Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park
Llanaber
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1YR
Tel: 01341 280262
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 215 Reviews
                9/10 from 215 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  215 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 7 reviews from this member

We received a very warm welcome to the campsite and escorted to our pitch. Lovely spacious hardstanding with generous amount of grass too, so we didn't feel cramped. Good facilities, always clean whenever we used them.

The water pressure struggled a bit in the ladies shower one morning when a couple of the other showers were being used. The whole site was very well maintained. They had been having problems with the WIFI when we were there, and when we couldn't get it to work, they were very apologetic to my husband and gave him his money back immediately.

Lovely views of the distant hills. Wasn't disturbed by the train, passed by only occasionally. Very quick route onto the promenade, flat walk to town, beautiful clean beaches. It's quite a walk into town, we saw a promenade train a couple of times, but couldn't find out when it ran or where from. The sunsets were stunning.

Lots to see and do in Barmouth. The first bit of the town with the funfair is a bit shabby, but beyond that around the harbour is lovely with beautiful mountain views. The walk across the harbour railway bridge is great.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 9 reviews from this member

Large site, but split into different ‘fields’ with hedging so doesn’t appear so big. Lots of rules to be obeyed and a numbered peg to install by your unit - haven’t seen this before! The amenities block we used was fairly dated, but functional. Only 3 wash-up sinks, which are outside. The only information point (leaflet rack) is inside the reception building, so locked up after 5pm; not ideal.

Fairly expensive (£28 in June-July) for what we got. We understand that small discounts are available for C&CC members, but this is not mentioned or available for booking by website. So not readily available!

Location quite good, easy (but windy) walk along the seafront into Barmouth town.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

We last stayed here 2 years ago, nothing much has changed and that is all for the good.

We asked for a quiet pitch and were given a pitch to the far left of the site - only us in this section so very quiet. Running fresh water to each pitch but no grey drain for waste on the pitches - drive over dump near the toilet block.

As other reviews mention one of the facilities blocks is fairly dated but always clean. It is checked and and must be refreshed regularly as we found the loos spotless on every visit.

Love the walk along the promenade to town, 30 minutes totally flat once you have crossed the railway line. The town is a real mix of seaside shops with buckets and spades to more uprmarket clothes and tinket shops - easy to pass an afternoon browsing. For us Ebeneezers Chapel is a top find with quirky goods and a terrific cafe.

We paid £17 for the night, will be back again when stopping off in Barmouth.
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oswestry Ed 9 reviews from this member

This has been our third visit to this site, an excellent location easy walking / cycling distance to Barmouth. Other reviewers like to mention the showers look tired and dated, but they are kept clean and work.

The staff are polite and helpful. One of the staff arranged a taxi for us.

Wifi is available but hit & miss.

I would not recommend staying here in the school holidays (unless you have too) as it does get very overcrowded.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alimaggs 3 reviews from this member

Great location just outside of Barmouth. Flat 30min walk into the centre of town along the promenade.

Well maintained large campsite with a small campsite feel to it. Very friendly. Showers, toilets clean and tidy.

Playground for children in a fenced off area. The lovely sandy beach is close by, just over the railway line on a footpath to the promenade. Small shop on site, cafe close by on the promenade.

The first train to pass was a bit of a surprise as the railway runs in an elevated position right along the campsite. Personally we didn’t find it a problem. Spacious serviced pitch with ehu and water. A good service point for a Elsan and grey waste at the end of the site for those with onboard waste tanks.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ali50n 6 reviews from this member

Lovely site. As it is divided into smaller fields and the pitches are a good size (level) so this doesn't feel like a big commercial site. Easy stride onto the beach and about a 25mins walk into Barmouth on a flat promenade

A train line runs along side the site but trains infrequent and didn't spoil anything. Be aware with children you need to cross the train line to get to the beach but gates are in place. Plus from the station in Barmouth can explore without the car.

Others have said its expensive but I've paid more for worse sites and think it is the average price these days, and worth it to be so close to the beach and town in a lovely area.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gainfield 14 reviews from this member

This site as stated is very handy for the delightful resort of Barmouth. The staff were extremely helpful as I had trouble with the battery on my motorhome, went to the trouble of trying to jump start me.

Facilities are a bit dated(not a fan of push button showers) kept very clean and tidy, the shop is well stocked with all possible requisites. Took the bus to Harlech not much there except the castle (impressive). Avoid the train back (very expensive). Good walk to Barmouth along promenade.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lgla1781 1 review from this member

Location of this park is fab! Walking distance to town centre, shops and beach!

Clean facilities and friendly staff, visited with a child under 5. Loads of room for kids to have fun!
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bodiddly 29 reviews from this member

Very good welcome, shown to our pitch and told where everything was. The pitch was all gravel and fully serviced, but a bit small and close to other vans.

The site is very flat with plenty of toilets and showers which were dated but very clean. The railway line running along the front of the site was not a problem as it didn't run through the night.

The main drawback is there is no dog walk on site and its a long walk through the site across the railway line onto the beach. It's a level 30 minute walk across the railway line along the promenade into Barmouth, which has plenty of shops, cafe's etc.

This was all good during the week, but come Friday night all the seasonal vans and the tent area filled up and the whole site was very busy and felt very overcrowded, cars were driving up and down the site to the toilets (which suddenly were not so clean), children on bikes, scooters, playing football, it seemed a totally different site.

So, midweek during term time it's a lovely peaceful site, but we would be sure to avoid weekends and holidays if we stayed again!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hil66 2 reviews from this member

Brill site - staff more than helpful - just got back 4 days ago and the other halfs made me cancel the hol in June in Yorkshire and we have re booked to come here then instead - winner winner - love this place - town is close and nice - beaches clean and easily accessible

Site is clean, tidy, well spaced out and just relaxing

Previous     215 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3645 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019