Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Royal Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Knutsford > Royal Vale Caravan Park > Reviews

Royal Vale Caravan Park
London Road
Allostock
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9JD
Tel: 01565 722355
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brianphillips 47 3 reviews from this member

 Well what a difference from the terrible site we nearly stayed on, it was like leaving a small run down refuse tip of a site to arriving at Royal Vale, it certainly is aptly named ROYAL. Buckingham Placewould suit. Wow fantastic site, Been caravanning for 26 years and Royal Vale has got to be One of the Best if not top of my list AS THE BEST we have stayed on in 26 years of caravanning.

Park immaculately Clean, Toilets and shower block spotlessly clean I even took my shoes off on entering so as not to get the floor dirty.

Only critisim was having to hold the button in on the wall on the shower,

Staff and owner were very good and helped in every way they could, the owner was an ex pat from my part off Britain so we hit it off quite well, Pick your own pitch and enjoy your stay and if any help was needed Just ask,

We found that they seemed very laid back, ie times for reception opening 9am Still waited till 930am on departure for opening.

Would highly recommend this caravan park for staying on Brilliant 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frederico 54 reviews from this member

 I stayed here with two sons who were cycling from Lands End to John o Groats. Easy access for a large tourer from the main road. Very nice welcome. We were given a fully serviced pitch which was level and lots of space between other units. The fine gravel driveways were very good to walk on compared with the large stone chippings some sites use. The toilets and showers were very high standard. The best I have seen and I have stayed at lots. The grass and landscaping is also very good. In my opinion it is five star. I can't comment on nearby places as we arrived late and left early. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyb1961 1 review from this member

 Having just returned from a 3 night stay at this campsite can only say I must of been staying at a different site.

Booked a hard standing pitch 4 weeks ago but was told when we arrived that there was none and would have to use the field.

The field not level and no set pitches was a free for all lots of caravans and tents crammed in with no organization, when we arrived back from the shops could not get are car next to the caravan.

First morning I complained and was told that the next time I stayed I would get a free night ! Told them it was not about the money and I expected a 5 star site to be better organized and to deliver what they took the money for.

The hard standing pitches look very good and the staff are very friendly if not a bit patronizing.

On the whole I would of preferred to have been told that the site was full rather than hemmed in on a field. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PaulineMRoss 16 reviews from this member

 This is a relatively new site, chosen because it was conveniently located near the motorway for a quick run back to Scotland after a sporting event.

As you would expect, everything was in immaculate condition, the toilet block and showers sparkling, the site clean and neatly laid out. The manager was friendly and helpful, both in the phone booking and on arrival.

However, the newness meant that the gravel roads and pitches were not fully compacted, and this gave us huge problems parking our small (but loaded) box trailer. Most pitches were divided into a concrete strip, raised an inch or two above the gravel road, and a gravel strip alongside. Trying to move the trailer on the gravel resulted in the wheels digging quite a sizeable hole. Even if that had been possible, I doubt we could have got it up the step onto the concrete. Eventually, we were able to reverse onto one of the few longer pitches, unhitch, realign and then hitch up again. Not how we wanted to start our stay.

The site is pleasantly arranged, with good separation of pitches, although the pitches themselves are very narrow. Most pitches have access to fresh water and grey water disposal as well as power (we didn't use any of these, but liked the idea). There are security barriers for entry and exit, and (thank goodness) no key or code needed for the toilet block. The shower has ample hot water, although the mere 3 seconds before switching off made it difficult to wash my hair. The timer on the lights was set for a more realistic time delay, so I was only plunged into darkness once. :-) The hairdryer appeared to be coin-operated, but it worked without needing any money (not sure whether it had been set that way or I just benefited from the previous user).

There are not many additional facilities beyond the obvious basics, and the wifi is the usual expensive get-a-card-from-reception lark, but that unfortunately seems to be standard. However, it seemed rather a basic site for the price. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cmcpne 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site over Easter and we were very impressed. It's the first all adult site we have been to but won't be the last if they are all this good!

The site is easy to find off a main road close to Knutsford but once on the site there is very little road noise to be heard. In fact the amazing birdsong was the only thing we heard all weekend.

We were the only tent on the site and our pitch was very private although on a bit of a slope. The toilet and shower block is important to us obviously with being in a tent but have to say they are excellent on this site. Our only little gripe would be that the showers are those press button types which never stay on long enough and you do get fed up keep pressing them. The washing up area is the best we have ever come across and the whole site is absolutely spotless. Everywhere.

The staff were very helpful and made us very welcome and we really did have a lovely weekend. Helped by the weather of course.

There are plenty of little towns and villages to visit in the area and a delicious ice cream parlour and cafe very close by Seven Sisters Farm near Holmes Chapel. Well worth a visit. We drove over to the big outlet village at Ellesmere Port for one day and that was good. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John+judy 109 reviews from this member

 As all the other reports say, this is an excellent site with superb facilities. I thought the toilets/showers were equivalent to the very best up-market gyms. Again, as said, the staff were extremely helpful, particularly as we had a problem getting onto the concrete hardstanding using the mover and needed a gang of 6 of us to manually get the van over the step! The layout of the site means that whilst units are fairly close together, it doesn't feel quite as car-park-ish as some sites. Pitches have room for an awning on the gravel next to the hardstanding, but you have to put your car on the grass between pitches. There is noticeable road noise, depending on wind direction. Papers are delivered daily by man in van. TV/radio reception is excellent, but we couldn't get 3G on EE. Wifi is available, but I thought was a bit expensive at 3. 50 for one hour, or other rates for different periods.

During our stay we visited five National Trust places, including the excellent Tatton Park and the quirky Little Moreton Hall. Jodrell Bank is very close, but that will have to wait for the next time! 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stef and mandy 21 reviews from this member

 Firstly, as the directions were so simple, we didn't use satnav, mistake! If you follow Knutsford signs from the M6, the first Knutsford sign you see is a 'black on white' sign, taking you well of the correct route, lesson learnt.

However once you arrive on site, it is really very good. There is barrier access, on and off site, using the proximity card you are handed on arrival. The site staff are brilliant, as we quickly found out, when the motor mover couldn't cope with the 'step up' from the gravel road onto the perfectly level concrete pitch! Ours is a heavy van, and it took four of us, to help the mover up the 4-5 inch 'step' than had developed as the gravel has settled. The service pitches are superb, and set-up was easy.

The toilets/showers/laundry and washing up facilities are impeccable, they were spotlessly clean all the way through our four night stay, with plenty of hot water. Chemical disposal point is within easy reach, however they do want you to use environmentally friendly toilet fluid. The bins are a bit longer walk, but as the site is flat, it is not a problem. I asked regarding there being no re-cycling facilities, but I was relieved when I was informed that the waste is separated at the waste disposal site.

On one side of the site, there is a public right of way over a field where you can walk your dog, however it is full of sheep. On the opposite side of the site there is a large field with a lovely stream flowing through it, no sheep, and our dogs enjoyed a good run off leads.

Tatton Park (a must visit) is a very short drive away, and the site is surrounded by lovely churches, Halls, and rural Countryside. We would definitely return. The site is Adult only, hence the low mark for the category. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Qsbuilder 21 reviews from this member

 This is quite a new touring site and is well laid out with all hardstanding pitches each with their own water supply. The facilities block is excellent and is always spotlessly clean and is heated in the winter months. The showers though do have the annoying press button which have to be regularly pushed every few seconds, but there is always plenty of hot water. There are laundry facilities and a nice dishwashing area.

I highly recommend this site and would certainly return there if I am in the area 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Beach Hut 1 review from this member

 We have just spent three nights at the site, it is so quiet maybe that is because it is an adults only site. The shower, washing up area, washing machine and toilet block is simply immaculate. It is just so clean. There is hard standing and many of those appears to have their own individual water supply. If you need a base in Cheshire or just want an overnight stay this one is really good. The nearest town is Knutsford and is full of nice tea shops and places to eat, you can also head out to the nearby areas of Cheshire where you can play spot the footballer amongst all the Ferrari's, Bentley's and other similar vehicles. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Barklay 13 2 reviews from this member

 Found through UKCampsite.co.uk. Looking for a site a bit closer to home that would accept our lovely dog, and on seeing the 5* rating thought we would give it a go. From the moment we arrived until we left, we were very impressed with the site, staff and facilities. A polite and warm welcome, amenities great, very clean, would class the site as 'The Hilton' of camping. No children on site which was wonderful, just peace and quiet. Not overly priced too so I would have no qualms about recommending Royal Vale to anyone looking for a great camp site. Thank you for a lovely stay. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Royal Vale Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knutsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement