quiet and the most stunning views, the best seem to be in the first field.

Plenty of wildlife about and to see the red kites soaring above is a real treat. Site has chickens and some Gloucester Old Spot rare bread pigs.

Easy to get to and just a short drive into Stokenchurch if you need anything.

Will be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: DH59 1 review from this member

 A lovely site, very quiet and peaceful, with great views and Red Kites soaring up above, but the facilities let it down a little. There were only two units open, which contained a shower, sink and toilet, but the portakabin extra toilet facility was closed (presumably until it gets busier) so if you wanted a toilet and the showers were in use, you were out of luck! The water pressure in the showers was a little low for my liking, although the water was nice and hot from the electric showers.

It was a little busy over the weekend we were there, so there was a bit of a rush on the facilities at times, although it thinned out on the Sunday until there were only three units present by the time we packed up to leave. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chriswyc 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site many times now. Very nice place to relax, walks, bike rides. Or just veg out. Pitched on top of a hill fantastic views acros the valley. Early morning birds flying around. Kites flying above what more can you ask for a on lovely summers day.

The site itself is well maintained clean tidy.

Toilet block is kept clean 24hours a day

Showers are kept very clean plenty of hot water,

Plenty of room between pitches not on top of each other.

The owner is very helpful always willing to help for any problems or questions you may have.

Very nice pub next door nice food nice landlord

All in all A1 site 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Soob 2 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic week on this site recently. On arrival we were met by the extremely friendly and helpful wardens, who directed us to our pitch. We were amazed by the size of our patch - easily the largest we have ever stayed on. The toilets and showers were always spotless, we never had to queue and the water was always lovely and warm. Our 6 year old daughter adored both the indoor and outdoor play facilities, whilst we all appreciated the on site shop for newspapers and other basics. The weather was fantastic for most of our stay, and there was plenty of things to do in the surrounding area. We would recommend the nearby Lligwy beach, with its large expanse of golden sand and clear blue sea perfect for paddling. This beach also seemed to be a lot quieter than Benllech. All in all we had a fantastic week and intend to go back again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LauraS 6 reviews from this member

 This is a nice little site. We met the owner on arrival who was very friendly and ready for us, as we had booked in advance.

There are no reserved pitches, you simply pitch wherever suits in one of the two fields, although you are asked to keep at least 6m away from your neighbours.

The view across the valley is beautiful and the site is very peaceful. The facilities are basic but clean although there was very often a queue for the showers. Washing up facilities weren't great - they are outside, with only 2 sinks which didn't drain well so the floor around was very muddy. The water pressure is very low although a new water main is apparently soon to be fitted.

There are no specific entertainment facilities for children apart from running around and looking at the farm animals so if you're after a play ground or other entertainment, this isn't the site for you.

We spent a day in Marlow, about 15mins away which has lovely shops and restaurants, and great walks by the river. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barneymac 2 reviews from this member

 Site's location is fantastic, high up with fantastic views. Easy short drive from M40 but you wouldn't know as the site was so peaceful. The weekend we stayed was packed, and the facilities really didn't cope with the numbers who needed to use them. Only 1 ladies toilet! and only 2 showers meant queues.

Have to be honest and say that going in afternoon showers didn't look to have been cleaned, so I am not sure when that was happening, neither did the mop buckets look as if they had been replaced daily. Water supply and heating water was intermittent at best when busy.

Also need to weed around the washing area as stinging nettles starting to grow up the steps to the 1 ladies toilet. Site came into its own when only a handful of campers - beautiful location let down slightly by facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clair.b 7 reviews from this member

 We only stayed here for one night as we were visiting a friend in Stoke Manderville hospital. On arrival we were told we could set up in any field, we went for the first as the views across the valley was stunning.

The red kites that nest in the area are beautiful, it was worth staying there just to watch them!

The facilities looked very basic from the outside but were really nice inside and spotless. The showers were lovely and hot.

There is very little within walking distance, but we had a lovely meal in the pub next door.

We had to pay £17.50 for the one night stay which is a bit steep, but it is cheaper per night if you stay longer.

We would go back if we needed to stay in that area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Top-draw 2 reviews from this member

 Hubby and I usually have the luxury of a campervan but decided to get back to basics and cycled 20 miles to Radnage with a tiny tent and minimum supplies. What a delight to find such a super site almost on the doorstep!

Lovely welcome from the farm, they allowed us to lock our bikes in the caravan store, then we pitched up with stunning views of the countryside.

The pub is right next door, friendly people, great local ales, and even breakfast in the morning. An easy hour of walking along country lanes will take you to West Wycombe. We walked to the top of the hill to see the church, then did the Hellfire caves, followed by a fantastic lunch in the George and Dragon.

It was a very warm July weekend when we stayed and my only complaint would be the facilities. Although always clean, there were only two showers and as the site was full there always seemed to be a queue. Will definitely go back, but I'll take the van and use my own bathroom! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jkat 3 reviews from this member

 What a delightful campsite, quiet and stunning view and very clean facilities with friendly owners and watching the red kites was wonderful.

Pub just at the entrance that sells food and about 5 min drive to Stokenchurch (small town). Just one bad point is the ladies toilet / shower there is only 1

Would recommend visiting St Lawrence church, Hell Fire caves and Medmenham Abbey nearby. Will go again. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julie Rose 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a week at this campsite with my fiancée. We absolutely loved it - the site was clean and well run. There were two separate shower units and they were really clean. Also a separate toilet unit which was well looked after. There was a fridge and freezer for campers use too.

The pub just outside the site was good too and provided great food.

We pitched where we liked and had electric hook-up, there seemed to be plenty of hook-ups available too. The views from the camp site were just beautiful and we saw loads of red-kites overhead.

My only complaint is that the water pressure in the showers was very intermittent, especially in the mornings. Water went from hot to cold to nothing depending on who was using what next door. But we got used to it and having a shower later solved the problem.

Overall, an excellent site - we highly recommend it. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4584 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement