Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharlene 5 reviews from this member

 I first visited this lovely place 9 years ago. Such stunning views it was a delight to come back.

I was with my son who is now 13 and even he was so grateful to just have a field and resort to basics of throwing a frisbee and badminton and running races in the old meadow field.

Showers were all clean and warm, an outside sink area with hot/cold water and we made good use of the on site fridge!

Lovely walks all around including directly along the side of the campsite and into the wooded area.

I am delighted after all these years to see that Andy has kept this wonderful site as it should be.

The only negative I would have if anything is occasionally a wonder round or reiterating to campers re the rules of no music or camping too close. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CJSCat 1 review from this member

 My son and I booked online and paid in full for our last minute few night stay the last days of July.

We found the site easily from the directions given and were pleasantly surprised at how laid back the site owner was on our arrival, suggesting we find a spot to suit ourselves.

This we found was the ethos of the site with a large fridge/ freezer available which people share with consideration for each other. There is an honesty box for guests to select and pay for free range eggs too.

We found the facilities whilst basic to be clean and hot water was available when needed.

The area for tents without hook up was mostly on a slope but nothing a hardant camper will be perturbed by.

The pub next door was a perfectly placed for a few pints and the sites security lights were helpful when walking back. However the camping area itself was very dark and a great spot to see the stars.

Our highlight each morning and early evening was listening to and watching the Red Kites soaring above the site a wonderful sight.

We visited Great Missenden, Oxford, Henley on Thames and Windsor each less than 30 minutes away

This was a last trip before my son moves off to uni so a time to cherish especially seeing the beautiful Kites. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TentConvert 1 review from this member

 A delightfully small site with stunning views across the local scenery.

Clean, functional toilets & showers.

Very quiet site, which doesn't appear to attract the usual crowd. The site appeared full or nearly full, yet there was still plenty of space between pitches and the entire site was silent by around 21:30 at night.

Local pub (~10 metres from the front gate) is very nice, serving high quality drinks & food, at a sensible price.

Owner / management are very responsive and provide a great service. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Will668 1 review from this member

 I can not say enough about this beautiful setting and chilled laid back campsite.

We love it so much this is our 6th visit and we only live

7 Miles from campsite.

While we were there we walked to Bledlow Ridge, a lovely 50

Min walk, with a pub at the end. The Boot. (Lovely food, big garden)

I like the fact it is so safe for the kids and you canít put a price on that.

Will be back again soon, thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Newmar01 1 review from this member

 A campsite with lots of soul! Fabulous views and a relaxed atmosphere made for a restful 3 days. The sunshine helped too. We had a friendly welcome from the farmer who is willing to take time out of his busy day to settle in campers. He has a flexible and unfussy approach to his visitors.

The amenities would benefit from an injection of cash, though everything needed is available and showers etc cleaned daily. We did notice there were a few vans used by workers rather than holidaymakers but all were pleasant and friendly.

This site is in a great location - pub right next door with good food and service. A fab place to watch the Red Kites flying overhead. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shellyg 1 review from this member

 We were new to camping this year but over the past few months we've had 8 camping trips! This site is a back to basics in terms of modern facilities, that said it is one of our favourites so far.

The owners were so friendly and helpful, the kids made friends and the pub next door is great. A real family friendly place which we'll definitely visit again.

My children can't wait to come back to play in the dip. I'd definitely recommend if you really do want to relax and get away from everything (oh we did legoland one day.

About 30 mins in the car) 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lloydmatt 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site, offering everything we required to introduce our 4 year old son to the delights of camping.

Clean facilities, helpful owner & we loved the fire pit.

Will definitely return again. My son has the bug! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: KayVic 1 review from this member

 GLAMPING - - - - - if you have never been camping before and are a bit nervous, this is a brilliant option. Especially with two young children! All we needed was duvets (although there is an option to pay for it) and food! Very clean facilities. Shower rooms lovely and warm. The fridge freezer is a life saver! Andy was quick to reply to any questions and also came to see us to make sure we had everything, he was also able to suggest places to visit in the local area for all budgets. I felt very safe and secure. I would definitely recommend it and I will be booking to visit again! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Boardstewped 1 review from this member

 Our stay, in the pre-pitched Glamping Bell tent was great. My daughter (5) and I had a wonderful time. I packed stuff 'just in case' but none of it was needed - there were fire lighters, wood provided and plenty of crockery and cooking stuff too. We cooked on the barbecue both nights as the weather was great. It might have been more of a chore if it had been raining (there is the Crown pub at the end of the drive serving food). The only thing I wish I had was a kettle that I could plug into my car 12v to make a quick cup of tea in the morning. Next time! Toilets and showers were good, we would definitely consider going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Louise1111 1 review from this member

 First camping trip and loved it here at Home Farm. Facilities were clean and well kept.

It wasn't too busy at all so it felt as though we had the campsite to ourselves.

Great time and will be back again. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4838 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement