Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 160 Reviews
                8/10 from 160 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  160 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kme5980 1 review from this member

 We stayed from Sunday to Saturday with our three young children in a tent with hook up. Policy of pitch where you like but we were limited as not many electric hook up points which was quite stressful but we ended up with a good pitch in hindsight with good views.

Felt like two different sites. Midweek was quiet and there was space for kids to run around near the tent and play ball etc. , plenty of facilities etc.

There was plenty to do nearby - we drove out to do things every day but max of half hour in car. Lots of family fun things to do in surrounding area.

Sunday and Friday night were busy and because each toilet has a shower in same room, was difficult to not have to queue for loo, which wasnít ideal with young children!

Facilities werenít always as clean, but were cleaned. Some of facilities were basic and very few washing up stations. Toilets having showers in room however was ideal for showering children and plenty of room for them to shower and get them sorted and showers had a hose that came off the wall, which is perfect for showering young children.

Pub next door had a party on the Friday night where they were playing loud music until at least midnight although our kids slept through it. We had no contact with owner apart from emails before hand.

However we received lots of key information before hand so didnít need any further contact.

This campsite was quite pricey compared to others we have stayed at with more facilities but we had a great holiday nonetheless. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Headyh 1 review from this member

 A lovely tiered camp site with fantastic views and local red kites swooping over the field.

Very quiet and peaceful.

We had no contact with the owner other than multiple emails suggesting that we might want to consider doing our ablutions and washing up in our tent to reduce the risk of using the facilities. Actually this worked really well for us.

We'd definitely come back here as a base for exploring National Trust properties in the area, if only for the stunning views and the birds. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gilesb 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite with lovely views. Great base for walking in the Chilterns.

The booking process was easy and the campsite team very responsive.

Facilities great. We really enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Brian7 1 review from this member

 Social distancing meaures all good. Good facilities and nice spot.

The fox pub about 1. 25 miles is well worth a visit and would definitely revisit.

Easy going with small park for kids and a field to kick a ball around. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Steffi louis 1 review from this member

 We did glamping as part of my best friend's hen party.

It was an amazing stay.

Well equipped glamping site.

The toilets and bathrooms were spot on clean and warm.

I would love to come back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pooly 3 reviews from this member

 So firstly I was quite shocked with regards the the standard of the facilities for the price we paid. We would really expect more for the price.

The one toilet I used however was clean, I didn't use the shower as I waited until I got home. The washing up facilities were not in use, but to be honest I would not have used them anyway as they were outside in the cold!

No hard standing which surprised me as the site is open all year, so the pitches must become a mud bath by the end of winter.

No lighting on the site apart from one motion detected spot light.

The non electric pitches are on a steep slope so be aware of this if booking. To be honest we would not stay again  


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eriba420t 1 review from this member

 Very relaxed site with lovely views and plenty of space. Good quality toilets and showers. Grass pitches but well drained and maintained.

Lovely views of the Chiltons and a good place to sit and read or relax

Excellent local pub with good food next door and lots of walks locally.

The church at radnage is exceptional and well worth the walk down the hill to visit 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MC Seiler 1 review from this member

 Just had a glorious weekend at Home Farm with 2 families and a puppy. Rained for some of our time but sunshine for the rest/

Campsite is in a beautiful valley and as advertised perfect for Red Kite spotting. They came so near you got the sense that that were like your own private pets!.

Lots of space for camping and the field is great, not too sloped up the top and there was good shelter under the big trees. Kids had a great time tree climbing and playing cricket and football in the field and I was impressed with the facilities.

Shower and toilets were very clean and there was hot water for washing up. It was quiet and well managed but not intrusive, Andy was helpful with logs and walks but it felt very intimate and family friendly.

We had a drink at the Crown pub but didn't eat so can't comment on that.

All in all, it is a great campsite for those who just want to sit around a fire with friends and enjoy the view. We will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Eoussore 1 review from this member

 We have been Glamping for four noghts and hd a very pleasant stay.

Itís a beautiful camping and very quit but with lots of room to play for the kids. All is very tidy and well taken care of.

We felt very very welcome as well! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarah JC 1 review from this member

 We decided at the last minute to take the kids on their first camping trip. We found this place via a search engine and it looked perfect. The website is well done and told us everything we needed to know. The booking process was easy and well done also.

I contacted the owner as we were a same day booking and the response was prompt and cheerful. We arrived to a beautiful bell tent full of comfortable furnishings and everything that us, as inexperienced campers, needed. We had no equipment just bedding and there is nothing that we would have wanted that we didn't have.

The toilet/shower facilities are really nice and the site is clean and well kept. There is literally nothing to do - which was great as the kids made up games and played with other children there and we just switched off from the world for a bit.

I loved the fire pit/bbq and the views from our tent were fantastic as we watched the sun go down. There was a lively pub somewhere nearby with some karaoke which didn't bother us, but something to be aware of. The kids had an amazing time and did not want to come home.

We had a pretty comfy nights sleep, my partner who is around 6ft could not stretch out, but I think we could have just moved the boxes at the end of the bed down a bit really, something to take note of if you are super tall though. Thank you guys for a brilliant last minute break. Amazing. 


Previous     160 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3327 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement