Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Alnwick Rugby Club Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Alnwick > Alnwick Rugby Club Campsite Reviews

Alnwick Rugby Club Campsite
Greensfield
St James
Alnwick
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE66 1BG
Tel: 01665 602342  or  07393453217
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 50
Open: 12/04/2021 to 01/11/2021
           01/05/2022 to 01/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 129 Reviews
                9/10 from 129 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ropro69 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site with excellent facilities, well kept grass and hard standing,

10 min walk to town ctr,

Good friendly club house.

We use this site regularly and love it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevea 2 reviews from this member

 Useful site, close to supermarkets and within walking distance of Alnwick town centre.

Toilet & shower facilities clean, and clubhouse open some nights for drinks and food.

Although it doesn't have the scenic charm of more rural sites it has good open, sunny (sometimes!) views onto the pitches from the hardstanding & hook up area for motorhomes.

Levellers needed for some spots. Would definitely use again, it's a great base for exploring. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 2 reviews from this member

 Wasn't sure what to expect but pleased with the site. Staff helpful and pleasant.

There was a rally on and we thought the place would be noisy but by 10pm, both nights, the site was quiet.

Showers and toilets clean, bright and warm.

Been on several camping and caravan sites which were not as good as this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tamara87 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 night here with EHU as we were wanting a small weekend break and to visit castle

Lovely clean facilities

Friendly bar and small childrenís play park

Quite busy but no issues at all

Everyone was friendly and polite

Short walks to local leisure centre and shopping 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chrisandlou2 3 reviews from this member

 What a surprising little gem of a site! I booked for an overnight stay with my 3 children to make the most of a trip to Alnwick Garden. The fact it was at a rugby club worried me a little but I decided to try it. I booked via email through ukcampsite and the responses were helpful and friendly. We were told to pitch up anytime after 10am along the top perimeter of the field (we asked for no EHU).

The site was easy to find. The toilets are located in the rugby club main building, the door for the toilets was open 24-7. There is a small play park there but we did not use it. We chose to pitch in the top corner so the toilets were a bit of a hike, however we took our own camping toilet so did not need to use them.

There were a few caravans pitched near the rugby pitch and a couple more tents further along from us. It was so peaceful and quiet! We could make out noise from a building site nearby the next morning but only just, it did not bother us.

We paid £12. 50 for the night, which I felt was excellent value for money. The site is well located for trips into Alnwick. We visited the castle and Garden.

We will definitely return in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rmfdevon 8 reviews from this member

 A great find! Close to town, supermarkets, A1. Great facilities, really clean. Didnít hear the A1 from inside the van.

A previous reviewer mentioned noise, but there are not big signs requesting quiet after 10pm. Another reviewer mentioned communal facilities, The ladies had a communal changing area but the showers were individual cubicles. Altogether great value at only £10.

Only thing missing was a dishwashing area, but we knew that from the information here. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markyf 1 review from this member

 I stayed here for one single night at the end of August, as part of a five day motorcycle tour. I was en-route to Edinburgh and this location was spot on. It only cost £5. 00 for the night and was only a minute away from the A1.

There's a large Sainsbury's supermarket within walking distance and the clubhouse has very nice showers etc.

Will certainly stay here again if the place and route suits again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Carol Tyler 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights here. Fabulous location 20 mins walk from Alnwick town centre. Super clean facilities.

Friendly helpful staff who made us very welcome in the rugby clubhouse. Definitely would stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CWright90 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this site as every other site in Northumberland was booked up for bank holiday. It would not be our usual choice of site and we are used to more peaceful, rural locations.

The good things about the site include the cost - at £10 a night it was very reasonable, close to the A1 - (easy to find but noisy), friendly and helpful proprietor, clean facilities.

However, there seem to be no site rules and we were kept awake by a massive group of adults who were celebrating a retirement, playing loud music and singing till the early hours two nights running, other people were playing thumping music on their car stereo's. Their dogs were loose and wandering all over and after they left there was dog mess all over the field.

The facilities were clean but we were not expecting communal changing rooms for the showers. On the final day the block was locked and we were unable to go to the loo or wash before leaving. It wasn't our cup of tea but it would be a very handy place for walking into town which was quaint and lively. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lvose79 2 reviews from this member

 Basic field to camp in with the use of the rugby club showers and toilets. The field is great for camping and although basic is perfectly adequate.

Perfect for groups wanting so camp together and open fires are allowed. Will use again. Shame there arent more electric hook ups and some which are only for tents as all the ones there were taken by caravans.

Also shame there is not relationship between the bar and the campsites. 


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Alnwick Rugby Club Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Alnwick Rugby Club Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Alnwick Rugby Club Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alnwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4923 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement