Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Padstow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Padstow > Padstow Touring Park Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE
Tel: 01841 532061
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
                9/10 from 190 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Harleyman55 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed three nights at Padstow touring park, very nice park and good location. Not to far to walk from site into town.

Being in motorhome I would advise some other form of transport to go further afield, we caught the bus to Wadebridge and the two of us paid 8. 50 for six miles. The staff on site were extremely helpful and advised taking the motorhome to Truro for the day, park & ride 3 per day!

Site was spotless and very well looked after, will be back next year but with bikes this time 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tracy Coker 9 reviews from this member

 Helloooo, we are from New Zealand and just finished travelling around England and Wales (over 2 months).

This was one of our favourite campsites. Good location. Staff super nice and go out of there way to help you. Bathroom facilities were the best, underfloor heating, individual rooms, good shower pressure. The washing up areas are inside which was nice to get away from the wind and rain. Pitch was great, right next to water, light and EUP. Would recommend this site to anyone. Also have a cafe on the site - good to get a hot drink to warm up. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baileybus 30 reviews from this member

 Just returned after spending 4 nights at this site. Shower blocks very clean with plenty of hot water. We didn't have one of the best pitches but it was adequate. Also as the site is now 5 star, we were a little disappointed at the weeds growing through the gravel on our pitch and a dogs bone which should have been removed prior to our arrival. The walk into Padstow through the fields was very enjoyable. The ferry ride across to Rock is a must. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saranevans 5 reviews from this member

 What a super site!

We stayed here in a tent for the first week of August with our 2 children.

Superbly laid out with great allocated pitches. Plenty of room between each. We were pitched pretty much equally between both shower blocks but a bit further away from the site office etc. The site is pristine. Showers and toilets spotless. Constant hot water whichever time of day you used the showers. We used all blocks on different occasions, even the family shower room for ease. Grass is regularly mown between visitors.

Shop stocks most daily essentials plus wine, beer etc and local produce. Didn't use the coffee shop or wifi but it looked nice. Staff were eager to help and very pleasant and friendly. Helped us when our car battery was dead on our last morning with no quibbles. Really saved our bacon! Thank you.

Used the path to Padstow a couple of times. A really easy walk through the maize fields. A bit of a trek with a pushchair but do'able with 2 of us.

Our 8 year old son loved the playground. Made lots of friends.

We'll definitely come again and thank the owners and staff for making our holiday so pleasant. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jandan 17 reviews from this member

 OK, I admit it. I will usually find something to criticise (constructively of course) but with our third stay here, I can't find anything! The staff (may be all part of the family) are all so helpful and welcoming and money is spent on improving the facilities which to my mind are excellent anyway. This year, they have added a coffee shop.

The location of this park just couldn't be better being one mile from Padstow.

The recent heatwave meant the site was almost full but at no time did it seem crowded. There were far more motorhomes than tents - and we felt in the minority not having a dog!

There is a farm next door so light sleepers beware of crowing cockerels.

With spacious flat, well-cared for pitches in beautiful surroundings, spotless toilets and showers (which are constantly hot) what more can you ask for? 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pamlee 4 reviews from this member

 This site is a very well managed and well kept place. Upon arrival, the receptionist provided a leaflet that gave a load of helpful & interesting info on the area we were visiting, loos & shower block were in good order and very clean. You can walk across the field to Padstow (come out close to the Tesco) however, this will take a good 20-25 mins and some of the stiles to climb over are in need of repair. Nevertheless, this is all part of the camping experience and we enjoyed our short stay there. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Palmera 3 reviews from this member

 My wife and I spent a week here in our tent and found the site to be excellent. Being tenters we rely totally on the toilet blocks provided and clean ones are very important to us. We weren't disappointed, they were always immaculate. We checked out all 3 blocks (just to be nosey) and all were good.

The shop had everything we needed and the reception staff were very helpful. We especially liked the information we were given on arrival, it had lots of useful stuff on it as well as the usual site layout.

The whole site is beautifully kept and we really couldn't fault anything.

We walked across the fields to Padstow several times. The walk up the road from the town to Tesco is a bit strenuous (we're in our early 60's) but apart from that the walk is easy enough.

It's a lovely area and we won't hesitate to use the site again in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Diggerrus 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned home from a week at Padstow Touring Park, it is an excellent site, very well laid out with good level pitches. We had a hard standing pitch with great views over the surrounding countryside. The site is very clean and tidy despite finding a doggy message left by an irresponsible dog owner on our pitch when we arrived, this was a 1 off though. The shop is well stocked and the staff are friendly. The facilities are good although I did not use the showers, and I cannot really fault this site, possibly the best site we have ever stayed on. There is a tesco's just round the corner which is very handy and you can if fit walk into Padstow. This is an excellent site for Padstow and is relatively central for exploring Cornwall as a whole. There are dogs allowed on site but luckily we did not see any the week we were there, and there are dog free beaches in the area. The tv signal is good as is Vodafone reception, I also got good mobile broadband reception on vodafone as well so did not need to use the camp wifi. All in all great site. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 169 reviews from this member

 We've just arrived home from 2 nights at Padstow Touring Park. It was the first time we'd stayed on this site and it certainly won't be the last.

We had pre-booked a hardstanding pitch a few weeks before. Booking was quick, easy, efficient and very friendly as was the check in on arrival. We were given loads of information about the site and the local area. There's a small shop on site for your day to day essentials but as yet no daily papers. We were allocated a hardstanding pitch and it was massive. Our friends had booked a week or so after us, and also requested a hardstanding and were allocated the pitch next door.

There are 3 toilet/shower blocks on site. One was closed for refurbishment but the other two were open. We used the one closest to the reception as it was heated (under floor too!). The shower rooms are all individual and include a toilet and sink. Lovely big rooms and very clean. No complaints from us! The park also has its own coffee shop but we didn't try it this time.

Although the site is approximately 1 mile from Padstow it's an easy walk across 6 or 7 fields, with stiles and gates - although it's probably pretty hard going if it's wet and muddy! A 15 minute stroll will take you to the local Tesco and a further 10/15 minutes will take you into town, where you will find no end of good pubs, restaurants, coffee shops and Rick Stein establishments!

We enjoyed the delights of the pubs on the Friday evening, walked down but taxied back - 6 for the 4 of us was a bargain to avoid the hill back up to the site! There are also regular buses from the bus stop right outside the site so no need to move your motorhome or in fact drive if you want to enjoy Padstow on foot. We walked part of the coastal path and it was stunning.

Padstow is a beautiful area and has plenty to offer. Being only an hour from home for us makes it even better and as I said before we will keep returning to this lovely campsite. 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Triton1953 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site on more than 1 occasion and its got better each time, It now boasts a coffee shop with a free complimentary coffee, The site is immaculately kept with informative friendly staff. There is a regular bus service outside of the site entrance, a short walk of 500yds. Padstow is a lovely place with plenty of nice pubs and eateries for every ones taste. I will certainly visit this site again. 5 star. 


Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Padstow Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Padstow Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Padstow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Padstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6004 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement