Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map
Tel: 01841 532061
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 177 Reviews
                9/10 from 177 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  177 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracy+Charlie 11 reviews from this member

Wow, what a fantastic site. Huge pitches, although the hard-standing seemed a bit smaller, fabulous showers and toilet blocks, always clean with hot water, and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. There is a take away food van (varies each night) near the entrance at least 5 evenings a week. There was also an open air street food dining pop up type restaurant just 2 mins walk down the track from the site when we were there, open Wednesday to Sunday which was fantastic - there is a sign by the entrance to the site (Craftworks Street Kitchen), but its advisable to book in busy season. Footpath into Padstow great, thought there are styles and kissing gates so not suitable for all - and it is a very steep walk back, although there are buses back up until about 7. 30pm. We will definitely be returning

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dillan 16 reviews from this member

First-time visit and stayed for 11 nights in our tent. Hard to come up with anything which hasn't already been said but to agree that, as a site, it's up there with the best. Lovely staff and very good facilities indeed. The communal block showers are excellent, wash-up sinks plentiful and spotless as were the Gents toilets. As campers, we particularly appreciated being able to use the camper's kitchen extra washing-up sinks and freezing facilities for ice-packs plus kettle and microwave should you need them.

Well-tended grounds, eco-conscious (staff use electric vehicles and re-cycling bins clearly marked) and an ambience where those on-site are pleasant and respectful.

When we return to Cornwall, you can guess where we'll be pitching up.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janetreid 14 reviews from this member

Fabulous site! I can only echo the previous reviews. We stayed for the May Day Festival- also fabulous- and cant wait to return. One of the best sites I've been on and only wish that we didn't live so far away.
Excellent in all respects!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Muddyboots6 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights for the Padstow Obby Oss celebrations in the town which is about 20 mins walk away or there is a bus stop at the gate. We have stayed a few times at this great site as it is so convenient for the town and is so well run and clean. The only bugbear is the footpath across the fields towards the town which when wet can be very muddy and has stiles rather than gates which could be a problem for those less able or with dogs but otherwise is a lovely walk. Hopefully the ongoing talks with the local farmer to improve matters will show progress soon!

We had a huge hardstanding pitch near the reception. Level gravel areas with large areas of grass between and almost completely level. Grass pitches are also available. Pitches further away towards the far toilet block are smaller but still large compared with many other sites we have visited. EHU and watertap were on the pitch.

Vehicle recognition barriers add a feeling of security when on site.

Since our last visit the site has had a revamp. The reception /shop area is smart and spotless and now includes a large information area and a coffee lounge with indoor or outdoor seating as well as the shop.

The toilet/shower blocks have been refurbished and were also spotless. The cubicles had shelves and hooks for clothes and touch-free operation for the water supply which was hot and plentiful (with no need to repeatedly press the button!)A family shower room, disabled and baby changing facilities are provided as well as hairdryers. Some of the shower units had wash basins within which I assumed were for men to shave in private (the blocks are communal) but slightly strangely there were no mirrors above the basins so maybe not!

There is a kitchen area where I noticed a communal freezer for use of campers.

On 3 nights a week the site is visited by a fish and chip, pizza or noodle van for take away meals.

There is a small dog exercise area and also a small children's play area. Neither of which we needed so its difficult to comment but both areas were well maintained and clean.

One little niggle. And it is little. Is I visited the shop at 5. 25pm selected my purchases, the warden was on the phone and I waited to pay which was fine. When he finished his call and came to take my money he mentioned several times that actually the shop was closed. I just felt this was unnecessary as the door had been open and I had been free to come in and it made me feel very unwelcome. I didn't feel there was any need to mention this as it was not my problem the door had not been locked. However as I say this was just a little niggle and would certainly not put us off staying!

Overall a great all-round site in a great location!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johine 2 reviews from this member

Staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The pitch we were on was a very good size and very private. Amazing facilities indoor dog shower room/bath, underfloor heating was the icing on the cake with the time of year we went. Everything very clean. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisfreemanuk 2 reviews from this member

From one of the most friendly welcomes we were very happy with our pitch. The site was understandably quiet bearing in mind the time of year and even though it got a little busier over the weekend you were never really aware of it. I never queued for any of the facilities and on most occasions seemed to be the only user of them! Notwithstanding this the site is very clean, is being improved by way of wider access roads within the site (something we were very grateful for as we are almost 9m).

Most pitches do require you to level your motorhome off but that's no great issue.

The site is in an excellent position to drive/walk to many scenic areas although sadly and due to inclement weather before we arrived, the footpaths from the site to Padstow were extremely muddy and very difficult to keep your balance!

We will be back.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lemony79 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at the Touring Park for two nights for the Padstow Christmas Food Festival in December 2017. We had booked for three nights (there is a minimum stay requirement for that weekend) but due to adverse weather forecast for our last day we had to leave early.

The site is excellently maintained: The pitches were all beautifully kept and well-spaced, the toilet and shower facilities are modern and were spotlessly clean, the staff we encountered were incredibly helpful and polite. Although the site was almost full (all hard-standing pitches seemed to be in use), it was very quiet and we hardly encountered anyone else when out and about on site or using the facilities.

We walked into Padstow on our first evening, using the well-signposted footpath from the site to the edge of town. We were warned by the staff that the path would be exceptionally muddy, and it was, but aside from this it was a fairly easy walk and would be pleasant in warmer (or dryer) months of the year. We drove a short distance to the park and ride on our second day and that evening we booked a taxi to take us to and from the town, where there are lots of great restaurants, shops and other things to do.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to return at Easter, and have recommended it to friends and family. It's a definite 10/10 from us!

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite not too far from home for us, which is a bonus.

Easiest access is off the A39 at Winnards Perch roundabout.

Lovely, friendly check in and they give you a comprehensive 'brochure' on arrival with details of the site, walks from the site, buses, taxis and places to eat.

We only had one night here just before Christmas, but we've been many times before. Hard standing pitch with EHU and water close by, although our pitch was slightly flooded after a heavy downpour. Short walk to one of the toilet blocks, which was spotless. Separate entrance to toilets and showers. Shower cubicles (unisex) were big enough and the under floor heating was gorgeous! Indoor laundry and washing up also available. Short walk into Padstow, either via the fields (too wet this year to use this route) or via the road. Please be aware that some walking is on the busy road (or on the grass verge if not muddy). There's a bus stop right outside the site but boy it's expensive. We walked down into town and then up to the local Tesco, where we caught the bus back to the site due to it being dark, and it cost us £1. 80 each for a 2 minute bus ride! The taxi option may well be cheaper if there are a few of you?

Lots of great pubs and places to eat in Padstow ranging from reasonably priced to Rick Stein prices! For us the Harbour Inn is the best pub in town - a proper Cornish pub with decent pub grub and Cornish Rattler cider.

Hoping to stay again in 2018 when the weather is better and for a bit longer to enjoy all the local walks.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheilajane 3 reviews from this member

Have just returned from our first, but definitely not last, visit to this site.

Wow, after close to 20 years of touring I have to say this is the best site we have ever stayed on.

The, hardstanding, pitch had plenty of room for our van, car and awning with a large grassy area to the side to sit out on, water, electric and grey waste was just to the back of the pitch.

Both facilities blocks where spotless whatever time of day we used them, free hairdryers, spacious showers, some with large dressing areas, always warm and plenty of hot water. The washing up areas are again spotless and roomy, the laundry room also included an iron and board. As for the ‘doggy’ wash I think most dog groomers would be envious!

The staff were always friendly, helpful and polite.

Can’t comment on the walk to town as we know the area well and chose to drive to our favourite beaches, pubs etc

Would recommend this site to anyone it really is 5 star.

The only reason I give it 8/10 for location is that it is not directly on a beach and I can’t comment on whether it is child friendly or not as we didn’t have children with us, only our fur babies.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anneparker 7 reviews from this member

Lovely site, open spaces and lovely views across the fields. The facilities are excellent and the staff welcoming and helpful. It was too wet for us to walk into Padstow (the path is across fields and gets very muddy) but the bus stops right outside and takes less than 5 minutes to the quay.

Previous     177 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Atera STRADA DL 2 Tilting Bike Carrier worth £457.50 Win a 7 night holiday at Lee Valley Campsite, near London!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938