Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park
Llanaber Road
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1YR
Tel: 01341 280262
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: 01/03/2021 to 09/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 231 Reviews
                9/10 from 231 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  231 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 Great welcome, shown to our pitch. This is a lovely clean friendly site. We both felt safe. Plenty of hand gel.

Thank you to all the staff, great team work 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinb 1 review from this member

 Friendly clean helpful easy walk into barmouth.

Hook up water every pitch flat and not crambed into spaces

Toilets very clean and weather was brilliant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kenkim 1 review from this member

 Quite a large campsite & well maintained & set out the staff are very friendly.

Site is a short walk away from the beach & is dog friendly too. Barmouth town is 20-30 minutes walk.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kverh1 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, close to the beach and within strolling distance of town along the sea front.

Nicely laid out with plenty of space between units.

Clean toilets and showers. Lovelybplay area for the children 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ellies 1 review from this member

 A really well-organised campsite with very friendly and helpful staff. A really nice atmosphere amongst campers and excellent measures taken to comply with covid-19 guidance.

The playground was great for our toddler and the small baby room was great for washing the baby in the sink.

The only negative was that the camping pitches are very far from the toilets, and the laundry provisions are a bit expensive, however it is obviously a benefit to have them at all! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terryandjune 1 review from this member

 A clean site, near to the beach, 25 min walk to town. Toilet block and showers kept clean.

We have used this site a couple of times, and intend to use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vmrobe 1 review from this member

 Superb site with great facilities. The site is split into several smaller fields all of which are flat. We were greeted on arrival by a friendly chap who showed us where to pitch and answered any questions we had. We are not seasoned campers and arrived with a 3 man tent and absolute basics to make breakfast.

The site is surprisingly quiet overnight and dimly lit. The beach was a minutes walk onto a clean stretch of sand and pebbles. We walked into the local town which took about 20 minutes. During our short stay, we were hit was a storm which made any idea of cooking outside a no-go, but we found a lovely cafe called The Milk Bar which did wonderful breakfasts for a reasonable price.

It is very safe for children to come and go from the play area and beach and we will definitely be back again.

Wonderful experience all round. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kaut0Bill 18 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the first time after approx 5 to 6 years having stayed several times previously prior to that. Got to say it is still as good as ever.

While we have stayed at sites with better facilities at a cheaper cost I have got to say this is one of our favourite sites and that though slightly on the expensive side we consider it good value taking everything into account.

You get good facilities, great service, lovely views and an immaculately kept site. Also excellent measures in place regarding the threat of Covid.

I would recommend the site to anyone and we will certainly stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Fayelo 1 review from this member

 Excellent location right on the sea front. Great site although the facilities are dated but still very clean.

The site is very well organised to deal with covid restrictions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shell1 1 review from this member

 This was our first time camping with young children and have to say was a little nervous but there was absolutely no need.

The site is fabulous and all facilities were immaculate. Loved that we felt safe with the children coming and going freely back and forth from the play area.

Cant wait to come again. 😁 
via mobile


Previous     231 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2116 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement