Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1YR
Tel: 01341 280262
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 209 Reviews
                9/10 from 209 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  209 in total, now showing 181 to 190                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wizard2552 1 review from this member

Brilliant site I am a disabled person and managed to use all of the excellent facilities at this spotless and clean site. The staff were very helpful and kind to us even though we stayed for only 2 nights, will be going back again shortly.
5  star rating , excellent.

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rpps 1 review from this member

Used to stay here as a child, first time I've been back in 25 years ! Its even better than I remember. Large. Level pitches with hedgerows giving good privacy. Toilets & showers were immaculate, even over a busy Bank Holiday. Great site shop, they even had a water pump replacement in stock at 8.00pm on a Saturday night. Staff are great, helping to site the caravan on my pitch and helping me through a narrow gateway.
Clean beach is a 5 min walk from the site and you can walk along the promenade for 25 mins to get to Barmouth town centre.
Trains aren't really a problem, indeed caused much excitement amongst my 3 children !
In summary, one of the best sites I have stayed on, highly highly recommended.

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidcarne 1 review from this member

Arrived at this site at 7.45pm in the dark in March. Rang owner, who made sure someone was there to greet us at the gate (Despite closing the site office at 7pm).

Pitch was good, although the soil beneath the grass was quite rocky which made pitching tent pegs quite difficult (they would not pitch all the way in, even at very steep angles).

Staff really helpful, got us a pitch in the dry. Facilities excellent. Shower block clean with decent sized shower cubicles, with changing area, sink and mirror.

Walked to the beach which was about 5 minutes away. Would imagine it is quite nice in the summer.
Driveway quite steep, but got out ok.

Overall a good site. Would go again.

Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paulbambi 37 reviews from this member

Just returned from weekend trip to this site,(9.3.07-11.3.07) everything already written about this site is correct, yes it is clean, and well organised, but it isn't cheap at £15 per unit out of season, there is also a list as long as your arm of do`s and don`ts i.e no scooters, no bikes, no skateboards etc. etc. etc.
The pitch we were in was huge and well spaced from the next unit but you are quite close to people opposite you in other units.  The trains are frequent and as mentioned before sound their horn as they are going past the site, and they are close enough to tell what people are doing on the train for instance reading the paper!
On the good side there is a childrens park and it is within 5 minutes of the beach.  The walk into Barmouth is not bad as it is flat, but my son moaned all the way back because we chose the route along the road which is quite steep.  I can imagine this site being very hectic and noisy in the summer, but if thats what you like go for it because the location is good and it is clean and well cared for.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Witchipoo 3 reviews from this member

Just spent a lovely weekend here. The owner is a bit of a misery, but once you've booked in you don't see much of him. Having said that, if there are any problems, the staff are very helpful. The pitches where we were had concrete/brick under 3 inches of earth which made pegging rather difficult, but we managed.

The site itself was well kept. The facilities were excellent - nice clean toilet block, good hot showers, (at no extra charge), children's play area, and a reasonably priced shop! Who could ask for more?!
The beach is just about a five minute walk away, and Barmouth about 5 minutes by car, or 15-20 minutes on foot.

Highly recommended, and will definitely be going back again.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rasally1208 1 review from this member

You know when you find a site and you keep going back year after year? This is ours. The site is sheltered (considering it's so close to the beach), the site layout is interesting, it's small enough to be personal and the residents are always quiet. (The lack of site bar or next door pub helps). The shop is very useful and the people helpful. Walking the promenade into the town is a daily joy. Co-op supermarket in town. We had a day of rain this year, but went to Porthmadog to ride the steam train - a 3 and 1 year-old's dream! The weeks windy weather meant great offshore kayak surfing on the biggest and emptiest beach you'll ever need. Only 1 niggle - it is expensive - £25/night for us and the kids.

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: The Atkiss 3 reviews from this member

Well we absolutely love this site, we have been loads and loads of times the site is well run,clean,and the staff are very welcoming. The little camp shop stocks a good variety of goods not excellent but who need it when Barmouth town centre is just a 10 min walk across the sea front. The beach is within spitting distance just cross over the road. I would recommend this site to everyone. P.s. Dont be put off by the steep road leading to the park if we can do it in a 1977 camper van I'm sure these modern car will find it very easy.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lpeedy 24 reviews from this member

This site is in a great location for visiting Barmouth.  The walk down the beach or promenade to the town is only about 15 minutes.
 
It's a very busy site with a lot of turnover but, despite this, the facilities are always clean and you don't feel hemmed in.  The site is a large one and stretches over quite a distance but each section is separated by walls / hedges making it feel much smaller.  The beach is only a short stroll away and the trains do not really cause any disruption.
 
The drive as you arrive in Barmouth is quite spectacular with the bridge and estuary straight ahead of you.  As with all seaside towns there is the usual seaside paraphernalia but it is not overly tacky.
 
If you have a dog, there's a great pub in Barmouth that welcomes them inside with open arms, which is great if it's raining!  I think it is called the New Inn (it's the white one on the bend opposite the marina).

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Siana 2 reviews from this member

Just spent a long weekend here, it is a great site, quiet and well looked after with hot showers and kept clean. Very close to the sea, only a short walk to the beach.
Barmouth is a lovely place to visit  I could have stayed a lot longer. Will go back very soon. The site staff are very friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melissa100 1 review from this member

Well what can I say we had a lovely time, the site was immaculate toilets very clean, small shop on site brilliant for all those nick nacs and more.

Two minutes from the beach and a 15 minute walk to Barmouth itself which was lovely .

Did not have any food from the cafe so cannot comment on that. We cannot fault the whole site, we could of stayed forever

Previous     209 Reviews in total, now showing 181 to 190      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth £109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


237 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977