Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Royal Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Knutsford > Royal Vale Caravan Park Reviews

Royal Vale Caravan Park
London Road
Allostock
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9JD
Tel: 01565 722355
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ellebee1959 7 reviews from this member

 Really great campsite. Well laid out, clean and well kept with friendly helpful staff.

Toilets and showers were spotless and heated, a bonus for February.

Couldnít walk anywhere as we chose the worst weekend for wind and rain.

For a fully serviced pitch £25 (off peak £30 peak) is a bargain, dogs go free and 3pm departure time, well worth a visit.

Shall definitely be coming again so we can walk to the Bells pub along the river. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KH Hove 1 review from this member

 A very clean, well maintained site.

Push button showers not functioning as they should but owner knows this and is due to have them fixed.

Bearing in mind the location, £28 per night a bit pricey for mid-November. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mikes3 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site just outside Knutsford, friendly staff and great amenities.

Quiet site but it was November and not Many people travelling.

Taxi into Knutsford was only £10 where there's loads of great pubs and restaurants 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Irene5 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite with great facilities.The staff member I dealt with was so pleasant and helpful.

I intend to return for a longer stay as it is in a good location, not far from the M6.

Knutsford looks like a lovely historic town which I would like to explore. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicnak93 3 reviews from this member

 Having stayed here for 4 night this July I have to say that I would not rush to return! This caravan site is compact and you feel Like you are encroaching on the pitch next you. There is no room between pitches, had we of wanted to put our awning up our ropes would of been around next doors car!

The site offers free WiFi which is non existent or keeps dropping out!

I can not comment on the facilities as these were all closed due to COVID or though it seems most other parks have their facilities open, maybe this park canít be bothered to do extra cleaning,

Having been to other much better adult only site I would not return to this one. Shame. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 34 reviews from this member

 This site boasts it is a 5 Star site, and has a price to match at £28 per night for a February stay. Which as is an adult site shouldn't be effected by school holidays. Certainly in the non-stop week long rain soaked stay the site was wonderful with is pitches and roadways laid out to pebbles.

The dog walk right by the site would normally be very good, but not when so wet.

Many aspects of the site are good but there are also many touches that makes a truly 5 star site are missing. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derek B 2 reviews from this member

 The site was tidy and quiet. Roadways were covered in pea gravel which was unpleasant to walk on and also presented problems when I tried to place my caravan onto the concrete standing. The awning area was pea gravel on top of concrete. I bent a couple of rock pegs before realising that it would be impossible to hammer a peg in! WHY have a concrete awning base!

I ended up placing weights on the mudflaps to anchor the sides of my awning (Tool box, bag of pegs and litre cartons of UHT milk !)There were no bins about the site, only the large ones outside the gate. Newspaper supply had been discontinued because "it was too much hassle" Overall I got the impression that the site offered the minimum of service to customers.

Having said that, the area was very interesting with several venues for an interesting day out, notably the Boat Lift at Anderton near Northwich and Jodrell bank, both of which had excellent Visitor Centres and Restaurants. Chester is only about 25 miles away with a Park and Ride bus costing only £4 return for the pair of us. Bargain. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 41 reviews from this member

 Spent a week here for October half term. Chose this site with being adults only. Site lovely and quiet and well laid out. Ice cream van drove around site at the weekend. Great that you can order a daily paper to site. Wardens friendly and helpful. Just a shame there isn't a proper dog walk on site but a field next to site but not great if muddy. Toilet block lovely and clean. Only negative was whilst I was getting dry the lights on a timer and went off so had to come out of shower cubicle to re-activate the light sensor. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Radiotech 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very peaceful and well presented. Staff are very friendly and made our visitors feel very welcome. We will be making this one of our regular pitches.

Toilets and showers are very modern and clean, barrier entry system for security. Site is well positioned for Knutsford, Holmes Chapel and Jodrell Bank. Site access is very easy and pitches are well laid out. Mains water and waste hook-ups available. Adult only site. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Daisy85 17 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night. Staff were friendly, we only saw a couple of young lads. We could pick our pitch. Ground surrounding pitch was very soft and boggy. Pitch itself was concrete, just as well.

There were a few transit vans occupying other pitches. Gave the site a feeling of one used by workmen as accommodation.

We paid 28 pounds which I thought was very steep for where it was and what was on offer.

Facilities were clean and warm. I don't think I would spend more than a day here and only if I had to. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Royal Vale Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knutsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


11320 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement