Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Royal Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Knutsford > Royal Vale Caravan Park Reviews

Royal Vale Caravan Park
London Road
Allostock
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9JD
Tel: 01565 722355
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derek B 2 reviews from this member

The site was tidy and quiet. Roadways were covered in pea gravel which was unpleasant to walk on and also presented problems when I tried to place my caravan onto the concrete standing. The awning area was pea gravel on top of concrete. I bent a couple of rock pegs before realising that it would be impossible to hammer a peg in! WHY have a concrete awning base!

I ended up placing weights on the mudflaps to anchor the sides of my awning (Tool box, bag of pegs and litre cartons of UHT milk !)There were no bins about the site, only the large ones outside the gate. Newspaper supply had been discontinued because "it was too much hassle" Overall I got the impression that the site offered the minimum of service to customers.

Having said that, the area was very interesting with several venues for an interesting day out, notably the Boat Lift at Anderton near Northwich and Jodrell bank, both of which had excellent Visitor Centres and Restaurants. Chester is only about 25 miles away with a Park and Ride bus costing only 4 return for the pair of us. Bargain.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

Spent a week here for October half term. Chose this site with being adults only. Site lovely and quiet and well laid out. Ice cream van drove around site at the weekend. Great that you can order a daily paper to site. Wardens friendly and helpful. Just a shame there isn't a proper dog walk on site but a field next to site but not great if muddy. Toilet block lovely and clean. Only negative was whilst I was getting dry the lights on a timer and went off so had to come out of shower cubicle to re-activate the light sensor.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Radiotech 1 review from this member

Excellent site. Very peaceful and well presented. Staff are very friendly and made our visitors feel very welcome. We will be making this one of our regular pitches.

Toilets and showers are very modern and clean, barrier entry system for security. Site is well positioned for Knutsford, Holmes Chapel and Jodrell Bank. Site access is very easy and pitches are well laid out. Mains water and waste hook-ups available. Adult only site.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisy85 13 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night. Staff were friendly, we only saw a couple of young lads. We could pick our pitch. Ground surrounding pitch was very soft and boggy. Pitch itself was concrete, just as well.

There were a few transit vans occupying other pitches. Gave the site a feeling of one used by workmen as accommodation.

We paid 28 pounds which I thought was very steep for where it was and what was on offer.

Facilities were clean and warm. I don't think I would spend more than a day here and only if I had to.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzie120464 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights in July, has potential to be superb but is in serious danger of losing their 5 star rating! I would rate it nearer 2 star! toilet/shower block in need of the services of a cleaner who knows how to clean, was UNTOUCHED for the duration of our stay. Don't take the 'walk' from the site to the village it passes through fields of cows, (masses of cowpats everywhere) is very poorly signed and has had diggers/tractors working on it's entire length, thankfully we visited during dry weather otherwise it would be a mudbath. Building work continues on the log cabins starting about 8. 30am and ending about 4. 30pm (sounds like a busy building site all day) Should have been informed of this when we called to book! Then we had to listen to what sounded like clay pigeon shooting all evening (could have been bird scaring devices nearby but very loud). When we mentioned these grievances they were met with a very 'so sad too bad', couldn't care less attitude.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kent4711 24 reviews from this member

Stayed here part of last week to visit National Trust Houses in area. Workmen on site 8am to 5pm doing bases for log cabins. Chain saw cutting 1 tea time & then burning bonfire into evening - not pleasant nor thoughtful towards paying campers. Facilities fine. Pitches mostly narrow though quite a number had concrete bases to the side of the gravel to put caravan on. Nothing within walking distance. No washing lines of any description allowed. Appeared to have a fair number of seasonal caravans on site. Have no plans to return.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Worthy65 3 reviews from this member

Stayed 2 nights, easy to find and was warmly welcomed, all facilities good, would imagine if you want peace and quiet this may be a very busy site in the summer, places of interest local and all in all a good weekend was had

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maxidoodle 5 reviews from this member

On our journey received a call from the manager asking when we were due to arrive. We arrived 20 minutes after their query at 4pm. After parking, and 10 minutes later I returned to reception and it was closed (5pm closure on the notice). Had to guess where to walk the dogs and found only a field knee deep in mud, with a big hole in the hedge where a big dog can escape onto the busy A road. Couldn't find bins. No warden on site.

No information gained about the bread/milk van so we returned to reception at opening time in the morning but it opened 15 minutes late and we'd missed the van. The receptionist offered their pint which was going to be thrown out, with some justification about valentine day. No sign of the bread/milk van next day. No bins on site and only business wheelie bins tucked away in a hidden corner.

Good pub with very good food and no extra costs for being valentines day 1. 5 mile walk down a narrow path on the busy A road.

Site itself has good, level hard standings and lovely toilet blocks with press button showers (fixed too hot and high for my 5. 2'). Sign on the door indicating dogs allowed in the toilet blocks. Lovely big 5 star, empty reception area with little to offer for 28 p/night.

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon31 7 reviews from this member

Last minute getaway for 1 night, seems like a newish purpose built touring site. The seem to be a good few seasonal pitches in the centre of the park where I thought it was a bit carpark looking. I like more open aspects we were allowed to pick our own pitch on the outside ring, much nicer and a open view of fields. Facilities were immaculate and centrally positioned. Each pitch has its own water/drain and electric point. Lovely getaway but not much happening in the surrounding villages but great if you want to just chill and do nothing. Great tv and phone signal

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scorpion2722192 4 reviews from this member

On arrival we were given an expanse of choice as to where to pitch our tent, we were the only tent at the time and is a mostly caravan or motorhome site. Jason one of the owners kindly gave us the use of an extension cable for the electricity (quite a lot of loaned extension cables are available along with junction cables. Wifi cards are available at a charge but connection is intermittent, usable but not fantastic.

Dogs are more than welcome and there are a couple of excersise fields behind the site to use. The toilet and shower area was spotless and had around 5 toilet cubicles, one sink cubicle and 4 shower cubicles. Never had to wait to use anything. Laundry room was also very clean with the use of a chargeable washing machine and dryer. An information board and the use of a free to borrow mini library was great!

My only gripe all be it a little one was the noise from the near by road.

All in all a lovely little site and great for us with it being adult only!

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3571 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019