Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gairloch Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Gairloch > Gairloch Holiday Park > Reviews

Gairloch Holiday Park
Strath
Gairloch
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV21 2BX
Tel: 01445 712373
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bmw520 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site with fantastic views over the bay.

Wardens very helpful and friendly.

Facilities clean and tidy, best shower in ages.

Will be returning. 🙂🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brongo 1 review from this member

 Warm informative welcome by the hosts.

Plenty of room on pitch.

Site very well positioned close to beautiful beach on NC500.

Every need when camping has been thought of when creating facilities hub.

Extremely relaxed and friendly feel to site,

Nothing too much trouble to hosts. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Scotty 1 review from this member

 This campsite was in a beautiful location and the facilities were very good.

We also had a meal in the Barn café which was excellent

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: April5 1 review from this member

 Excellent site! We stayed over the Jubilee Weekend meeting up with friends who were staying locally.

Very neatly maintained site with pristine hardstandings (not a weed in site) of various sizes and good grassed areas for vans and tents.

Your pitch is allocated - so large outfits ( like us!) are allocated appropriate sized pitches.

Toilet block was 1st class with large roomy showers which have a separate changing area. Good laundry room (with local info).

The site is in the village with fabulous views to Skye and Harris and the closer mountains and has a v. Good butcher/greengrocer and small supermarket AND a pub within 100 yards of the site.

The site seems to cater for motorhomes doing the NC500 and proximity to the village us ideal if that is your plan. There were families staying too but we didn't see many children.

Hard to find better and because the site is above the houses you are unaware of the road so near by.

There us a beach which is a mixture of shingle and sand is nearby and a large really sandy beach is only a 20 minute stroll away.

Really could not fault this site and the owners are really friendly and welcoming.

Book early is my advice! We are already planning a return trip! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffh 1 review from this member

 Site is the closest one to Gairloch, 2 minutes walk to local shop, cafes and chippy. The site had a lot of one night stay guests while we were there and most nights was half to three-quarters full.

No park for children, but I don't think the northwest Highlands is a popular family destination, most visitors on site during our stay being motorhomes, caravans, motorcycles and cyclists touring the area or doing the NC500.

Laundry on site, superb shower & loo block with high quality fittings, flooring and wall panels (I'm a bathroom fitter by trade), all kept spotless and no shortage of hot water during our 6 night stay. Friendly wardens, generous pitches (a fifth wheeler fitted easily in one while we were there), about 3/4 of the pitches have electric, some with sea view.

Washing up area (3 large sinks) enclosed from the weather, no problems with hot water there either.

There was a lot of rain during our stay (including 36 hours virtually non-stop) and the site drained well with no mud.

There was a brick built room with kettle, fridge-freezer, microwave, picnic table and chairs in it for campers to shelter in during bad weather. I thought this a very nice touch - but.

This leads me to the only thing I can fault; the floor in this shelter is bare, uneven concrete - could do with some selfleveller or similar, and a covering to improve it. This is the sole reason I've marked the facilities down from 10/10 to 9/10. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Julie8 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is AMAZING! Our favourite.

Fantastic pitch, fantastic view,

Fantastic toilets/showers and a lovely owner.

We stayed here on our NC500 holiday and was gutted to have moved on! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stacey 1 review from this member

 This is our second visit and it did not disappoint. We came with two children under 10 and three dogs and they all loved their stay.

The site has very well maintained generous spacious hard standing pitches with stunning views of the bay and Toridon mountains which

Are currently still covered in snow. The site is very close proximity to the sea front, a great shop and is at the rear of a hotel if you want to eat out.

It has tidy clean facilities including laundry and under cover pot wash area.

We had a wonderful warm welcome and attentive care throughout our stay I highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The mcquarrie 18 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site, very friendly and helpful warden

Excellent views across the loch weather permitting.

Ideal for touring this part of Scotland.

Lots of NC 500 travellers stop off here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rowena 1 review from this member

 Excellent, well run, modern clean facilities. Good location. Breath tacking views.

Will definitely be back.

Everything we needed on hand. Good fish and chips round the corner 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brian bonser 2 reviews from this member

 Great location and facilities.

Everything was spotless. And a wonderful meal in the Barn Restaurant.

Pity we could not stay longer, as cycling NC500, so just 1 night. 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gairloch Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gairloch Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gairloch Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gairloch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement