Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map
Tel: 01841 532061
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vanuata 3 reviews from this member

We were so lucky with the weather so a positive slant on the site is to be expected! Wash facilities away from the main entrance were always clean and we never had to queue. Facilities nearer the main entrance did appear more dated though owners kept them well maintained. Pitches were a little tighter than C&CC regulations but manageable.
The site as a whole was kept very clean and planting really complimented it. As with last posting, beware the footpath to Padstow, whilst dry while we were there, it would be treacherous when wet. Padstow really lovely and you are within easy reach of most Cornish attractions.
One Negative, we didn't realise dogs were allowed on site, which on the whole live and let live, but after you've cleaned dog poo from your shoes a couple of times it does wear thin. In the staffs favour when we complained about it , they were very quick to deal with it.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Monks 2 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site during the good weather in May 09, we were concerned, prior to arriving, as the majority of the country had endured heavy rain, that the pitch would be soft and muddy under foot, however the drainage measures the site had introduced had given us a perfect pitch, flat, large and dry.

The toilet and shower blocks are kept very clean and are finished to a high standard with hot water available at all times, however there are negative points, the site shop is expensive although freshly baked goods offered on a daily basis are delicious and worth the extra.

The site has access to a foot path which leads to Padstow but it should be noted that it is unsuitable for push chairs and does require the user to be confident underfoot as it can be narrow, uneven with several stiles to cross . The foot path was used by us on several occasions and I would not use the path after dark or during heavy rain.

The bus service stops outside the site ( on demand ) which will take you into Padstow, however keep an eye on return times as they stop early evening and we found that taxis in Padstow can be hard to obtain ( the pub landlord called five before one agreed to pick us up after a forty minute wait )

It should also be noted that there is no local pub or take away within reasonable walking distance, so there is no nipping off for a quick pint unless it involves the bus or car!.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Evansa 2 reviews from this member

Have stayed on this site a few times over the past few years and it just keeps getting better and better. Fits my 30ft m/home on with no problems at all. The new heated shower block is one of the best I have seen on a campsite. After speaking to the owners it looks as if this winter is going to be another busy one, with more improvements and new pitches coming in 2009.

Looking forward to returning in the spring to see how it's all going. Keep up the good work!

Ps The footpath to padstow is a real bonus.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Biggasyoulike 2 reviews from this member

This was our first site for a full week away and it was fantastic! Friendly greeting with explanation (albeit at a pace) of the the site, plentiful and clean facilities (unlike recommended sites we have experienced since) and close proximity to Padstow. Liked the size of pitches which are marked out - you don't feel on top of each other unlike other sites since this one!

Lovely walk into town or shorter to Tesco for essentials. Reasonable road network to get to most other places in Cornwall or west Devon for that matter. Kids loved the park which generally felt very safe for them to play in. Shop stocks most things you'll need but can be pricey (check out nearby mini-Tesco if you have the time!)

This site has set a very high standard which will be difficult for others to achieve. Will certainly be back (just hope the weather is as kind to us again) and most people ignore this review! Oh & Rick Stein's chippy is well worth a visit but be ready to queue - Bon appetit, Ricy!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TWOTWINS 1 review from this member

We have visited this park several times and have always received a warm welcome from friendly staff. The facilities have been improved with the addition of extra toilet and shower facilities, a new laundry room and extra washing up areas. The toilets etc. were always clean and tidy and the shop well stocked.

The only problem we experienced was a very wet holiday leading to our awning and those of our neighbouring pitches becoming somewhat waterlogged, due to inadequate drainage on the field, however we were informed that this was hopefully going to be rectified over the winter period, so watch this space!

The pitches are of an excellent size, we have always booked a superior pitch to gain that extra room.

We would highly recommend this site for its' easy access to padstow and many beautiful beaches nearby. Hope you have better luck with the weather!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rebeccah809 4 reviews from this member

My partner and I and our 8 year old (& 1 dog) have just returned from Padstow Touring Park for 1 week.

Fantastic park, very well laid out, with plenty of privacy and plenty of room on each plot. (We had a standard plot, the superior plots are even bigger)

Nice clean shower/toilet block. Showers are warm and very well maintained.

There is a well stocked shop (however quite pricey). But Tesco is only a short walk/drive away.

Our 8 year old absolutely loved the play area - so a thumbs up there.

All in all a nice, peaceful, small site, ideal for a family.

Will definitely return!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claire and Tom 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this campsite. Having stayed at more than a handful of sites, up and down the country, this is the best campsite we have stayed at. You are welcomed by friendly staff in the reception / shop and given a thorough explanation of the site and then directed to your allocated pitch.
The pitches are of ample size and ours was in a good location, we were near the shower block but not too close! The shower blocks are excellent with ample toilets and showers and were very clean and always had plenty of hand soap! There is a good sized washing up area with ice pack freezer which is free and allows 2 packs per pitch.
There is also an electrical socket and mirror for the use of phone chargers and hairdryers. Although we didnt use the shop it seemed well equipped. There is a daily A.M delivery from a local bakery, orders for which have to be placed by 1pm the previous day. There is also a daily visit from 'The Smoothie Van'.

The campsite is in an excellent location for the local area, short walk through the fields into Padstow and it was within easy bike or car ride to many nice local beaches. We had an excellent time and our only criticism if we had to find one was that it was slightly windy on the campsite due to the high location and for the wind we would have preferred a seaview. (The wind didnt seem related to the weaather as it was windy when sunny and rainy!) Apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Betty and barney 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from three nights stay. Excellent site, very welcoming staff. Toilet and shower facilites were clean and modern with plenty of hot water!

Large pitches, lots of space around site with only 10 min walk into Padstow.

The site are very strict with keeping dogs on leads, we had our small dog off the lead whilst playing ball with her and were told it was not allowed despite us having only one other tent anywhere near us. That was disapointing for us as we wanted to keep ourselves all warm on the chilly nights! So not a site for you if you want to excerise your dog by playing with it but despite this we would recommend it to all.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Inghamjd 1 review from this member

We just spent two nights at this site.

The welcome at reception was great, friendly, and helpful.

The pitch 30ft x 30ft (plenty of room).

The condition of the site was superb, clean and tidy, the shower block was spotless. The shop was useful.

I would stay here anytime without hesitation

Great site.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rebbeca 1 review from this member

This site is one of the best we have stayed on.

The toilet and shower blocks are very clean and tidy, well looked after.

The site itself is level, with good size pitches. The staff very friendly and helpful.

If you want peace and relaxation go for it. There is a small shop on site, but Tesco 1/2 a mile away.

No bar onsite which is a good thing as people not kept awake at night with noise.
Pastowe not far from Tesco, plenty of beaches to choose from.
When you arrive you are given an information pack, great things in there for the kids to go and do around Cornwall.

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth 239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2188 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0952