Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park
Llanaber Road
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL42 1YR
Tel: 01341 280262
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: 01/03/2021 to 09/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 243 Reviews
                9/10 from 243 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  243 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Harold 1 review from this member

 We found the site to be very well run and the facilities were spot on, the shower's & toilets were clean & well looked after.

We will definitely come back.

If there was one downside, it was the amount of dogs on site, when one started barking they all started. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Simon4 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, staff really friendly, location for Barmouth and the beach is excellent. Electric and water tap for each plot.

Shop shuts a bit early, wasn't mentioned to us about Internet, as signal is quite bad, but being honest that didn't bother us but may others.

Not sure if you have to pay for internet or not as we didn't ask in the end

Toilets on tent and campervan side didn't seem to be as clean as on the caravan side.

Overall though we had a beautiful stay and would return. 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: GregSolihull 1 review from this member

 Absolutely ideally located friendly site close to the beach and the staff were really friendly and helpful and chatty.

The showers and toilets were clean and there was plenty of access to drinking water 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markma 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a 14 night stay in our caravan, we were located on pitch 7 in the first camping field, we had electric and our own pitch tap, which was handy for my auto fill water barrel, the pitch sloped slightly so I had to use one wheel ramp to get the van level, apart from that, the pitch was well maintained seemed to drain well during the rainy days,

The location of the pitch was a fair walk to the Elsan and Grey waste section, which became quite a chore after 2 weeks, I guess that's due to us being on the camping field, I observed quite a few people tipping waste water over the fence which was annoying!

The site wardens work relentlessly to maintain tidiness and the smooth running of the park, but they can't be everywhere I guess,

As for the location, wow just wow, fantastic views over to the smaller hills that eventually give way to Cadair Idris, a short walk over the railway line and your on the promenade front, with the beach in front of you, great views down into Barmouth and the Llyn Peninsula, only 1mile to walk for Barmouth centre which suited us with our 2 dogs,

All in all a great site we will definitely be visiting again.

A few things to note one half of the park has touring pitches that are serviced with water, drains and TV points, if we visit again we will attempt to get one of these pitches, also the railway line runs parallel with the park, wasn't a problem for us, but the first train is around 8am and it blows its horn for the crossing, also it runs till around 10pm.

Things to do in and around Barmouth, take your pick, Beach days, Pub days, day out on the train, drive to Porthmadog or Harlech, climb some mountains or just chill at the park, if you've never been just book it you won't be disappointed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Moosterish 5 reviews from this member

 Arrived in Wednesday without booking in advance as wasn't sure if others were going to join us, luckily I had already emailed to see if there were spaces available on the dates we went otherwise we wouldn't have got in.

When we got there the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Especially as it was the first time for us trying out our teardrop caravan.

Will definitely recommend this campsite as it is within walking distance to get into Barmouth. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kellyw 1 review from this member

 Clean, tidy and friendly site.

Arrived at 12. 30 to be shown to our pitch by a lovely gentleman. EHU and water point just for us. Park, shop, showers and toilets all immaculate.

Minutes walk to a gorgeous beach with outstanding sunsets. 15 min walk in to Barmouth.

Would recommend and can't wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: NJ Thomas 3 reviews from this member

 This park is exemplary.

From the welcome and delivery to pitch, the pitches are a great size and we'll maintained.

Very clean facilities and the team work tirelessly to keep the park highly maintained.

The on site shop is good and very keenly priced, the local steak from the butcher's yum yum.

Just across the promenade and a 20 minute leisurely walk to Barmouth. The beach is stunning and dog friendly our 3 boys loved it.

Can't wait to return as this was our 1st holiday after lockdown, and memories were made, diolch yn fawr Hendre Mynach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harvey 1 review from this member

 Liked the site showers and toilets very clean and the Staff were very helpful

This was our first time in a moterhome our Pitch number was 39.

Weather wasn't the best at the beginning but brightened up later in the week.

Definitely recommend this site, thank you. Mr Harvey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Malfjd 2 reviews from this member

 Site was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Good location, with only a relatively short walk into Barmouth.

We booked a fully serviced pitch with all services close at hand.

However, the TV aerial connection was very poor and signal was very weak, making it impossible to use.

Wi-Fi services are available but are very expensive for a week. Also, signal was not very good and kept dropping out and was very difficult to re-connect at times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tracyr 1 review from this member

 The staff were so friendly and welcoming.

Such a lovely clean family friendly site in a perfect location.

We will definitely be returning and telling our friends about it 
via mobile


Previous     243 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hendre Mynach Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3673 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement