Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Royal Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Knutsford > Royal Vale Caravan Park > Reviews

Royal Vale Caravan Park
London Road
Allostock
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9JD
Tel: 01565 722355
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrHo101 2 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say about this site that has not been said, we had a great stay the best loos and showers we have come across so far,

the pitches for the tents are a bit of an afterthought but we still had a great pitch, if you are in a caravan you will have supper pitches. Do not be put off if you are in a tent still very nice we had are electric hook-up as well.

The Bell pub is walking distance but a bit pricey but very nice. All in all great site could do with some recycling bins.

Will definitely be going back, there is plenty to do in surrounding area lots of good carp fishing, good walks. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonandtom 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site run by very friendly and helpful people who cant do enough for you.

The shower and toilet block is first class and the pitches are hard standing and gravel. As we had a tent we were situated near the front of the site in a great location backing onto a field. Word of warning, take rock pegs or similar as we found the ground was very stoney!

There is nothing around the campsite (the pub on the way in is closed) We went to 'the bells of peover' pub (a 20minute walk away) which was ok but very over priced and didn't allow dogs in! Within a 10minute car journey there is Knutsford and Holmes Chapel both with pubs, restaurants and shops.

Would definitely return here and recommend it! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bootlucy 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night as a stoppover on our trip to Torquay and again on our way back home a week later.

Very nice site with stunning facilities, great spacious level pitches with concrete pad for caravan and gravel hardstand for your awning or car.

We decided to stay here as its very handy for the M6 but would willingly return for a longer stay.

Site owners very helpful and friendly and should be applauded for accepting our booking for one night stays on both Bank Holiday weekends.

Only downside for us was the pub was closed as we were going to eat there, but a short run into Knutsford sorted that out. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fionna 6 reviews from this member

 A really lovely site. Our first outing as Caravanners, and what a way to start. Our pitch was on gravel backing onto the woodland, so quiet - but when you pitch your caravan, you need to make sure you are as close to the kerb as possible if you are putting your awning up, this is because when you put your rock pegs in, you may end up hitting the concrete base which the kerb sits in.

The majority of the visitors had dogs but you would never have known - it was so quiet there. Tom and Margaret were very friendly - nothing too much trouble, they made us very welcome.

As it is a new site, you can anticipate how it will look in a couple of years when the trees and plants establish, it is lovely now - so its going to be a great site in years to come. The facilities were great - we only used the toilets and showers but we had a peep at the Laundry and everything you need was there. Spotlessly clean and fresh.

There is some lovely fields to walk your dogs in - ours ran free along the river - absolutely loved it.

Perhaps the site could benefit from some dog waste bins around the site - but that's about all I can suggest.

Looking forward to returning there before the years out. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lizzie66 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for three nights and oh 'what a lovely park' The park is really well kept and the shower/toilet block is immaculate.

We were able to book two pitches together for ourselves and our friends and had a large grassed area where we had a bbq.

The owner was very sociable and walked round the park chatting to people which was nice.

The pub at the entrance is closed but we found a pub 10 mins away where we had a lovely meal outside.

Will definitely go back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Granty 5 reviews from this member

 What can I say about this new 5* adult only park that has not been said already, well not a lot really. It truly is a lovely site with great facilities, the staff / owners, who are helpful and polite - what more can you ask. The pitches are level and spacious and the abundant wildlife on this site really makes it a winner in our eyes.

Yes the pub at the entrance is closed down but I don't think this is a bad thing when you consider the close proximity and the noise that may generate. There is a lovely walk of around 25-30 minutes just alongside the park and across the fields via a marked pathway that takes you to the 'Bells of Peover' pub, a true English country pub in a chocolate box setting.

This site was a true find for us as it's only 14 miles from home so we will be back on a regular basis, but before that we are off to another site this family own called Glencotes in leek, if it's half as good as this park we will be happy campers. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rowan tree 1 review from this member

 Yet again had a fantastic time at Royal Vale, nice sunny weather combined with the outstanding site and facilities, which are outstanding. Always spotlessly clean, and with plenty of showers and toilets in both the mens and ladies sections. Laundry and washing facilities are 10 out of 10.

The on site staff and owners could not be more helpful and always availible for a chat. The site is imaculate with grey waste/water and 16 amp hooks on every pitch.

The site is well planned with hard standing base for caravan, gravel/pebbled space for awning and grassed area between each pitch, parking space near pitch, giving plenty space even for the larger caravans and awnings. Gas availible on site. The site itself is spotlessly clean with well trimmed grass and newly planted shrubs and trees adding to the pleasant features of the site.
The site has control barriers at the entance for added security, entrance is by swipe card given on arrival at the site.

The site is well placed for Knutsford and Holmes Chapel centres, both offering excellent shopping and eating venue. For the more energetic there's always a stroll around Tatton Park. We have already booked our next visit to Royal Vale, but don't take my word for give it a try you will not be disappointed and we might see you there. If it was possible to gain more the 5 stars this site could be used as a standard for others to match.

Happy caravaning! 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Littlebob 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean site and friendly staff. Unfortunately the pub at the front of the site, Drovers arms is now shut and the site owners don't know what is happening to it. Only other complaint was the mens showers which only came out in a trickle (all of them), womens showers were ok. A few signs would be useful i.E 'one way' for traffic and refuse site. Barriers were installed but not working. There was wireless internet available (unsecure) but you had to pay for voucher in the shop, not sure how much. 


Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Michelle15 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a four day stay at this lovely clean, quiet site. Each pitch had its own water supply and electric hook up. Toilets, showers and washing area and laundrette were all new, clean and very tidy.

We walked into Knutsford,(4 miles) make sure you take a torch for the journey back if you are walking. Very dark! Would recommend this site for a relaxing stay.

One draw back is you cannot check in until after 3 o'clock. Would like to see some recycling facilities and maybe some flowers, but site only been open for about 6 months so work is in progress. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tel-lou 3 reviews from this member

 This is as previously reported a brand new site. The pitches are all level, purpose built and fully serviced. The shower/toilet facilities are also excellent. On our arrival we had a warm welcome from the staff who couldn't do enough to help throughout our stay.

There is no doubt that when this site becomes established and a few teething problems rectified, it will be one of the best available. Sadly, at the moment the Drovers Arms is closed and 'For Sale. ' The site staff however believe a number of potential buyers are currently showing an interest in the business and believe it will re-open.

If you do want somewhere local for a drink and a meal, try the Whipping stocks on the way into Knutsford. A very warm welcome, 1. 75 a pint! log fires and good value food. Knutsford itself is about 3 - 4 miles away and full of trendy bars, restaurants and boutiques. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Royal Vale Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knutsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3633 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement