Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Padstow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Padstow > Padstow Touring Park Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE
Tel: 01841 532061
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UXO8 23 reviews from this member

 After reading the previous reviews I must say we're slightly disappointed in this site. We had a pleasant and informative welcome with a good information sheet

We had a deluxe pitch which was very large and nice. We had a look in all 3 shower blocks and they all ranged in cleanliness and quality! The better ones being behind the reception block but even those did smell musty.

The site could be a little better maintained i.E overgrown grass, broken tarmac and the storage area which you go through on the path to Padstow/Tesco is rather scruffy. The path in place is uneven so we would recommend good walking boots

The site was quiet but we didnít have many vans/children around us.

Padstow lovely as always and the cycle trail was great

We have been to better and worse sites than this and would give it 6/10 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 1st citizen 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited several times and find this a pleasant and not over-commercialised site.

It has very good toilet/shower facilities with all-in cubicles which we like. Site quite exposed but not unpleasantly so.

Site walkable across footpaths to town, muddy in places but OK. We used the sloping grass sites with views until stopped last time we booked as the van Compass 505 was considered too long. Odd and in the end we went elsewhere.

Staff friendly. Nevertheless it is a good clean site which I recommend and we will use again. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark+Gail 2 reviews from this member

 We found this camp site excellent, very good pitches, good facilities and we found the shower block very clean, although there is one older block of showers which probably does need updating.

Very helpful staff, the shop does have the basic supplies you may need but Tescos is just a short journey away for all other groceries etc.

Padstow is just a mile away and can be walked too

Although do take a torch at night time.

Plenty of other attractions in the area and great beaches if you get the weather.

We would definitely return to this camp site. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ronin 3 reviews from this member

 As per other reviews, you arrive to a warm welcome and a very useful leaflet with a detailed diagram of the campsite itself and details of local attractions etc.

The site is easy to locate from the road due to being well sign posted. The site location itself is excellent for Padstow and is a great place to visit (Rick Stein's fish and chips recommended).

The pitches are well spaced and there is plenty of room, the shower / toilet blocks are large and as a result never had to queue, even on a busy Bank Holiday weekend.

The family room showers did look good and the remaining blocks were clean but I would say no better or no worse than anywhere else I have stayed (perhaps I have been lucky!).

The shower water only lasted for a few seconds at a time and you had to keep pressing for more, which then took another of couple of seconds to get going. Personally, I'd rather pay a nominal fee to ensure even just a couple of minutes of uninterrupted showering.

Finally, I do feel the site is perhaps not particularly suitable for tents, due to being at the top of a hill, the (cross) winds were a problem. We cut our stay short and so did others, due to the continual battering of the tent (which also made it difficult to sleep at night). 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

 We were welcomed at Padstow Touring Park with a very warm welcome and were given a really good leaflet containing on site information and things to do within the immediate area which included walks and bus times etc which I thought was quite impressive.

The site itself is really well laid out with plenty of room between pitches and the facilities are top notch! A walk across the field takes you to Padstow with a Tesco Supermarket halfway. Unfortunately itís uphill on the way back so we caught the bus.

Recommendations on food and drink, take the ferry across to Rock and pop in the Rock Inn. The food was awesome and you can sit on a balcony overlooking the estuary.

If cycling on the Camel Trail, go down as far as Bodmin to the Borough Arms which does the most amazing Carvery. Trouble is you have to cycle back on a full stomach but well worth it. We also tried Rick Steins Fish & Chips which were nice, something you just have to try.

All in all a great stay in Padstow and canít wait to return. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Taeban99 3 reviews from this member

 We usually come to this site a couple of times a year with some friends and their children who use a tent. We camp next to each other with a gazebo in between so that we can all eat together or collapse together after a long walk!

It is a lovely site that is beautifully kept, with some of the best facilities we've seen on a site. The toilets and showers are spotless and the kids always have a great time on the play park. The pitches are large so you have a great feeling of space around you.

It is a very easy walk along the edge of a couple of fields into Padstow where you can pick up the Camel trail or walk along the beach. If you fancy going further afield you can get the bus from Padstow and get dropped outside the site on the way back, handy if you stop for lunch and a beer!

All in all a really great site, we've already booked to go back. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daisydoo 22 reviews from this member

 We've just come back from a lovely long weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Toilets and showers were excellent - being low season only one block was heated which had individual shower rooms (with sink and toilet in too) - these rooms were just lovely and on par with my bathroom at home!

A lovely play park on site (although I imagine it could get very busy in peak season as not that big).

Although we didn't do any walking, there were walks from the site and lots of info on nearby beaches including whether they were lifeguarded and dog friendly.

All in all a fantastic site which we will certainly return to. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Happybonzo 39 reviews from this member

 This is one the best run sites that it has been my good luck to visit.

Having said that, it is not especially cheap but one has to consider the location and its nearness to Padstow.

The showers/WCs were immaculate: No other word does them justice.

The site has number plate recognition and that certainly helps with accessing the site if you wish to go out and return; no daft codes to forget or cards to lose.

We received a pleasant welcome and booking in was handled both smoothly and professionally. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sticks11 5 reviews from this member

 Fully endorse the excellent reviews of this site, my wife and I plus our 3 year old girl had a lovely two weeks here and would happily have stayed longer if we could!

An excellent base for the surrounding beaches and countryside. The toilet blocks were the cleanest I have ever experienced. The pitches themselves are excellent; we had never had an electric hook up before but were delighted with it, (and the water tap right on each pitch!) Our daughter loved the play area and it certainly was the social centre for the (mostly) lovely children on the site!

We must say, despite being full of families, that this is the quietest site we have ever stayed at - all quiet by 10.30 most nights. There are only small lights around the site so the star gazing was amazing - we had brilliant views of a meteor shower one night!

We loved the walk into Padstow, though wouldn't recommend a night time return walk with a push chair! Tescos was very convenient (too convenient in fact, they made a fortune off us!)

Lots of lovely pubs in Padstow but obviously you have to walk there first.

Can't think of anything negative to say - but if absolutely forced, the showers lasted about twenty seconds and there was a delay before it would work when pressed again(though they were a good temperature, free, with plenty of space, so still can't really complain!) Would warmly recommend to families, especially if it is your first time for a 'longer' stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davemw 20 reviews from this member

 This Is a very nice Campsite,The toilet blocks are Always spotless,so are the showers & washup areas.

There are some nice views from the higher part of the site.

We had a Delux pitch,which was no different to a std pitch but for the close water tap!

Very well run site,can be noisy,there is a 10pm noise limit,we had some Caravanners very noisy till 11.45pm till told to stop ! Twice !

Would like to see Tents in one part and Caravans in another part,there doors shutting & people walking about can be heard till late.

Over all very nice site. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Padstow Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Padstow Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Padstow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Padstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5147 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements