Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Royal Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Knutsford > Royal Vale Caravan Park > Reviews

Royal Vale Caravan Park
London Road
Allostock
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9JD
Tel: 01565 722355
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lizzie120464 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights in July, has potential to be superb but is in serious danger of losing their 5 star rating! I would rate it nearer 2 star! toilet/shower block in need of the services of a cleaner who knows how to clean, was UNTOUCHED for the duration of our stay. Don't take the 'walk' from the site to the village it passes through fields of cows, (masses of cowpats everywhere) is very poorly signed and has had diggers/tractors working on it's entire length, thankfully we visited during dry weather otherwise it would be a mudbath. Building work continues on the log cabins starting about 8. 30am and ending about 4. 30pm (sounds like a busy building site all day) Should have been informed of this when we called to book! Then we had to listen to what sounded like clay pigeon shooting all evening (could have been bird scaring devices nearby but very loud). When we mentioned these grievances they were met with a very 'so sad too bad', couldn't care less attitude. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kent4711 27 reviews from this member

 Stayed here part of last week to visit National Trust Houses in area. Workmen on site 8am to 5pm doing bases for log cabins. Chain saw cutting 1 tea time & then burning bonfire into evening - not pleasant nor thoughtful towards paying campers. Facilities fine. Pitches mostly narrow though quite a number had concrete bases to the side of the gravel to put caravan on. Nothing within walking distance. No washing lines of any description allowed. Appeared to have a fair number of seasonal caravans on site. Have no plans to return. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Worthy65 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights, easy to find and was warmly welcomed, all facilities good, would imagine if you want peace and quiet this may be a very busy site in the summer, places of interest local and all in all a good weekend was had 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maxidoodle 5 reviews from this member

 On our journey received a call from the manager asking when we were due to arrive. We arrived 20 minutes after their query at 4pm. After parking, and 10 minutes later I returned to reception and it was closed (5pm closure on the notice). Had to guess where to walk the dogs and found only a field knee deep in mud, with a big hole in the hedge where a big dog can escape onto the busy A road. Couldn't find bins. No warden on site.

No information gained about the bread/milk van so we returned to reception at opening time in the morning but it opened 15 minutes late and we'd missed the van. The receptionist offered their pint which was going to be thrown out, with some justification about valentine day. No sign of the bread/milk van next day. No bins on site and only business wheelie bins tucked away in a hidden corner.

Good pub with very good food and no extra costs for being valentines day 1. 5 mile walk down a narrow path on the busy A road.

Site itself has good, level hard standings and lovely toilet blocks with press button showers (fixed too hot and high for my 5. 2'). Sign on the door indicating dogs allowed in the toilet blocks. Lovely big 5 star, empty reception area with little to offer for 28 p/night. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dragon31 7 reviews from this member

 Last minute getaway for 1 night, seems like a newish purpose built touring site. The seem to be a good few seasonal pitches in the centre of the park where I thought it was a bit carpark looking. I like more open aspects we were allowed to pick our own pitch on the outside ring, much nicer and a open view of fields. Facilities were immaculate and centrally positioned. Each pitch has its own water/drain and electric point. Lovely getaway but not much happening in the surrounding villages but great if you want to just chill and do nothing. Great tv and phone signal 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scorpion2722192 4 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were given an expanse of choice as to where to pitch our tent, we were the only tent at the time and is a mostly caravan or motorhome site. Jason one of the owners kindly gave us the use of an extension cable for the electricity (quite a lot of loaned extension cables are available along with junction cables. Wifi cards are available at a charge but connection is intermittent, usable but not fantastic.

Dogs are more than welcome and there are a couple of excersise fields behind the site to use. The toilet and shower area was spotless and had around 5 toilet cubicles, one sink cubicle and 4 shower cubicles. Never had to wait to use anything. Laundry room was also very clean with the use of a chargeable washing machine and dryer. An information board and the use of a free to borrow mini library was great!

My only gripe all be it a little one was the noise from the near by road.

All in all a lovely little site and great for us with it being adult only! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bumblebush 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed for four night at this lovely site, what we really liked was the quietness an adults only site brings, the site itself was very well kept and spotlessly clean.

The toilet/shower facilities are excellent and there was always bags of hot water, down side you have to hold the shower button in. The dish washing facilities were the best I have seen.

Reception was a friendly place, efficient and helpful. Internet costs were expensive but the speed was good once you were on.

We had a serviced hardstanding pitch, concrete base with an adjacent equal size pebble space to park. Bring a long fresh water hose and grey water pipe.

Only drawback we found, and I think this really spoils the site is the lack of a shop, pub or restaurant within a decent walking distance, even a club house would be nice.

Will I go back? YES 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janeedowns 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, site team cant do enough to help, we have rang up last minute twice now over recent bank holidays and eath time they have bent over backwards to get up sited, the pitch they found us was excellent, the site is always well kept, toilet block is always spotless and warm, all the facilities have clothes to wipe up, doesn't bother my husband and myself that we have to push button for showers, they are spacious and hot, the hairdryer is free which is a real plus, thanks for lovely weekend see you soon 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wooffitts 1 review from this member

 We really liked this quiet, well kept site. The toilet/shower facilities are excellent and there was always bags of hot water. The dish washing facilities were the best I have seen. We got the last available hardstanding pitch which was surprising mid-February, however it appeared that the vast majority of the site was taken up with workers who went off early in the morning and returned every evening. However this is preferable to a site full of empty seasonal vans. Only drawback we found was the considerable distance to nearest shop and pub. Apparently the equestrian shop in front of the park used to be a pub. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PiratePete 1 review from this member

 On 27\12\14 we got in to royal vale got stuck in mud had to spend the night stuck the next day others came to help get us out even two from the office. As others have said it is central to be able to go see other places do shopping when you back from your day out go over to the office before they shut to say goday they invite you and even offer you a cold beer and treat you just like family. Every thing is kept so clean and tidy I would recommend this place to any even if your from downunder like me 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Royal Vale Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knutsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3675 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement