Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Royal Vale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Knutsford > Royal Vale Caravan Park > Reviews

Royal Vale Caravan Park
London Road
Allostock
Knutsford
Cheshire   (Browse area)
WA16 9JD
Tel: 01565 722355
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JamesLyndaStewart 12 reviews from this member

 Owner had a 'quirky' sense of humour, which not everyone would appreciate. He helped to get us into the pitch when we didn't need help, and then wandered off. The pitch was about 30 metres from the power point, when my husband pointed this out, he gave us a loan of a cable, and was laughing about our 10 metre cable not reaching.

The site was clean, but soulless, in fact, I can't remember anything that stood out as fantastic. The river which is talked about in the brochure was a small midge infested stream, which wasn't accessible. It was very quiet though, and peaceful. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cupman 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. From the Welcome to the Leaving 3 days later we felt very relaxed. All the facilities are excellent, hot water in abundance (push button showers), washing up, laundry etc. It was nice that it is Adult only, it's not that we don't like kids but it is nice for a change to get away from them! The site is very flat and the grounds are very well looked after. Very handy for Tatton Park and Knutsford is well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simon and tracy rei 2 reviews from this member

 Wow!just returned from royal vale caravan park, a 5 star site with 5 star facilities and 5 star staff. We were looking for a premium, adult only, quiet relaxing site and found it. Being the owners of 2 golden retrievers it was a massive bonus that not only was there a small area for the dogs on site but the entry to the public footpath was right at the entrance. Next bonus was being told that we didn't have to vacate our pitch until 3pm, brilliant!

We are always looking for our perfect site and for us, this one is right up there! So its a big thank you to them all for making our stay very welcoming.d. 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrneillees 7 reviews from this member

 Having just sold a van on a seasonal pitch on The Fylde coast with rather grumpy owners and staff we were looking for something closer to Manchester and with a warmer welcome. We struck gold!

Site is immaculate, as are the showers and the owner and his brood are so friendly and helpful.

We are now seasonally pitching our new van here, 25 minutes from south Manchester and have fallen in love with knutsford and the surrounding area. Another world!

Only downside, an hour's walk or 20 return in a taxi to knutsford. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cpt Glide 5 reviews from this member

 Visited the site as a base to the Food Festival at Tatton Park which is only a few miles away.

The Drovers Arms that is mentioned is now an Equine Centre.

Nice wide entrance and a very friendly and helpful reception when we arrived and we got the key card for entry to the site. The pitch was a very good size, flat and fully serviced. The whole site is new, so all the facilities are spotless and to a very high standard. There where ample bins so no problem with rubbish.

Didn't get a chance to try the local pub / restaurants as we got too much food at the festival!

Great site definitely go back and also recommended 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ladybrady 1 review from this member

 Immaculate, kiddy free site. Just what the doctor ordered!

While my lovely lad was on a break with his Dad, my partner & I opted for a child free camp site. Royal Vale was perfect. The facilities were fabulous & very clean. The only drawback being the showers are operated by a push button that didn't seem to run for very long & washing soap out of my unruly hair was a bit of a task. Note to self, take dry shampoo next time!

Our pitch was perfect, very flat with a lovely view. There were several different birds of prey living wild within eye sight & lots of rabbits hopping in the wilder area of the sight. Lovely!

The staff were fantastic & very accommodating! They made the stay extra special.

The location is great being near Knutsford & Holmes Chapel. There are plenty of walks in lovely scenery & the Bells of Peaover pub nearby is a must for some posh nosh when you're fed up of camp stove food.

The only other slight criticism is the sign on the main road makes the place look a bit rough & ready as it's very basic looking. It doesn't do the place justice as it's so nice once you turn onto the site.

Will be back again soon. Well next time we have a kiddy free weekend! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Quinnjeanq 4 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 days at royal vale, it was our first visit but it will not be our last, it is a delightful site,

We had a warm friendly welcome the team could not do enough to make us feel welcome

The pitches are level and the site overall is very well kept and spotless clean,

The only criticism was the overflowing refuse area.

We have already decided to return as the site is excellent.

Lovely walk across the fields to pub, and only a short distance by car for shops and supermarkets.

However the owner did say that they are hoping to get a shop on site which will be a real bonus, but the ice cream van called every afternoon when we were there. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: P.quinn27@ntlworld. 2 reviews from this member

 We were staying here on the way from Glasgow to Dover. We should have stayed at one of the camper friendly pubs, but thought this might be a bit more of luxury. So it proved to be! We arrived about 730 and there was a charming young man waiting to welcome us. He couldn't have been more helpful. What a differnce that makes. My partner picked a hook-up pitch right next to a massive meet the fockers campervan - with all mod cons - my goodness it looked better than our house! (slight exaggeration, but we were in a bongo!)

We went into knutsford on the advice of the friendly young man, and purchased a chinese carry-out - beautiful! we were looking for a pub to watch the 2012 football final, and he advised us to go to the bottom end of town, but we decided to head back to the bongo with the food.

Some beer and wine later, we ventured to the luxurious shower facilities! tiled, spotless, and very nice!

Would recommend this site.  


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lorraine23 16 reviews from this member

 Honestly please don't hesitate. The family owners are the best so far. Nothing is too much trouble, and it comes naturally which makes a difference.

Absolutely immaculate, will so very much return. A hidden gem. Just trust us. Very peaceful and such a good quick break for us being an hour away.

Knutsford gorgeous as ever. Got to be the best shower and toilet block we have visited in a long while.

Supermarkets in centre of town, Waitrose, Sainsbury Local.

No pubs in walking distance but you don't need to go, stock up, and enjoy the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vanessa1958 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from two night stay at this wonderful site, we arrived late at 9pm.

The owner came out and showed us to our pitch, what a lovely friendly guy he is, this site really is a credit to him, the layout of the site is immaculate, and the toilet/ shower block is something else, absolutely spotless.

There was a lovely spot to take the dog for a walk too. The pitches consist of level concrete for your caravan/motorhome, then shaile, and then your grass.

The reception is full of books and leaflets on what to do and where to visit. This site has many awards, and rightly so. We hope to visit again, and bring our friends too,

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway with home from home comforts, then give it a try, you won't be disappointed. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Royal Vale Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Royal Vale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Knutsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2974 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement